We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aquashow Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Back again after 1year,greeted by happy smiling reception staff ,hotel still spotless and nothing to much trouble for the mainly young enthusiastic people who run this place. Weather a bit iffy this time but still managed to have great holiday.
Thanks again boys and girls at the aqua show hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chh137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    383
    110
    26
    13
See reviews for
687
152
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My 12 year old son and I stayed here for three nights over the May Day Bank Holiday weekend.
First impressions of the hotel are very good and closer inspection does not disappoint.
Our fresh, functional room was spotless and very comfortable. We had a fabulous view of the Aqua Park next door.
The light, airy reception area leads through to the bar, games room and restaurant. Outside is a sunny patio and pool area with plenty of sun loungers. There is also a lovely indoor pool and gym.
The buffet breakfast offered a range of cereal, pastries, fruit, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurts and cooked items. More than enough to set you up for a busy day on the water slides and theme park next door.
We did not eat in the hotel in the afternoon or evening but, in addition to the main restaurant, there is a good selection of wines, cocktails and bar snacks available inside or out. All staff were pleasant and helpful at all times.
Three nights was just about right for us and with the lovely sunny weather and close proximity of the Aqua Show Park and Vilamoura Marina there was plenty to fill our days :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georginac1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

i have stay here for 1 night only . good services, good in & out swimming pool , in door pool is heated. free car park , free WiFi, good many choice of breakfast & breakfast room ,hotels room are nice clean toilet, shower is good
this hotel has there own water park & very big free for guest unlimited. hotel location not good at all far away. hotel deserve 4 **** is on. park closed on winter Nov_mar.. good to go on summer only good with family especially with group,couples, kids, children . all moss for all .hotel looks very nice day & night ... enjoy

Room Tip: choose water park side room only its cool view man
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheetal Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed July 2012 for 10 nights. Friendly staff, beautiful hotel and rooms. Very clean and still looks new. Great value if you are going to use the water park most days. Nice pool (inside and out) with plenty of seating available. Very quiet and relaxing at night.

The Buffet meal at night doesn't have greatest choice and sometimes runs out of some things, although the cold section is very good. The price of drinks seems to be quite random and we were often charged different prices for the same drinks, so check the bill.

Great base for the water park but much else to do, you cant really walk anywhere as there is no pavement on the main road. shuttle bus into quartiera only runs once a day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joel_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in August this year. Very chic and a lovely hotel with lovely staff. Found it a bit out of the way - managed to get to the marina a couple of times which is lovely. Two restaurants near by - went to one about three times because the buffet meals every evening do get a bit monotonous. Very good food and good choice, but after a week, a bit same old same old!! Breakfasts were the same but very good choice and filled the spot wonderfully for the hard day of tanning ahead!!! Rooms were fantastic. Very modern and very clean. We had a large balcony and it was great. Pool area lovely and beds always available. Snacks and drinks around pool very good - but because you are out of the way of a lot of shops etc - they were a tad expensive, that includes the bar in the evening. Not much entertainment on - one magician per week for the kids - which lets the hotel down a little. Even someone playing a piano would be good.
Water park a fantastic bonus - went about three times over a week - there is only so many times you can go down a slide - but excellent to have it on your doorstep. Not to bad with the queues either. But was nice to be able to just pop over when ever you fancied it.
The hotel is open all year round which for a couple looking for a quick nice relaxing break - would be wonderful even in Winter because of the indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: All rooms look over the pool - but try and ask for a large balcony - worth it in the evening having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debiscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Absolutely fantastic staff, they couldn't do enough to help us. We cannot fault the service. The hotel rooms are beautiful and so, so clean. One of the best holidays we have ever had. The proximity of the water park makes this a great base for families but if you want to sight-see, you'll need a car (the hotel has lots of parking). The restaurant dinner buffet is a little unexciting but is good quality. Breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold dishes as well as fruit, cereals, pastries and croissants. Only one criticism, it's not necessary to have loud piped music through ALLthe public areas ALL the time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a great view and the balcony gets the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Beautiful hotel very clean and spacious. Breakfast nice but drinks and evening meal was alittle overpriced. Snack were nice and not too badly priced. Hotel slightly out of the way but hotel bus on hand we stocked up on snacks and drinks from the supermarket in the main town. Two very good restaurants within 5 min walk one white building and a red building opposite. If you want to explore a car would be benificial but the aqua park more than made up for not exploring and the drinks are cheaper in the park too. A very nice family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ktjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 48 in Quarteira
1,536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 48 in Quarteira
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#16 of 36 in Vilamoura
848 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquashow Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquashow Park Hotel

Property: Aquashow Park Hotel
Address: E. N. 396 | Aquashow, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Spa Hotel in Quarteira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quarteira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquashow Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquashow Park Hotel is a 4 star Hotel ideal if you are looking for vacations between Quarteira and Vilamoura. We are located in a peaceful place, secure and far from the constant agitation of the center. At the same time we are very close to all the fun, attractions, in the Biggest Aquatic Park, Thematic Park and Funniest Park of the Algarve, The Aquashow. Come visit us at any time of the year, as the Algarve is a very privileged place because of the excellent weather and for having the sun shining all year. In addition to the numerous pools that the Aquashow Park has, the Hotel is no exception and it has 3 swimming pools, one of which is heated and a Jacuzzi. If on one side you prefer the sea waves, you can enjoy the Pool Wave of Aquashow Park or even have a 5 minutes' drive away to be in some of the nearby beaches. It is the perfect place to relax after a day full of emotions in Aquashow Park. The quality and the efficiency offered at all levels, from the staff to the location and infrastructures, until the technologies and the innovator design - these are our advantages. Located in the Algarve, on the principal way out to the highway A22, in Quarteira, the Hotel has at your disposal 148 rooms, 3 of them are adapted for people who have reduced mobility. Every guest has free access to the Aquashow Fun Park during their stay between May 1st and September 30th. Come and get to know our new slides and challenge your family to get on this world of fun. We want you to spend your vacations and unforgettable moments in our company! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aquashow Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquashow Park Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing