We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Super Friendly and No Complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Staff are super friendly, very professional and attentive to guest requests.

Our room was very cleaned and smelled fresh.

Breakfast was sufficient to get the job done.

An awesome perk was receiving a text message that our room was ready!

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation_LoversNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 726 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

The employees were wonderful at both check-in and check-out. The breakfast was your standard continental breakfast with the added touch of a waffle maker. Unfortunately, we were in room 215 - right next to elevator, which wasn't so bad, but there were people running right on top on our heads and then someone knocked on our door in the middle of the night. Needless to say it was not the best sleep we've had in a motel/motel. Our bathroom look a little used. The soap dish in the shower had been ripped out and never replaced and there was what looked like scrubbed off black soot in the top corner of the shower. You can tell they tried cleaning it off, but didn't complete the job. Otherwise, I would have given it 4 stars.

Room Tip: This would definitely be a one-night type of stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We did a quick stop on our way to Hilton Head in South Carolina. It was reasonably priced and it was clean and quiet. The service was great. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soraya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our room was ready and waiting for us. The hotel staff were helpful. The room was well cleaned. The pool is pretty small and the hot tub was closed. Breakfast had a nice variety and was kept restocked very well. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

When another hotel advised last minute that they couldn't honor our reservation requests, this hotel was our next choice. I'm glad now because the staff, rooms, and amenities were great. Friendly staff greeted us whenever we came in or out, breakfast selections were a good mix of items. Room was very clean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms roomy. The location was convenient to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. Would definitely recommend and would stay again when in Norfolk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Friendly staff willing to help. The room was clean with a variety of pillows to choose from even though the bed was a bit stiff. Breakfast was basic but enough for anyone. The refrigerator was convenient for my own food as well as a microwave and coffee maker.

Room Tip: All king size beds are in the back of the building facing a quiet residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seetheboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well appointed, and location was perfect for our trip. Staff fulfilled our request for adjoining rooms and placed us just across from the elevator to accommodate my 87-year-old mom traveling with us. Breakfast was as advertised with continental options including boiled eggs and waffles. We enjoyed visiting the Botanical Gardens, which was only 10 minutes away and appreciated the convenience of being so close to other attractions and restaurants. Thanks to LaQuinta staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernTraveler0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: $83 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing