We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quick Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited Norfolk
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    63
    43
    74
See reviews for
81
47
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've stayed here for 4 years whenever we come to Norfolk to work on our rental property. We stayed Saturday 11/3/12: large group of black young people in a room partying until midnight, loud music from room and in parking lot and loud people. We stayed again on Saturday 11/10/12: about 30 young black people in Room 260, yelling, laughing, music from cars driving by and from room - about 12:00 am I heard loud cursing and yelling and saw 2 young black men walking toward Room 260 (one with a rifle, one with a hand gun) and moments later about 10+ shots were fired while I was on phone with 911, police arrived with dogs. A traumatic experience. Next morning, staff said "it's not our fault" - 1) post a sign at front desk about unacceptable behavior and being kicked out, 2) take police to rooms of offenders, give them their money back and make them leave - problem could be solved in several weeks as people get the message. Room was only $59 - we've found it comfortable and peaceful enough in the past, but what's going on in 2012 will keep us away from here.

Room Tip: In 2012, has become a hotel for young black people to have loud parties on weekends. Party on 11/10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dacNorfolkVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Yes when that does the guest are ask to leave but by that time the damage is done. Thank you for 4 years and hope many more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I travel to Norfolk frequently and always stay at this hotel when I'm in town. Staff is friendly and courteous and always make sure I'm accomodated. It's a great value in an inexpensive place to stay, and I will go back here whenever I'm in town. Room are always neat and clean. Definitely one of the best economy hotels in the Tidewater area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I booked this hotel/motel online and was deceived by the pictures. I wished I had taken the time out to read the reviews prior to booking. This place is "HORRIBLE"! Please, stay away!! The price may be cheap, but you'll get what you pay for. The rooms were filthy. The carpet needed vacuuming, the mattress cover had all sorts of stains on it. Some appeared to be blood stains. And to make matters worse, there was a huge dead roach in the room. I freaked out and immediately contacted the front desk. His only solution was to give me another room. He tried to assure me that what I was was not a roach, it was a water bug. There were loud music playing at all hours of the night and people hanging out. This place appears to be a haven for drug dealers and prostitutes. You've been warned, STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP! This place is unsanitary and should be closed down by Department of Health. It's being operated by Indians.

Room Tip: Stay away from this dump. If you don't, you'll regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norfolk hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#21 of 37 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Property: Ramada Limited Norfolk
Address: 515 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-3622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing