We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Kings
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
QuarteiraSol(Quarteira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dom Jose Beach Hotel(Quarteira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Atismar(Quarteira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Nosso Paraiso(Quarteira)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hotel Zodiaco(Quarteira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Praia Sol(Quarteira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
57
70
33
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
70
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings apartmentswashing machinefridge freezerbus stationone bedroom apartmentoverlooking the car parknight security guardbem bomshort walk to the beachdining table and chairsfrench couplevery nice pool areaapartment blocksno air condogs barkingsmall costbars and eating places
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 175 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We recently stayed at the kings hotel and found it to be a very relaxing and quiet experience. The Apartment is very clean and well equipped and the receptionist was very polite and helpful. We were initially concerned about things we had read from other reviews however we found the Apartments to be very secure and the area very safe. The beach is very close by with lots of restaurants, cafe's and patisseries. Villamoura is about a twenty minute walk along the beach and has a lovely harbour with lots of Restaurants well worth a visit. We paid 36 euros for two adults and one child to have a three hour cruise and swim from villamoura around the coast. The bus station is a five minute walk away with buses to loule, Albufeira and Faro. We would recommend a visit to the Kings Apartments and would book there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are spacious with large balconies that attract the sun.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

just back from week holiday in quateria we stayed in Kings aparts we had one bedroom apt .it was very good very spacious ( nice pool )

kitchen with --cooker,microwave,toaster,kettle ,coffee maker,and fridge .pots & pans .Within easy walk of supermarket ---food cheap. Bus station at end of street ---€-8 return to Faro shopping
centre
We had Sunday Roast In Dartagans Bar --food very good

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank toolanellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Came here for a week in October 2012.

Checked in quite late which was a task! Had to phone a number and a man gave me instructions on how to get the keys which was like something off The Crystal Maze!
I had a studio which was a very good size, extremely clean and well equipped with everything that you need. There was a lovely bathroom too with a lovely deep bath and a very powerful shower!
The pool area was not the most modern, just a large pool and a kiddies pool. The sunbeds looked like they needed a good clean and to be honest, only evr saw 2 people using the pool area the whole time!
The area around the hotel looks a bit daunting at first but its quite safe. Never heard any dogs barking at all while I was there!
There are two supermarkets within a 10 minute walk, Alisuper and Ecomarche. Ecomarche is the better one and sells lots of lovely breads and meats and everything else you may need for the apartment.
Quarteira itself is a lovely town, very authentic and very Portugese. There are lots of nice restaurants around. The best one was Dallas which had lots of nice dishes and very good value! Walking to Vilamoura along the seafront is a nice walk, takes about half an hour.

Overall, Lovely!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChrWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a fantastic Hol.our first with our baby , it's a strange area to be honest with tourist and residents in same area , but only a spit away from one of the most beautifull promenade s and beaches , the prices of food snacks supply's etc vary quite considerably , but we found this fun comparing prices . The cataplana we had in the small restaurant across from fish market on the corner . ( sorry cant remember name ) was very good and lovely people . The town down the road was even more beautiful , lots of spectacular yaughts and restaurants , but again reasonable prices . In a nut shell , yes I would go again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wallyandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed there for a week from 19th September 2012.After reading some reviews about the place and location ,i was a bit dubious as what to expect. After arriving late in the evening and expecting to have to make a phone call and a wait til we could be booked into our apartment,i was pleasantly surprised to find the owner had waited on our arrival. We found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and all the kitchen appliances were in perfect working order.Pool area was clean and private, Only a 5 minute walk to beach front, where restaurants and pubs were located next to beach providing a ideal setting.We found Quarteira to be immaculately clean and the locals friendly . I wouldnt hesitate in returning to the town or apartments

Room Tip: We were pleased to have a upper apartment as the ground floor lacked a bit of privacy
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tracyf340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews