We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic location!”
Quarteira promenade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quarteira promenade
Quarteira beach Quarteira's long sandy beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Quarteira promenade
Quarteira beach
Quarteira's long sandy beach
Verandas de Carteia on left side of road to beach
Children's playground on promenade
More beach photos
Quarteira's beautiful sandy beach
Our apartment block is just 2 minutes walk from the beach
swimming pool
Our large wrap around balcony with seating for 6 people
main en-suite bedroom
en-suite shower and toilet
Second bedroom
main bathroom/shower and toilet
Dining area
Our large sitting room/dining area
Large Sitting room
more photo's of dining/sittingroom
Our entrance area
Separate fully fitted kitchen area, with washing machine on balcony just outside kitchen door
more kitchen photo's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LynneJH
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic location!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have never bothered writing a review for anywhere I've stayed in the past but on this occasion I feel I have to. This apartment has it all. Location, facilities and great contact with the owners who were so helpful from start to finish. The apartment was spotless, spacious and so well equipped it was home from home. With young children, aged 4 and 7, we could not have asked for better. Just a few minutes from the most beautiful beach and with all the toys and beach gear available to us from the apartment, we didn't need to buy anything. The pool was brilliant for young children as they did not need armbands (it's fairly shallow). Unfortunately we had to return home early from our trip due to a bereavement and Anne was great helping out with documentation requested by our insurance company. We cannot praise them highly enough. We have told so many people about this place that I hope it's not booked out when we go to book it in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment location and facilities
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHAEL T
Liversedge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Ever”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What more can we say, the service and ameneties for this apartment were absolutely first rate, the meet and greet was brilliant. The apartment is only two minutes walk from the beach and also from the nearest supermarket. Quarteria has long been a favourite place of ours with its long promenade and beautiful beach, plenty of bars and nice places to eat particularly the Fantasia bar, good food and reasonable prices. It has a great fish market and harbour with a food market on Wednesdays.
The apartment itself is excellent so well equipped and clean, it also has Englsh satellite tv which is good for keeping up to date and also for kids. Our contact with the owners was excellent and we were there for the whole of February and have now booked for 12 weeks next winter, that's how good this apartment is. It has underground parking which makes you feel safer about hiring a car and very secure locks in the apartment itself.
We can recommend this apartment highly to anyone who wishes to stay in the Quarteria area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossgates, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty space with home comforts, weather& beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: Shale beach !!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself & the location
Liked least: Nothing - ideal for us
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mallow, Ireland
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirral
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was just great
Liked least: Having to leave the 18 degree's to head back to -7 degree's in the UK
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing