We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pet friendly accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
A TripAdvisor Member
Norfolk, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We arrived without a reservation late in the evening after a 24 hour plane ride. We were treated with great care with excellent customer service . Having two large dogs and a family of four it was nice to be accommodated at a moments notice without ridiculous pet fees. The room was in excellent repair and the free breakfast was a huge plus. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 694 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

On a business trip, we needed to stay close both to the airport and the navy base, so this was a better choice than others. The hotel has a typical motel, "plastic" look both on th outside, in the lobby and rooms. They are functional, yet basic. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best thing about the hotel is probably the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zlaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the Bar exam in February 2012. We had a king room on the top floor of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Also the hot water never ran out. The breakfast was free and so was the internet and parking, which was very nice since both tend to be a rarity in Norfolk. Also the hotel was an easy 10-15 minute drive to the test center (waterside marriott) on interstate for most of the way. I didn't try the pool or the hot tub. They didn't give us a problem when I requested late checkout, but normal checkout is at noon and late checkout is at 1pm, so it really isn't that much of a difference. My only complaint is that the door didn't block any of the hallway noise. You couldn't really hear the rooms to either side (both of which were occupied), but whenever anything happened in the hallway it sounded like it was going on in the room. Also, being on the top floor, we heard more of the airport noise than my husband did last year on the 2nd floor. But hey, for about $70/night this is probably one of the best deals in Norfolk. Also, they have coupons at the front desk for Aberdeen Steakhouse.

Room Tip: If the occassional airplane noise bothers you, don't stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asidoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Florida as part of our stops. The main reason in choose Norfolk was because it had the best reviews and dog parks for a one night stay. Though because of the weather on arrival, my dog wasn't able to enjoy any of this. However La Quinta was very clean, we actually saw a couple of dogs coming and going on arrival. However I did not hear on dog bark. This was my pets first hotel stay and my concern was cleanliness and him sensing other dogs. I hope every La Quinta is this great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel lived up to the billing. We arrived around 11 a.m. and they hustled to get us into our rooms soon after. The place is very clean and the personnel quite friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.

Room Tip: The back rooms are probably better as they don't face the street. It seemed like the double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeacfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Short business trip. Great room and breakfast pantry was well stocked. Hotel was immacilate and staff was friendly. Not a typical la quota fan, but would def stay here again!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitld51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

First, when I walked into the lobby to check in, I immediately noticed the cleanliness. Then when I gave my name for the reserved room, I was upgraded to a suite at no charge. This suite was great. It gave my wife the ability to use the internet, watch TV and I could also watch TV "in bed". I had calls to make and left my wife in the room, feeling secure in that decision. The staff and services were the best in every way. Definitely will stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Ncpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport

Address: 1387 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-2229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Family Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Norfolk Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
La Quinta Norfolk
Norfolk La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing