We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hot spicy prawns”
Review of Barolo Wine Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Barolo Wine Bar
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic hot spicy prawns”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Went twice for lunch & once for supper during seven night stay 14th - 21st June. Loved the octopus salad and the hot spicy prawns. Staff were friendly and the rose wine excellent value. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cumbria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sangria”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great sangria. We had a wobble when we stood up. The tapas is excellent. Some of the best ive tasted.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely afternoon spent sat outside Barolo”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Spent a lovely afternoon sat outside Barolo eating tapas and drinking wine. Top quality food and wine with attentive service.

Next time we visit we'll be sitting inside and treating ourselves to a steak!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crooksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best seafood I had in Portugal”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Nicest decor in the area, and food superb served with flair and friendliness,and sets a high standard for others in the area.GOOD LUCK Lads and hope ye have a great season, from your Irish customers.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ber743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bet Sangria ever!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A relativley new upscale restaurant on the beach at Quarteira in the Algarve. Our wonderful waiter Fernando introduced us to his home made sangria filled to the brim with fresh cut fruit and of course a wonderful wine.
Food was excellent, and price reasonable, nice casual ambiance with great music
. We ate there three times during our one week stay in the area so that should tell you we enjoyed it. Great location to sit and stare out at the ocean or go for a long beach walk. Very close to the fresh fish and produce market where you get a flavour of the local business people.
Highly reccomend this restaurant
Thank you Fernando
Sydney and Ron, Owen Sound Ontario Canada

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barolo Wine Bar also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing