We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King's Club Apartments
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Great value!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Came here for a week in October 2012.

Checked in quite late which was a task! Had to phone a number and a man gave me instructions on how to get the keys which was like something off The Crystal Maze!
I had a studio which was a very good size, extremely clean and well equipped with everything that you need. There was a lovely bathroom too with a lovely deep bath and a very powerful shower!
The pool area was not the most modern, just a large pool and a kiddies pool. The sunbeds looked like they needed a good clean and to be honest, only evr saw 2 people using the pool area the whole time!
The area around the hotel looks a bit daunting at first but its quite safe. Never heard any dogs barking at all while I was there!
There are two supermarkets within a 10 minute walk, Alisuper and Ecomarche. Ecomarche is the better one and sells lots of lovely breads and meats and everything else you may need for the apartment.
Quarteira itself is a lovely town, very authentic and very Portugese. There are lots of nice restaurants around. The best one was Dallas which had lots of nice dishes and very good value! Walking to Vilamoura along the seafront is a nice walk, takes about half an hour.

Overall, Lovely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChrWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    64
    29
    4
    7
See reviews for
33
83
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had a fantastic Hol.our first with our baby , it's a strange area to be honest with tourist and residents in same area , but only a spit away from one of the most beautifull promenade s and beaches , the prices of food snacks supply's etc vary quite considerably , but we found this fun comparing prices . The cataplana we had in the small restaurant across from fish market on the corner . ( sorry cant remember name ) was very good and lovely people . The town down the road was even more beautiful , lots of spectacular yaughts and restaurants , but again reasonable prices . In a nut shell , yes I would go again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wallyandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed there for a week from 19th September 2012.After reading some reviews about the place and location ,i was a bit dubious as what to expect. After arriving late in the evening and expecting to have to make a phone call and a wait til we could be booked into our apartment,i was pleasantly surprised to find the owner had waited on our arrival. We found the apartment to be spotlessly clean and all the kitchen appliances were in perfect working order.Pool area was clean and private, Only a 5 minute walk to beach front, where restaurants and pubs were located next to beach providing a ideal setting.We found Quarteira to be immaculately clean and the locals friendly . I wouldnt hesitate in returning to the town or apartments

Room Tip: We were pleased to have a upper apartment as the ground floor lacked a bit of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tracyf340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

just returned from a 10 day break, staying at the Kings Apartments. Friends of ours pointed us in their direction after they stayed their in may. As the last couple of reviews have remaked, my wife & I found the accommodation very acceptable in deed. Oven, fridge/freezer, washing machine, toaster & microwave in the kitchen area, bathroom with bath/shower, bedroom with 2 single beds, and a great balcony overlooking the car park towards the sea. it is no more than a 5 min walk to almost anything you could possible need.Their are dogs that seem to enjoy an all night bark & a burger van that parks at the bottom of the hill & is open until about 6.30am to feed all the night workers & cabbies.this is well outweighedby everything else this resort has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alun j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After reading previous reviews, I was unsure what to expect with mention of crime but I saw no evidence of unruly behaviour and never once felt unsafe, I did follow receptionists advice and made sure shutters were locked when I went out or slept.. Great value for money. The 1 bedroomed apartment was on the top floor overlooking the car park - the balcony got sun all day. (If you book a studio these overlook the pool but they get no sun).
Kept very clean, 3 towel changes and a clean per week. Reception lady very helpful, there is a massive library there to swap books, internet (3 Euros an hour), Safe hire (15 Euros per week), you can buy toiletries that you have forgotton and they sell water which is useful instead of hauling it up from the shops.
Apartment had everything you needed plus washing machine, iron, huge furnished balcony, fridge freezer, cooker, sofa, dining table and chairs, flat screen TV etc.
Pool area is kept very clean and the gardens very well maintained, free sunloungers are available, there is the main pool and a children's pool. The only downside for me was the pool because the depth wasn't gradual, there were a set of steps straight into 5ft of water which was as shallow as it goes, so I didn't use the pool.
There is a bakery/cafe under the apartments (car park side), which sells fresh bread, cakes, pizzas, cold drink, alcohol, sweets etc. (This is closed on a Wednesday).
The local supermarket (Ecomarche)is located on the main road between the 2 roundabouts and has pretty much everything.
The fruit and fish market is worth a visit, this is on the promenade road at the Vilamoura end.
It's about a 20 minute walk to Vilamoura and is worth it to see the superyachts, but is a bit pricier than Quarteira. Vilamoura has Macdonalds, Pizza Hut etc.
Quarteira beach is lovely, lots of room, lifeguards on duty, you can hire sunloungers or take your own towels.
The best place to eat is Fantasia bar. (Out of the apartments, straight across the main road, down onto the promenade and turn left, about 300 yds along the promenade). Portions are huge, English waiting staff, very cheap drinks.
All in all a first class holiday.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments get all day sun - studios are in the shade all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NorthYorkshireSaffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was very pleased with the holiday I had here. Now if you want the Ritz, 5* luxury with fountains & manacured gardens then obviously you will have to pay the price. The Apartments were a good size clean & Comftable. The shower (although not much to look at) was amazing. short walk to the beach. A fantastic Marina 20 mins walk away (all the bars you'd ever need) & Supermarkets very close both sides.

Kings Apartments had a lovely little pool & sunbeds. -(not massive but very enclosed & peaceful) There was television in the room for the night (not that you go on holiday to watch TV) - but it had some German channels & a Dutch one (I can at least understand a bit of German). I had also taken a USB memory stick with a load of films & sitcoms on & this could be plugged directly into the side of the monitor/television so I had plenty to watch, added bonus.

It didn't have aircon but with it being September it was realativly cool with the window open on a night - I didn't see any crime or anything to sugest the bad rep that quatieria has aquired (a bit of griffiti and some properties did look slightly tired)
It did like other reports say have dogs that barked, It wasn't as bad as people have made out (+ ear plugs just in case)

If you want a peaceful holiday away from 1000s upon 1000s of Brits then these apartments are for you. If you want to have a party and need constant entertaining, Socialising and go on holiday to find out "how much better off your new found buddys are" then try one of the bigger complex's down the coast.

All in all quiet, peaceful, Ideal for people that enjoy thier own company & can entertain themselves.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea = Sun trap from sun-up until sundown (noiser & not much of a view to write...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The 1 bedroom apartments have a fully fitted kitchen with fridge-freezer, full oven, hob, microwave and washing machine. There is a kitchen table with 3 chairs and a dining room with 4 chairs. The lounge area has a sofabed and armchair and tv. Large sunny balcony overlooking wasteland. Twin bedroom also has a balcony. Large wardrobe containing mobile oil filled radiator. Large bathroom with shower over bath. Apartments were kept clean with fresh towels as required. Large cupboard in hallway. Not far from beach/promenade (app 250m) close to bus station (app100m), Walking distance uphill to the gypsy market (which used to be located on the wasteland outside the hotel). Nice Indian restaurant on the promenade. Few promenade cafe's selling the usual snacks, drinks and ice creams etc. Lovely beach. You can walk into Villamoura along the promenade (most of the way). If you arrive when the complex is closed (gates locked) call the number on the gate - someone will either bring you a key or explain how to obtain the key from the safe. We found out afterwards that we should have advised the hotel of our arrival time (it was a Sunday). Peaceful complex although you will hear some barking dogs.

Room Tip: The studios have a smaller shady balcony with a pool view. The apartments overlook the wasteland bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#26 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.3 mi away
Quarteira Sol
Quarteira Sol
#22 of 49 in Quarteira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#40 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Club Apartments

Property: King's Club Apartments
Address: Urbanizacao Rocheta Morgado Lote 21, Quarteira 8125, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your King's Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Apartments Hotel Quarteira
King's Club Apartments Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing