We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thankz la quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“thankz la quinta”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

when me n my girl arrived to va 2 days ago we needed a place to lay our heads, we weren't even gonna check in til miss beverly offered me and my girl a room. we thought the rooms were quite expensive but she let us know the circumstances and they were reasonable, she then showed us the room 402 n we instantly wanted it, we cudnt help but smile at how nice the suite waz, breakfast was nice n everything was peaceful. i really appreciate miss Beverly's help. i love la quita n will be checkin in again sometime in the future

Room Tip: the higher the floor the less you here car noises but the longer u have to travel up a flight of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaquan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    191
    89
    19
    21
See reviews for
296
125
67
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in . The breakfast host, desk clerks and custodial stay were the freindlist people I have encountered in a chain hotel. Keep this staff around. I will definitely return to this hotel for my next stay in the Norfolk area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was a great hotel the staff let u knw everything up front the beds are clean and comfortable rooms are very clean I would have stayed in this hotel again if it wasnt booked when I want to come back but I would tell anyone I know about this hotel location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I love staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites because they are so dog friendly no matter where you go across the country, and this local was no exception. Great friendly service, and most importantly very welcoming to both of my dogs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Went to the Coliseum for a concert for our anniversary. We were late getting there cause we decided to take a nap so we wouldn't be tired. So we shut the room darkening curtains and almost missed the concert the bed was so comfortable we overslept. Our stay was GREAT! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and they let you make your own waffles! Really GREAT stay! I'll be back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing