We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definate winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Morganton, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definate winner”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

When another hotel advised last minute that they couldn't honor our reservation requests, this hotel was our next choice. I'm glad now because the staff, rooms, and amenities were great. Friendly staff greeted us whenever we came in or out, breakfast selections were a good mix of items. Room was very clean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms roomy. The location was convenient to shopping, restaurants, and attractions. Would definitely recommend and would stay again when in Norfolk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    192
    90
    20
    22
See reviews for
303
126
67
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Friendly staff willing to help. The room was clean with a variety of pillows to choose from even though the bed was a bit stiff. Breakfast was basic but enough for anyone. The refrigerator was convenient for my own food as well as a microwave and coffee maker.

Room Tip: All king size beds are in the back of the building facing a quiet residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and well appointed, and location was perfect for our trip. Staff fulfilled our request for adjoining rooms and placed us just across from the elevator to accommodate my 87-year-old mom traveling with us. Breakfast was as advertised with continental options including boiled eggs and waffles. We enjoyed visiting the Botanical Gardens, which was only 10 minutes away and appreciated the convenience of being so close to other attractions and restaurants. Thanks to LaQuinta staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTraveler0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Due to travel delays it was way too late to continue the trip from Norfolk, VA to the Outer Banks so we stopped at the first hotel we found on N. Military Highway.

It was clean, the beds were comfy (the pillow a little too hard for my taste), and the room darkening shades were terrific. I think the rate ($134) was reasonable. Breakfast was included and there was a nice selection: hard boiled eggs, waffles (make your own so you know it's fresh), bread and bagels for toasting, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, coffee and tea.

All the staff were very friendly and polite and helpful.

It was a good place after a long and tiring day of travel that didn't get me where I wanted to go).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stay was nice as expected. Elevator a bit slow. No additional AAA discount as observed online. Always nice staff. Room clean, bathroom clean. Could have better in-room toiletries. Was pleased to find out they are pet-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Demetria301 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Would stay again at this clean, well-located hotel on our way to Cape May from North Carolina. Not a great neighborhood, but nice staff and fairly easy access to Virginia Beach. Had a great steak at a local place recommended by the front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is good, and the price is reasonable. The lobby is amazing and the staff really takes good care of its guest. The rooms are not worn and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing