We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Pub”

Baz Minnies Irish Bar
Ranked #6 of 469 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please Note we are Not a Restaurant and we do Not serve any food. We are a Bar drinks only. MONDAY 21.30 Karaoke, TUESDAY 21.30 DR WHY QUIZ, WEDNESDAY 21.30 KARAOKE, FRIDAY 21.30 KARAOKE, SATURDAY 21.30 LIVE MUSIC. Come in and enjoy the atmosphere of a 'true'irish bar in Quarteira.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great genuinely Irish bar and the host Baz is always about.
Drink not at all expensive and Karaoki nights Mon, Wed and Friday good fun. You can also see all the sport you want here.
I know it does not do food but great place to hang out and really recommend it

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 69ianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here twice for drinks with friends, we had super good service and the atmosphere here was so great! It was just what I needed! ;)
I'd love to go again if I'm ever back in Quarteira!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Niquitha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Discovered Barrie's bar quite a number of years ago and it is somewhere we get to at least once a year. It is certainly not a rip off like some of the so-called Irish pubs in nearby Villamoura and Barrie is very much a hands-on owner/manager. We are flying into Quarteira tomorrow morning and no doubt I will call for a pint later in the afternoon. Looking forward to it. It attracts a very welcoming crowd who have moved out there.
Declan and Mary

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank declantierneycon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Gives of a great vibe here, karaoke is a good laugh and staff are very friendly.
Good location and the most enjoyable bar in the area.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank chlozell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We visited Quartiera 3 years ago, and this bar was the friendliest place we have visited on our travels. Barrie, great host. We're going back in April. Can't wait.
YOU MUST VISIT THIS PLACE if you're in town. BRILLIANT.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie s, Manager at Baz Minnies Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Hi Jim T .
Thank you so much for your review.
Looking forward to catching up with in April.
Regards
Barrie. Aka Baz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baz Minnies Irish Bar also viewed

Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Quarteira, Faro District
 

Been to Baz Minnies Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing