We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Base for house hunting, six night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belem Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Pombal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lydd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Base for house hunting, six night stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We needed a base to explore the area and view properties, we had read the many good reviews of this hotel and were keen to see for ourselves if it is really that good. IT IS!
Great staff, so friendly, good rooms with huge beds, smart, modern and clean, air con, free WI-FI, parking. Good position, only a short walk into town and easy access to road in all directions.
Only snacks available apart from breakfast so try the chicken place across the road, the lady who runs it is such a character, fabulous night.

Room Tip: Don't be too late running a bath, water not the hottest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandG_Kent_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
18
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were two couples one with a baby and another with a toddler, both rooms were great with space for both kids! Sympathy at it's best! I can't even think how can this be a 2 star. I've stayed in 4 star hotels that had nothing to do with this one. Great design, great rooms, great breakfast and great staff!!

As a little hotel you should expect it to have swimming pool or a business center. It's great for a sleepover when on the move, or as a central point to visit some of the nearby sights.

Room Tip: Second floor have king size beds, third floor have a couch for a toddler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nunomcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Super little hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean, bright and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel is in the city centre, very well located and has a lot of area for free car parking. The hotel looks like new and look like 4 star hotel. The staff was very friendly and they are very flexible with the chek-in time. The room was excellent very well furnitured and very confortable. The breakfast was also good. It has free qifi internet access in al rooms. I recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msoares88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clervaux, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel is only two stars but it has been completely renovated recently (I have been there many times). It is well situated in the center of the city, but not noisy. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable.The rooms are very clean. Parking space is available for free. Also free wifi internet access in all rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful.Very good breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pombal
0.6 mi away
Cardal Hotel
Cardal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pombal
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pombalense
Hotel Pombalense
#2 of 2 in Pombal
19 reviews
15.1 mi away
Pousada de Condeixa-Coimbra
Pousada de Condeixa-Coimbra
#1 of 1 in Condeixa-a-Nova
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Monte Real
Palace Hotel Monte Real
#1 of 6 in Monte Real
773 reviews
21.1 mi away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vila Colina B&B
Vila Colina B&B
#3 of 5 in Pombal
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belem Hotel

Property: Belem Hotel
Address: Avenida Herois do Ultramar 185, Pombal 3100-462, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Pombal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pombal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Belem Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing