We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
$159
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$258
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$210
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$430
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$414
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$266
$204
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
892
695
158
37
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
695
158
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlovely promenadebus stationthree starlovely hotelbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelhalf boardpublic areasper daycold meatsbuffet stylesmall poolplenty of choicebed and breakfastsuperior roomshort break
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed 5 days at the Dom Jose Beach Hotel and plan on going back it was so good! The price was excellent for the facilities on offer. Good clean, modern, well run hotel. Staff were excellent and went beyond the normal service expected. Loved the location, loved the pool area (although can get busy a times) and enjoyed many hours on the terrace watching the world go by. Great walk available along the promenade.

Rooms very clean, modern and basic. Would deffo upgrade to a seaview/balcony room next visit. Only had breakfast in the hotel which was fine. Had a couple of snacks in the bar/terrace area which were good value for money and freshly cooked & hot.

Room Tip: go for a seaview room!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Love2EatLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind comments about Dom José Beach Hotel.

The opinion of our Guests it is very important for us, as we always try to improve the quality of our services and to provide to our visitors a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in Dom José Beach Hotel very soon.

We present our best regards,

The Management
Dom José Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband & I spent 10 nights in this hotel back in June '13. Overall we were very pleased. Yes the rooms are a little small & they dont have a fridge for tea/coffee making facilities, but that didnt spoil it for us. It wasnt hot enough to need a fridge. The newly furbished bathroom was excellent. The staff were always very friendly & helpful, however, the bar service was a little slow. The evening entertainment was good as well.
We were lucky to have a sea facing balcony, otherwise the rear of the hotel faces other buildings. Two very small moans, first the fourth floor landing was hardly ever cleaned whilst we stayed & because the outside door let the light through, it looked pretty bad at times, but hey, that didnt spoil our holiday. Secondly, the food lacked imagination & choice, & there were times when guests were kept waiting for replenishment. However, it was adequate. Overall, we would recommend this hotel & the surrounding area, it was a 45min walk to Villamoura or 5mins by taxi. It was about 20mins bus ride to Lule. Pleasantly quiet on the beach most of the time. Sunbeds are expensive, so like most others we purchased a parasol, chair & lilo for 22 Euros & left them behind at the end of the stay, a saving of about 100 Euros. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind comments about Dom José Beach Hotel.

The opinion of our Guests it is very important for us, as we always try to improve the quality of our services and to provide to our visitors a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in Dom José Beach Hotel very soon.

We present our best regards,

The Management
Dom José Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sympathy, friendliness, service, service and location, location!!!
Quarteira, very nice spot! The view to the sea is fantastic, the beach in front is very good. We d'ont have cars between the hotel and the beach!
And the rates ......are a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joaopedro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind comments about Dom José Beach Hotel.

The opinion of our Guests it is very important for us, as we always try to improve the quality of our services and to provide to our visitors a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in Dom José Beach Hotel very soon.

We present our best regards,

The Management
Dom José Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for three nights with my partner. Great experience, superb view, good price and relaxed atmosphere. Good mix of different nationalities. Exceptionally clean and friendly staff. We enjoyed buffet meals at breakfast and dinner. There is a good selection of dishes at a reasonable price. Snacks and drinks on bar terrace lovely too! Overall a very pleasant experience, I would stay here again. Mattresses are firm and wifi expensive. Also, a sunshade and two beds on the hotel's own part of beach in front of the hotel costs €12 per day. It is a great spot but you would need to factor this cost into your budget if staying for a couple weeks.

Room Tip: We didn't have a room with a balcony or sea view because we booked late. The view is beautiful and we enjoyed it from the bar terrace instead. Our room on the road side of the hotel was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind comments about Dom José Beach Hotel.

The opinion of our Guests it is very important for us, as we always try to improve the quality of our services and to provide to our visitors a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in Dom José Beach Hotel very soon.

We present our best regards,

The Management
Dom José Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

great,location,value,friendly and helpful staff,ive just read a negative review here and am amazed, this is not a 5 star beach fronted hotel,but it is a 3 star as described,it seems some people have a lot of time on their hands to look for problems that arent really there,everything is well described on the hotels website,and simple maths will tell you only 1 side can face the sea !!,champagne lifestyle / lemonade budget ??

Room Tip: lovely sea views from the front
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank briand992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind comments about Dom José Beach Hotel.

The opinion of our Guests it is very important for us, as we always try to improve the quality of our services and to provide to our visitors a pleasant stay.

We hope to welcome you again in Dom José Beach Hotel very soon.

We present our best regards,

The Management
Dom José Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews