We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Canico
Post
Inbox
Search
“Spacious comfortable apartment, perfect for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The best sea view you ever had How unique this is...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The best sea view you ever had
How unique this is...
Comfort and modern design
Very comfortable and modern
Sofa bed for a 5th person
Amazing sea view even from the bed
Amenities on your arrival
The shower on the second bathroom
Twin or king sized beds, as you will prefer
Also baby cot for your pricess
Amazing spot from your balcony
Gardens surrounding the pool
Unbelievable the view from the sofa
Even parrots are happy here
Dish washer/microwave/fridge/frozen/toaster/kettle/recycled bins
Expresso & bowl coffee machine
For your recycle garbage
Washing, drying & ironing
Absolutely Zen...
Amazing sea view
No words need...
Wake up in the morning with this amazing view...
Your kids will love this
For the joy of the youngest
Private parking place with gate control
Many coffees, restaurants, supermarkets,etc, in a walking distance
Main gate of the building
Great coffee here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Canico, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
ian271
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Spacious comfortable apartment, perfect for Garajau marine reserve”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A well furnished modern apartment with plenty of room and wonderful views over the marine reserve of Garajau bay, only slightly diminished by the scrap metal yard below. Really comfortable, shared pool for the block, handy shops and cafes nearby. Great swimming, snorkeling, diving at Garajau, just a short cable car ride down. A great location to explore the beautiful island of Madeira and only a few minutes drive/ bus from Funchal. Make sure to try at least one of the gorgeous Levada walks and stunning mountain views.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hansandor...
Salzburg Region, Austria
1 review
“Very nice location”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

„We stayed 12 days at this appartement.
A short resume:
Very friendly welcome – pick up from the airport and handing over the appartement did function very well
For our first welcome there were fruits, wine etc.
The appartement is very clean, well-groomed and has everything you need to stay a long time there – in the appartement and at the balcony you have sun the hole day and a wonderful look to the sea.
The appartement is calm and very well situated – everything you need, you can reach within a few minutes – like the motorway access, busstation, shops, cafes, restaurants etc.
We very enjoyed it to be there and we can recommend it to everyone.“

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muzzyLIGH...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views... spacious.. clean.. classy and modern.. PERFECT”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Please do yourself a favor and rush to book this most lovely apartment!! I loved everything about this place.. truly. Obviously the best feature is its expansive view of the Atlantic Ocean!! Priceless. Waking up to the deep blue ocean with a massive walk around deck with comfy chairs was ideal!
The apartment itself is extremely spacious... with 2 large bedrooms and 2 baths. The design and decor were perfect as well.. classy and elegant in a very simple and understated way. It is located maybe 3 minutes away from the main highway that takes you basically to any part of the Island you may wish.
Another great thing about this place is that it is extremely private (which we love) and you are basically above the entire surrounding area.
Also to note... Helene who manages the space is super sweet and went out of her way to help us get situated and make everything super convenient for us. That is always appreciated especially when traveling abroad.
I flew in from LA.. and I have to say I truly LOVED this apartment. Even the little town is cute with a few restaurants and convenience stores...and some other shopping as well. I rate this place A+++. Thanks so much Helene and Filipe :D

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_CB7...
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable. Nice. Very recomendable.”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The pictures posted reflect perfectly how the apartment is. But the views from the terrace are much better than you can imagine. We enjoyed them a lot! It was amazing got up in the morning and see the sea. The apartment is quite roomy and its full equiped. We felt very comfortable in there.
The area is calm, not crowded but with all the shops you need. The Garajau beach is not too far from there, about 25 min walking but much better if you drive a car because of the slope. 
Helena was very nice and thoughtful. Thank Helena for all the tips!
Of course, we will recommend this apartment to our friends who visit Madeira.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Dear friends,
we were honored with your preference for staying in our place during your first visit to Madeira.
Indeed this apartment is much better than we can show in pictures and we are happy that you are enjoing it.
Thank you so much for your kind description and wish you to return soon to Madeira and to our place.
All the best from your friends in Madeira,
Helena and Roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa123Nu...
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2019
Foi um prazer te-los connosco.
Muito obrigada pela vossa preferencia e um
Até breve!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuS1969...
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing