We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Meeting Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Altamont, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Meeting Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta in May for a meeting of friends for The Norfolk Botanical Gardens Eagle Festival. The hotel staff was very accomodating for this group and having a block of rooms together was great. I am looking forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    173
    75
    17
    19
See reviews for
269
111
63
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and while everything about this hotel is great, the customer service shines. As we were moving around VA we arrived at 11o'clock and the staff happily stored our luggage and gave us directions to town. We returned later to check in, which was dealt with efficently and quickly.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable with good quality towels, linens and amenities.

Breakfast was of good quality and inclded usual pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal and waffles. The area was very clean and well monitored by a very friendly and helpful employee.

My only issue was the barking dog at 5.30 am which woke us all and the one staying in a room opposite ours who was 'not friendly' according to the owner and was held on as tight lead when I walked past it.. There were quite a few dogs at the hotel and I feel this is something you may wish to consider if you are not a dog lover.

I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Good accommodations for the money and convenient to most attractions and highways.
Accommodations were clean, and staff was polite and accommodating. I would definitely
stat at La Quinta Inn again if I were in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I spent one night at La Quinta Hotel near the Norfolk airport, in April 2012. Although my stay was short, it was a positive one. The hotel was clean, the room large and comfortable. The breakfast area appeared modest in size, but a 6am departure meant that I could not experience the breakfast. However, the staff member at the front desk offered granola bars on the go. Most impressive was the professionalism and courtesy of the evening staff member (Michael). He was pleasant and engaging in discussion and was very willing to show me a family suite for the next time I visited with my family. All in all a very positive visit. The only thing lacking in service is an airport shuttle - the cab ride was about $10.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tzikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This junior high soccer team from D.C. spent the weekend at La Quinta and received exceptional service from the hotel staff, who helped us arrange a set of complicated logistics while the hotel was at full capacity. The property is new(ish) and well maintained, with a pool, generous breakfast, in-room WIFI, laundry, work-out room, etc. The lady working in the breakfast area even dug out our goalie's retainer from the trash! Pretty sweet. Here's to next season's championship and a chance to return to La Quinta!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALLANDS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Late check in, wonderful help for desk clerk with all of the services available. Room was great. Overall a great experience even though it was for work purposes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 20thcentboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing