We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unbelievable value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Quito
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unbelievable value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We prefer not to stay in chain hotels but this was too good a deal to pass up. The hotel is immaculate, the service very friendly, and the room looks like everything is new, including the frig and microwave.The only thing that is dirty is the rug in the elevator because they seem to use it as a freight elevator. The breakfast was fine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: our room overlooked a leafy neighborhood so you might ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    156
    66
    15
    16
See reviews for
244
102
60
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent stay everyone was great wonderful and so helpful and nice. Our Family Reunion was a three day event and everyone in the family was thrilled at how nice and friendly the staff and employees were.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank washthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I researched this place before booking, taking into account prior reviews. I'd driven past it many times and wondered what it was like. I recently got a lovely little dog and she travels everywhere with me...but at $75 a pop it almost DOUBLES the cost of a night's stay. I booked La Quinta online, easy process. Got to the hotel and was very very pleasantly surprised when i entered the room. The beds are very comfortable, bathrooms super clean and large, AC worked great and our window even opened a little for that cool night air. Hallways and elevator was clean, breakfast area was also very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and i will definitely be staying at La Quinta next time I'm in Norfolk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wahine1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Decided to stay here last minute and we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Staff was helpful and got us checked in quickly so we could get our little one to bed. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was delicious and the employee in charge of handling the food was WONDERFUL. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed the night here because we needed to stay and extra half day before a flight out of Norfolk. When we confirmed with the front desk they told us the management refused us request. We are stuck wi an infant and no where to go. Thanks la Quinta.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoyosf30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for about a week while we were house hunting. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean, and it was located near a lot of different restaurants and other places of interest. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhendew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing