We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“If not all amenities, then lower price?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown,VA, United States
1 review
“If not all amenities, then lower price?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Did you really want any of my review or only if I'd waste my time filling in every last bit of it. I don't have this kind of spare time. I think I gave you enough information on what was good or bad about my stay, so if you want to really know or do something, then stay there for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    166
    69
    16
    17
See reviews for
259
104
61
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have seen quite a few La Quinta's from the outside but never from the inside. I was really hesitant
when I booked this room for 2 different stays over a 5 day period ( 1 night in Richmond) but I was shopping price at the time and it was 25 to 40 dollars cheaper than other hotels 3 blocks away.
This place was really nice, not sure if it is new or what but is was sparkling. The staff was very courteous and was speedy in checking in and out and they even remembered me by face when I checked in the 2nd time, makes you feel good. The rooms were very nice, bathrooms were clean and well stocked. I would recommend this La Quinta to anyone staying in the Norfolk area. The free breakfast was ok, not the best, but I filled the belly with what was there. I will definitely stay here when I go back in May.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel has clean, comfortable rooms, a friendly staff and reasonable prices. The breakfast choices are fair to good. The reason for my average rating on the sleep quality is that the pillows are too hard, so if you need a soft pillow you should bring one along.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank momeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter and her friend for WinterJam 2014. The location was easily accessible, had a wonderful indoor pool and a very friendly staff. I would stay here again while in Norfolk/VA Beach.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the road and was plenty quiet. No need to worry about being on the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

when me n my girl arrived to va 2 days ago we needed a place to lay our heads, we weren't even gonna check in til miss beverly offered me and my girl a room. we thought the rooms were quite expensive but she let us know the circumstances and they were reasonable, she then showed us the room 402 n we instantly wanted it, we cudnt help but smile at how nice the suite waz, breakfast was nice n everything was peaceful. i really appreciate miss Beverly's help. i love la quita n will be checkin in again sometime in the future

Room Tip: the higher the floor the less you here car noises but the longer u have to travel up a flight of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaquan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing