We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food and Super service”
Review of La Terraca - CLOSED

La Terraca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super food and Super service”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited this restaurant three times during our stay in canico de baixo, and every time we had high quality of food and service. We had espada, grilled loin steak , chicken and it all was very tasty! the portions were very big with big number of garnirs, the wine is also very good. And they had a wonderful maderian bread with garlic butter. The price for bread, two mains, small wine and dessert less then 30 euros. It is located after the main square of Canico and you should visit it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank konstantin c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    74
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The restaurant itself is not that special. However, during my short stay I visited La terraca 3 times. Why? The food was great. The service was brilliant. As other reviewers noticed, Carlos (the waiter) is a very gentle, agreeable man who does a perfect job in letting you feel like a 'guest'. Chapeau!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than excellent!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Ambience was good, food was excellent and the service even better! There was even a free ride to the hotel! All arranged by a great waiter, Carlos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrinalR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food was very tasty!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

we were with six persons and everyone had a good meal.the service was exelent. The waiter carlos, was entertaining and gave us good treatment.and we even got a free ride back to the hotel. Thanks a lot. A surinamees customer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chanemri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best service and food in Madeira”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were at La Terraca several times for dinner and it was always the best. Great service (best waiter Carlos!), excellent food and drinks. The whole team was very nice and it was a pleasure to meet them.
They also have a cost free shuttle service from and back to the hotel, so that you can enjoy your evening without thinking about how to come back to the hotel.
On our next trip to Madeira, we will come again!
We would recommend La Terraca 200%.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AleP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing