We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here recently and had a super time. The apartments are spotless spacious and well equipped and are cleaned daily. The pool area is superb with a lovely size pool a pool bar which is run by Annabella and Miriam who the most helpful and friendly ladies. Their food is excellent ! With service to match. There is a super market only a few 100 metre's away which is extremely cheap. The beach is 5 minute walk away and the harbour is a pleasant 10 minute walk away. Here you will find some lovely restaurants and bars. All in all we had a lovely time in Portugal and would certainly stay here again. There is only one negative thing I have to say and that is regarding the air conditioning in the apartments - in high season as this is only located in the living room it does not reach the kitchen or the bedroom where it is needed most.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view where possibe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    39
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Hotel/Apartment complex was only 30 minutes away from the airport at Faro and as such you got to witness the flights coming and going through air space on a regular basis.The apartamentos were spacious and very clean and this was proven by the number of days during the week that the 4 O clock brigade came to clean.We had a ground floor apartment overlooking the pool and gardens...which was excellent and with this came a very big sun terrace to catch the rays in the morning.I have to say though that in the 10 days we were there the pool area was really under utilised and this was a shock to me as it was an exceptional feature.The lady that ran the food and drinks hut was lovely as was Miriam her understudy.Sadly this will be their last year operating here.There is no bar in the night and indeed no restaurant as most tend to eat either in Vilamoura or in the apartments.Having said this we found it difficult to find anywhere to eat or have drinks in Quarteira as it caters mostly for a localised population.During my stay there I observed people from Poland,France,Germany and from around the many districts of Portugal.You would be hard pressed to find many from Ireland or England in this resort.The apartment complex is in the middle of a residential area so expect to hear as we did,dogs barking all night,Cats having a fun time with each other and seagulls flocking to the harbour in the early hours.The security is very good here as you have an outside door to get through before you can get to your apartment and this is done with your own key with warnings on the glass to be careful who you let in.Inside the apartment you can double lock your door and put a security chain across the door also.The area around the Hotel is somewhat run down and one notices a lot of Grafeitti on the buildings.The walk back along the beach front from Vilamoura is dark and lonesome so be careful and don't carry too much cash on you just in case.The locals speak very little English.There is a games room within the hotel and an indoor swimming pool with saunas along with tennis courts and a library.WI FI is free if you have your own laptop,if not there is a charge of 4 euro for one hour.There is plenty of parking here if you do decide to rent a car.The beds by the pool are free and are supplied with a lounger cushion and parasol.Down at the beach there is a 1/2 day or full day charge for same luxury.There is no real tourist shopping here,at least where we stayed.The old town could be different.We got a transfer from the airport which I booked through air lingus and this only cost us 14 euro return and they were on time.If you book your luggage on line with air lingus you save 50% of the total cost.What cost us 140 euro because we didn't know would only have cost us 70 euro.No night life here and when we asked why we were told because their clientele come to relax and to put on entertainment would cost too much.Staff were very friendly and really went out of their way to help.Loads of supermarkets within the district.I could go on but I will leave it at that.Maybe if you do decide to go there your experience will be different to ours.We would not return to this resort.Just as a matter of fact.We booked this as a package that Air lingus are offering and we had never known about before.We booked accommodation and flights in one and found this to be a life saver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princeMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a week away here and we was very pleased with everything! The hotel was very clean, great apartments (we were on ground floor) staff we're friendly enough and very helpful when we needed to print our boarding passes as they did this for us. We ate a few times at the pool bar in the day and the food was lovely. The hotel is in walking distance to the vilamoura marina which is a lovely walk along the beach front. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kangaroo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms where very large especially the balcony, ideal for families. We liked the closeness to the beach and the short walk to the harbour in Villamoura,fantastic views when the sun is setting behind the marina and plenty of restaurants and lively bars. The pool was great ,large and plenty of room to lounge about and beautifull gardens.Would have no problem recommending these apartments for value and location.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with large balconies facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Got a last minute week in February, Nice welcome, spotlessly clean and lovely ladies arrived each day to keep it that way. A good quiet location, good security. all in all great value for money had a lovely quiet break, within pleasant walking distance into Villamoura, (took us about 15 mins)

Room Tip: We had a top floor meaning our balcony got the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

After reading reviews here before I left, it was with some trepidation that I rolled up here on the first night! However, despite getting a ground floor apartment, I got a pleasant surprise! The main room was large and bright, with furniture that was fine for the price point (see pics). Some other points:

1. The barbed wire: well, it's not exactly Colditz! In fact it's barely noticeable unless you look for it (like I did after reading about it here!). Given also that the much more upmarket Crown Plaza which is 2 mins away also has (even more discrete) barbed wire around it, this should not concern you. You can see some of the wire in the patio shot if you look really closely!
2. The place is stuck up in a residential area in between the swanky upmarket Vilamoura and the somewhat rough Quarteira. It's about a 15-20 min walk to lively areas in either town in opposite directions. We were advised not to walk around at night (especially the Quarteira side), although we had no issues walking back from the swanky marina after dark.
3. The staff were extremely helpful, organising day trips and providing info.
4. The indoor pool has a few tiles missing but appeared warm enough. The outdoor pool is surprisingly deep and indeed cold. However, once you get used to it, it seems almost warm!

Overall, it's great value and well worth considering if you're on a budget. Otherwise, I'd advise a swankier billet in Vilamoura proper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bullet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Booked this holiday as a cheap break for a week in October. We arrived at 11.00 and was worried that we could not check in until 4, but was told our room would be ready in 30mins. Rooms where very clean but really do need updating but this is only a 3 star hotel. Pool area very clean and pool bar was open. We was told that the bar inside was to be opened in the next few days. I do think this will improve your stay. I noticed on the reviews that people commented on the barb wire, this is not that bad it is only a bit around the top of the fencing. Outside and inside pool where cold. I would go back again as for the price I paid I thought it was good.

Room Tip: If you have young children ask for ground floor as balcony walls very low
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SarahandLee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Praia Sol
Hotel Praia Sol
#27 of 49 in Quarteira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#17 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nosso Paraiso
Nosso Paraiso
#44 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Algardia Apartments
Algardia Apartments
#35 of 36 in Vilamoura
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albamoura Apartments
Albamoura Apartments
#29 of 48 in Quarteira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hostel Victoria Vilamoura
#18 of 32 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve

Property: Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve
Address: Quinta do Romao, Quarteira 8125-301 , Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Quarteira
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Hotel Apartamento do Algarve 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Clube Hotel Quarteira
Clube Hotel Apartamento Do Algarve Quarteira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing