We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have been many times, back again in March”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cabane

La Cabane
Ranked #2 of 362 Restaurants in Quarteira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open since 1979 the restaurant is situated in Quarteira old town, we provide free pick-up service on reservation from, Quarteira, Vilamoura and Vila sol.Still closed on Sundays. We can propose special menus for groups or other ocasions. We can provide vegetrian menus on reservation,don't forget to contact us for any question or issue. Thank you Beatrice
hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Have been many times, back again in March”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This restaurant is great, from the warm welcome (and glass of fiz) to the complimentary lift from hotel and back. The host is warm and the food and drink is reasonably priced. Looking forward to a return visit in March. Have only just noticed it is on tripadvisor so wanted to recommend to all!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    127
    26
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ate here on the evening of 11th December. Pleasant welcome by staff and given a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. Had an issue with the fillet steak I ordered which was very tough and stringy but this was replaced with no problem and many apologies. House wine very palatable and very reasonable at 8.30 euros per bottle. I had planned to eat here on the 10th December but had received no reply to an e-mail I had sent requesting a table using the link from the tripadvisor page. It turned out that this e-mail address was wrong. The correct one is lacabane@sapo.pt. Opening hours of the restaurant are 1200 - 1500 and 1900 - 2300 but they are closed all day Sunday. These hours may possibly change in peak summer. Overall a very good restaurant and well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Astute business sense is the first aspect of La Cabane that I would like to endorse. The restaurant's 'off the beaten track' location in the quiet back streets of Quarteira means that the complimentary pick-up and drop-off service was very well received. Graham Greene would have been very taken with the moody Rua de Levante on which the restaurant sits and one almost expected to see Harry Lime pulling up his collar underneath the brightly illuminated restaurant sign. Once inside you are met by the congenial Beatrice and a traditional interior which is an influential mix of both French and Portuguese. A complimentary glass of fizz is combined with pleasant appetizers of cheese, pate and other canapés, but more importantly, a full basket of bread…an ever increasing rarity in the current economic climate! The house wine is more than adequate, but the restaurant boasts a comprehensive and eclectic cellar to suit any taste. Our starters of Local Grilled Sausage were a little too ‘rustic’ for our palettes, but the portions were very hearty and well presented. Our main courses of Fillet Steak with a Madeira & Mushroom Sauce and Lightly Battered Sole Fillets were excellent and complemented by crunchy Frites and seasonal vegetables accordingly. The complimentary cheese and other assorted goodies meant that there was no room for sobremesas but they did however test our willpower with tempting cakes, pastries and creams! The night was rounded off with a very agreeable bill. The attentiveness of both the host and staff may have been heightened in the leaner November months, but I am sure that a warm welcome is a ‘year-round’ offering at La Cabane! The night was rounded off by a complimentary shuttle service back to our accommodation. We need more restaurants like this and in my opinion, it’s almost hidden location adds to the appeal!
Jonathan Miles - Manchester UK

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we'd found it sooner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

From our prompt pick up to our delivery back to the apartment, this was a superb evening. A warm welcome as we arrived, comfortable and attractive surroundings and lovely local food, surprisingly reasonably priced. Had it not already been our last night, we would certainly have revisited during our stay.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HazelandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner in La Cabane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Excellent, . Beatrice made us so welcome, Staff very nice food excellent and very reasonable.They will even pick you up and drop you home later. So you can enjoy a glass of vinho!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabane also viewed

 
Quarteira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Quarteira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to La Cabane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing