We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean View from Terrace off Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from Terrace off Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Ocean View from Terrace off Living room
View From Terrace
Front of building with swimming pool
Beach to the left of property
Beach and prominade out front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PnJB
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

75 Mare Viva is accessed through C entrance and is on the 4th floor of Mare Viva apartment building (lift available) situated at the quieter eastern end of Quartiera, directly opposite the beach. The taxi fare from the airport was 38E. The apartment was beautifully clean, comfortable, light, spacious and nicely furnished. The apartment has a side sea view, the balcony is east facing and has full sun until around 2pm. Even though we were there during February most of the shops and restaurants were open. The day time temperatures were 18-22 degrees but evenings much cooler. We only had a couple of dull days. We would definitely go again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Joyce,
Thank you for your genuine response. These are most helpful to us as people really do take notice of reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigi364
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent top quality apartment”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for two weeks from the 10th to 24th October last year and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is 5 star, really spacious and luxurious and extremely well located.
It is very close to the wonderful beach and one of our many highlights of the fortnight was eating our breakfast on the balcony looking at the ocean and listening to the waves.
Overall excellent experience and we will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2016
Bridie,
Thanks a mill for your great review. Good reviews really make a difference
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theburrs
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Chose to go to Mare Vive based on the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Booking was easy with prompt responses to any correspondence sent, Apartment was as described being very spacious and had great views of the sea (might need to get the trees lopped in the near future, or that will be all you can see!!) It was great having so many restaurants and cafes within walking distance and we didn't have a bad meal whilst there - and all very reasonably priced. Can particularly recommend Ben Bom. One thing I would warn future visitors about is that there is extremely limited English TV channels, in fact, only one channel and that is the BBC World News. We were aware of this before we went and so accommodated it by taking our lap top with us and we used access to a Virtual Private Network which enabled us to watch nearly all English TV Channels. All in all had a good week and would recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to have a beach side holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No double bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Karolyn,
Thank you for great review. You'll be glad to know, we are currently working on getting the trees topped .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saolnua
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent beach front location”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What sells this apt is its beach location, just across the path and you're on one of the most beautiful beaches in Portugal and we have been on a few. Sun bed hire starts at €8 a day for beds and brolly.
The apt is clean and well equipped, there is air con in the bedrooms and a fan in the living area. That is my one and only criticism , it would be great if it was in the living room as it gets very warm in high season.
The pool is small, and offers no shelter, so we didn't use it, but that's ok, Isobel the agent offered us the use of another pool near by, we didn't bother, but the offer was there. If you're a beach lover this apt has it all. Booking was simple, communication excellent. The resort itself is ideal for families and young children with lots to offer, for those wanting a more lively resort, Villamoura is a short distance away.
Be aware that taxis are scarce in the resort during high season, so bring your walking shoes. Restaurants are excellent throughout the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-A3
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do I have to leave?”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Absolutely loved my stay in this apartment, so much so that on my first trip I travelled with friends and re-booked on my return home to come back with my family. The apartment is spotless and the location second to none! Loads to do in the area and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely be back-thanks and we can't wait to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue67m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment - with sea view”
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband & myself stayed in Mare Viva for 10 days. Had a fabulous relaxing holiday. The apartment was fabulous - very spacious, clean, lovely balcony with seaview. Kitchen was well equipped & the apartment was everything you need for a perfect holiday.. Quarteira is fabulous - you can walk for miles along the beautiful beaches. Plenty of shops, cafes & restaurants. However if you want the nightlife it is not for you but Vilamoura is literally five minutes away with lots of bars etc... All in all was a fab holiday - we didn't want to leave !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolann1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful apartment”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are just back from a lovely holiday in the Algarve The weather was gorgeous but just as important the apartment we were in was really lovely clean and well equipped Many thanks to Paraic and also Isabel Gomez for all her help. We will be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing