We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and the Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquashow Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked a week for my 9 year old son and I and have to say that it is a wonderful hotel, the decor and cleanliness of the place is just amazing. The staff were brilliant and so are the facilities, the pools are great and have to state that there were times when my son found it a little hot outside so the indoor pool a godsend and in fact it was just perfect. The gym is also good... now for a couple of negatives, childrens entertainment program very poor and very litttle english spoken, the price of a can of drink (coke) 2.80 euros... very steep if you ask me considering I paid 4 euros in town for a fresh orange juice, coffee and ice lolly!! The biggest let down for me was the food... variety was ok on some days however the temperature of the food was awful... I just wish they would sort this.. But a big plus point was that they cooked a burger and chips for my son as he didnt like any of the menu one evening.. so top marks for that one!

To summarise

Hotel (excellent)
Rooms and cleanliness (excellent)
Staff (excellent)
Facilities (great)

Food (average verging on poor)
Childrens Entertainment (poor)
location (great)
Free courtesy bus (fab)
Snack Bar (great) This food was really good
Free safe (fantastic)


Overall an enjoyable holiday and for a couple of the negatives I would certainly return and recommend the Aqua Show Park Hotel

Mr J

Room Tip: Pool views great if you want sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BazJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

excellent day out so much to do for all ages we spent 6 hours at park and stll had to drag my 10year old away

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becky7739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Just back from a holiday at the Aquashow Park Hotel. We took our 5 year old, 4 year old and 7 month old twins. This is a fantastic hotel, very clean, helpful friendly staff, lovely pool and play area for the children.
The Aquashow Park was a very short walk, the children loved it. Get there early if you are with children and need a shaded spot.
You will need a car or taxi if you want to visit the shops / restaurants as they are too far to walk to.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms available, great for large families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twinsmum_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Visited the Aquashow last week taking my grandchildren and their parents at a cost of 128 euro only to find that the main attraction was not in use. When paying we were not told this was the case, children very disappointed. Surely we should have been told and a reduction in the cost. Very disappointed.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Had a great 10 day break, hotel and staff first class,(if you want to see hard working ,polite and eager young people at work this is the place) spotlessly clean and bright modern decor.Pool area again spotless. We personally didn't visit the free water park during our stay but spoke to other guests who said it was a brill day out for all ages.Couple of good quality reasonablly priced restaurants next door and the excellent "Restaurante A'Paisagem" 10 mins walk away with Oscars fun pub and supermarket opposite.
Take the courtesy bus to Quarteira and try lunch at the Gaivota (seagull) beach bar,far end of the promenade right on the waters edge.great grilled prawns etc.

Room Tip: Any pool view room will give you the evening sun just right for a glass of Mateus Rose on the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chh137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very nice new hotel, nice and clean rooms, friendly service. Swimming pool clean, very well equipped gym, Jacuzzi.The hotel is not the best especially for those who enjoy night life. The area no shops or good restaurants . It does not pay to take buffet at the hotel for 20 euros per person, very poor and for the drinks you have to pay extra, It is better to order a taxi (10euro) and get to Vilamoura Marina where are the really good restaurants.Breakfast very poor and every day the same thing,every day re-heated .Aqua park was open only to 5pm!!

Room Tip: It does not pay to take buffet at the hotel for 20 euros per person, very poor and for the drinks yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barthol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for the weekend and I confess I had not too many expectations. However, I realised that my fears dissipated completely, the moment I arrived. Although this unit hasn't completed one year yet, the fact of being new doesn't explain all.
The staff is always polite and helpful, and wondering what they can do more to make you feel at home. The head of the restaurant take the prize (forgive me all the others...).
One of the facts that made me love this hotel is the rare attention to details. Just one example: the toilet seats have shock absorbers, so that they don't "bam" when you close them, preventing from disturbing the other guests. The indoor (with jacuzzi) and outdoor pools are a must try. The absolutely excelent breakfast completes what I considered to be one of the best hotel experiences me and my family had. The proximity of the Aquashow Park (from the same group), makes your fun guaranteed (must try the roller coaster... if you don't have any heart problems...).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EgrojSneif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarteira
2.3 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,677 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
838 reviews
7.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#11 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
6.4 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquashow Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquashow Park Hotel

Address: E. N. 396 | Aquashow, Quarteira 8125-303, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Quarteira
#7 Spa Hotel in Quarteira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quarteira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Quarteira
Price Range: $58 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquashow Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquashow Park Hotel is a 4 star Hotel ideal if you are looking for vacations between Quarteira and Vilamoura. We are located in a peaceful place, secure and far from the constant agitation of the center. At the same time we are very close to all the fun, attractions, in the Biggest Aquatic Park, Thematic Park and Funniest Park of the Algarve, The Aquashow. Come visit us at any time of the year, as the Algarve is a very privileged place because of the excellent weather and for having the sun shining all year. In addition to the numerous pools that the Aquashow Park has, the Hotel is no exception and it has 3 swimming pools, one of which is heated and a Jacuzzi. If on one side you prefer the sea waves, you can enjoy the Pool Wave of Aquashow Park or even have a 5 minutes' drive away to be in some of the nearby beaches. It is the perfect place to relax after a day full of emotions in Aquashow Park. The quality and the efficiency offered at all levels, from the staff to the location and infrastructures, until the technologies and the innovator design - these are our advantages. Located in the Algarve, on the principal way out to the highway A22, in Quarteira, the Hotel has at your disposal 148 rooms, 3 of them are adapted for people who have reduced mobility. Every guest has free access to the Aquashow Fun Park during their stay between May 1st and September 30th. Come and get to know our new slides and challenge your family to get on this world of fun. We want you to spend your vacations and unforgettable moments in our company! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aquashow Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquashow Park Hotel Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing