We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Family Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
A wodnderful, organically shaped pool and a smaller, shallow pool are available for guests to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A wodnderful, organically shaped pool and a smaller, shallow pool are available for guests to enjoy
Last house in a row means an extra window looking out to a beautiful carob tree and swing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
A wodnderful, organically shaped pool and a smaller, shallow pool are available for guests to enjoy
Last house in a row means an extra window looking out to a beautiful carob tree and swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alcantarilha, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Alex P
Saanich, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Getaway”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Booked this place to stay at with my family. It was very nice and modern and has a large pool which everyone enjoyed. We also enjoyed all of the nature surrounding the house and the scenic view. Location is nice and quiet, but is also a close drive to many beautiful beaches and towns.
Our only regret was not staying any longer, I will definitely be booking this place again this summer of 2017.

Thanks again :)

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandersso...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Very peaceful condo and beautiful house”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My stay was fantastic in Arancada. It is a beautiful area and the condo is just amazing. The pool was where we spent most of the time as it was very hot and the water was perfect. We were surprised by the silence and that the pool was not very busy.
The house is very well decorated and we enjoyed every evening on the little terrace and the wonderful view.

Date of stay: October 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla Mon...
1 review
“Wonderful place, total quietness”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful place, total quietness, beautiful garden and old trees!
Kids can have lots of fun in the charming pool and the sea is close enough by car.
We simply loved it and want to come many more times!!
Great hosts as well, super kind and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bokenve
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Relaxing stay in a calm and beautiful house”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

For us it was easy to find the place, the first evening we stayed in the swimming pool that was almost only for ourselves. There are amazing beaches and gorgeous nature nearby. The house is comfortable and cozy, the open kitchen allow us to stay together even while cooking and the table in the nice terrace allow us to have lunch and dinner outside.
If you are looking for a place to relax, reading in the swimming pool and have lovely dinners under the light of candles, this is your place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrot...
2 reviews
“Great Family getaway”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful, cozy, and spacious place. We loved the nature surrounding the house. It also has a nice size pool which everyone enjoyed.
The owner and manager were super helpful in informing us + answering any questions we had!
There are lots of nice restaurants nearby in the town of Alcantarilha, and we also went to one of the famous Algarve waterparks (there are many!).
Overall great stay. Everything ran smooth. Lots to do there and nearby. We would definitely return!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xaggaa
Rauma, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent . We will back here”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The whole booking process with the owner was a pleasure from the start. Sergio and Susana are keeping in touch and sending directions and all the details we needed.Great communication and very good small house. The apartment was all we could have hoped for. It was clean, spacious, well equipped and to have a parking place. Arrancada this is private place, 3 km near wonderfull village Alcantarilha. The sun, peace and quiet, wonderful neighborhood, hundreds of beaches , We didn't need more.
We want to come back here again. Thank you and greetings from Germany and Sweden.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing