We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat Feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Central Restaurant

Central Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Canico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Skarucna, Bohinj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meat Feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Despite being away from the beach-side hotels in the old village, the place is always full of tourists and locals. The staff is friendly, while all the food is good and tasty, the place is special for its meat-on-a-spit all-you-can eat rodizio. Don't miss it, not just a good value, it's also made to perfection both in taste and in style.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank UrbanBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    125
    27
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've been there twice and each time I hate very well. They mainly serve different kind of meat cooked on a spit in an open fire, but the quality of the meat and the seasonig are exceptional! Try also the grilled pineapple (abacachi grelhado) it's very good.
The stuff is very friendly and make you really enjoy your food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good in town restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice, crowded with locals place. We've tried both meat and fish, both very tasty. Nice, friendly service, made us and our children enjoy the stay. Although really busy at that day we didn't have to wait lond for our order.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paweł Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We ate here twice during our weeks stay in Canico. The food was tasty, plentiful and reasonably priced. We had two children with us and they both loved the chicken skewers and the hot and handcut chips. The service was efficient and friendly and the children were treated to ice creams and made to feel at home! Would recommend to all meat lovers, we will definitely return if we are ever in the area again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HellsbellsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Why brazilian? It is a just perfect madeirese food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been here several times during the years!
I advice espetadas regional with beef!
It a traditional eating out dish and they cook it in a nice open fire wooden grill wich can be seen from the restaurant!
Try the homemade sauces: chilli and avocado! They are so original and tasty!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaMariaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Central Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing