We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also family exited about this great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Hollandsche Rading, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Also family exited about this great hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

For the first time our daughter and family (Daughter of 12 and 14)shared us in this hotel where we spend our holidaytwice a year. They all were enthousiastic about the rooms, breakfast and dinner. They were also happy with the kind staff.

Room Tip: The rooms with seaview have a wonderful view over the sea, but you do here the sea with a south wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your kind comments about Dom José Beach Hotel.
The opinion of our Guests it is very important for us, as we always try to improve the quality of our services and to provide to our visitors a pleasant stay.
We hope to welcome you again in Dom José Beach Hotel very soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    618
    143
    31
    20
See reviews for
293
887
85
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights this week on a business trip, and had pre-booked via booking.com. Hotel was everything the reviews said, spotlessly clean, rooms light, airy fresh and modern. Sea view was fabulous, and overlooked pool and promenade too. Breakfast both mornings was excellent - buffet style all you can eat and staff were attentive, friendly and the place was spotless. Had wi fi in my rom so was able to sit on my balcony and work. Perfect - would recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view a must - see and hear the waves rolling onto the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fificat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomJoseBeachHotel, Gerente at Dom Jose Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for your kind comments about Dom José Beach Hotel.
The opinion of our Guests it is very important for us, as we always try to improve the quality of our services and to provide to our visitors a pleasant stay.
We hope to welcome you again in Dom José Beach Hotel very soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent. Right on the beach, very clean hotel and staff very friendly.
The walk around to the fishing port is nice as the promenade is wide and traffic free. Would go back for another holiday.

Room Tip: Choose high room for quieter rooms with good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephenbailey120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at the Dom Jose and what can i say The staff are friendly, the hotel is spotless,the rooms are clean and tidy,the breakfast is good. I have stayed here for the last 4 years going 3/4 times a year and never had a problem. where else can you go and wake up looking at the sea every morning.All i can say is well done and keep it up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, as all have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Enjoyed a quiet short 4 night break here in Feb. From what I could see, definitely the best positioned hotel in Quarteria. It is well worth the 5 euro per night upgrade to the sea view room. Excellent views from the balcony.

Good choice of food (and plenty of it) at breakfast and dinner however it was usually cold on cold plates.

Spotlessly clean throughout and rooms were serviced each day.

Excellent location for busses to Faro and Albufeira.

Reception and other staff on the whole helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: go for the sea view upgrade - you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewclaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Excellent Service and very clean in all areas. We found the staff all pleasant and the reception helps out in any way it can. It's literally right on the beach with just a promenade to cross to get there. The only food we ate there was breakfasts, which whilst a fairly good selection wasn't top quality, but certainly not terrible, however it didn't tempt us to eat any other meals onsite. Very close to a number of excellent restaurants, seafood the specialities so not really a great issue. Would recommend for any age group really, with kids its perfect for the beach, couples will enjoy the romance of looking out to sea.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little extra and choose a seaview room, they have balconies too. We only paid 5 eur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great location right on the beach with a lovely promenade. Weather not great but the hotel has plenty of indoor places to sit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food average, plentiful but not a great choice however the fish was always excellent, rather spoilt sometimes by only offering instant mashed potato with it! Not many fresh vegetables either though there was always salad. Room very clean and modern but not enough drawer space and the only drawers in the disabled room were low down and not usable by people with mobility problems.The beds were also too low. The bathroom however was excellent and done to a very high disabled spec.and the public areas were disabled friendly.
Hotel close to bus station but I was dissappointed to find that the market has been moved to several miles away.

Room Tip: The only disabled room was the furthest distance from the lift and looked out onto the fire escape s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RiannonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.0 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,036 reviews
4.0 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,032 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Jose Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Jose Beach Hotel

Property: Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Address: Avenida Infante de Sagres 143, Quarteira 8125-157, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Quarteira
#8 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#9 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Jose Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Jose Beach Hotel in Quarteira/Vilamoura totally renewed is one of the most well located in the Algarve, with beachfront location and an absolutely beautiful view over the deep blue Atlantic Ocean. Just 20 minutes from Faro International Airport and 5 minutes from Vilamoura. In front of the Hotel, a long promenade invites you to a healthy walk and sightseeing and access to the famous Vilamoura Marina. Enjoy the good local restaurants with typical food of the region. The Hotel offers 154 modern rooms, all with elegant design, colours and modern furniture combined with oak wood flooring, are also equipped with air conditioning, TV LCD, wireless internet, direct dial telephone, safety box and private bathroom with amenities and hairdryer. Guests staying at the Dom Jose Beach Hotel can enjoy the following facilities: Restaurant, Bar, Meeting Rooms, Gym, Wireless in public areas, a panoramic Minigolf (with 9 holes) available on the 4th floor, outside swimming pool with wooden deck and Hotel Beach Area with beds and shades (extra, only in high season). Only a few minutes away from the Hotel, there are different sports and recreational facilities: championship golf courses within the areas of Vilamoura (3 km), Quinta do Lago (6 km), Vale do Lobo (6 km) and Vila Sol (2 km), Vilamoura's Casino (2 km), Tennis Courts, Fishing, Rental of Boats and Sightseeing Cruises, Diving School, Horse Riding, Marina, Surfing and Wind Surf. Dom Jose Beach Hotel offers quality and variety of services. Enjoy the hospitality and location of a completely renewed Hotel. Discover the Algarve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Dom Jose Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Jose Quarteira
Dom Jose Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing