We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value - delightful owners!”
Review of Vila Belinha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Belinha
Ranked #2 of 9 Quarteira B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing value - delightful owners!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was initially a little apprehensive to be travelling alone for the first time but my fears were dispelled as soon as I arrived (quite late at night!) to be greeted warmly by the wonderful Nicole. My one bedroom apartment was super clean, simply furnished and equipped with everything I needed. The next morning I was properly able to take in the rest of the property and everywhere was immaculate, showing real care from the family owners. I had an unexpected invitation to have a complimentary breakfast as I had arrived so late. It is these extra little touches that make this place so special!
Thanks to previous reviewers I didn't dismiss Vila Belinha because of it's low rates, which I think may have made me suspect it was a bit of a 'dive'. Don't get me wrong - this is not luxury accommodation - in fact some might say the décor is a little dated! But, if you are bored with trendy (characterless?) IKEA style, this place has genuine charm and a price which makes it fantastic value for the facilities and level of service provided. The icing on the cake is the friendliness and warmth of the whole family! Thank you to everyone for making my stay here so relaxed and enjoyable. I would be more than happy to come back again! Maybe I could collaborate with the lovely ladies from Liverpool to write Nicole's amazing life story!

Room Tip: There are B&B rooms, 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments and villas to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judyindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TIPPERARY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This friendly Family run Hotel is ideal for those who want a quiet, tranquil place to relax and chill out and must be the best value on the Algarve for the standard of accommodation on offer.
It is situated about a mile from Quarteira & about 15minutes from the nearest beach,with a selection of good value local restaurants within walking distance.The rooms are a good size as are the bathrooms and are air conditioned.The rooms are spotlessly clean and serviced every day.The continental breakfast with fresh orange juice, fresh breads and cold meat and cheese is top class and served in the beautifully sunny breakfast room. The pool is a good size,ideal temperature and again cleaned daily and is surrounded by a child protective railing, very important for families with small children. The pool bar offers really great value tasty snacks and drinks .

We were really impressed with our stay here for many reasons but mainly the very high standards of hygiene throughout the complex,the great value that it offers and the friendliness of the owners and staff made it so easy to relax and enjoy our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MossieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Belinha A, Owner at Vila Belinha, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for such kind and encouraging words. We all loved having you as a guest at Vila Belinha, you made everyday special. At breakfast or our days and evenings spent by the swimming pool were memorable. "A toast with ASTI and strawberrys:))))" or some fresh cheese and honey on crackers:))))"
We also loved every moment spent with you and friends. Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.
Bela, Tony, Ricky, Issy, Nicole & Joe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed in an air conditioned self-catering studio. Perfectly well equipped and nice and clean. Own balcony and lovely view. Nice pool, not too busy, with small bar area for snacks and drinks. Owners and staff are helpful and friendly.
There are restaurants within walking distance and the beach is 10mins walk.
Perfect for exploring the Algarve or just chilling.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Belinha A, Owner at Vila Belinha, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank You so much for your kind and encouraging words. They will certainly helps us continue to do our best and also give us the strength and courage to improve as much as we can to. We hope to see you angain some day. It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Vila Belinha. We wish you all the best in the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We arrived late to the hotel and were greeted by a lovely and smiley woman in her slippers (it was 10pm!) who showed us straight to our room. The room was spacious and very clean, with the bathroom being spotless. We were also told we could check in after breakfast the next day due to our late arrival. The owner was very helpful and recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner just around the corner.

We had a peaceful nights sleep throughout the stay, with the room having optional air conditioning (which was included in the price) and found the bed very comfortable.

Breakfast was between 8:30-10 and again a very pleasant experience, lovely little breakfast room and a good variety of food, (including some beautiful fresh orange juice served by the owner). The outside of the hotel again was well maintained and had lots of beautiful greenery and flowers. The pool itself was a reasonable size and had a safety gate for smaller children, lots of sun-beds and shade. The hotel also had a mini snack bar, that served sandwiches to salads, including a good cheap beer!

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and all spoke english, making us feel very welcome and like nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel isn't located in the center of Quarteira, but this isn't a problem if you don't mind a short walk, which took us 20 mins. Stunning and surprisingly quiet beach, with lots of places to eat along the promenade. (This can get a bit chilly at night, due to a sea breeze!)
Across the road however is a Lidl supermarket and a hand full of restaurants/bar.

We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, if you want a nice and friendly relaxing place to stay, with plenty to do just a short walk away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayperson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This is a great little B&B with a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The owners are fab and very helpful.
The room although small and basic was very clean. It did have a TV but only had 4 Portugese channels which could best be described as "different". Ours had a nice view of the pool with a balcony.
The continental breakfast was fine with homemade marmalade although it did lack a bit of variety.
The small pool bar was a great little find with cheap beer and cable TV and a great owner. The pool was a good size and we had it to ourselfs for the most part during our stay.
The location was a bit out of the way and we would of hired a car if we'd known beforehand but the bus stop is only around the corner and a trip to town was only about 5Euros in a taxi.
Quarteira is very quiet but does have some good resturants and it is cheap but for any sort of nightlife you do need to head to Vilamoura.
On the whole a very freindly place which would be a perfect base to discover the rest of the Algarve.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EnglishAshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We wanted a quiet break away from everything. We wanted peace and quiet and to just lie around in the sun and not do much at night. We were greated by Nicole who was the owner, what a lovely lady, shown to our room, which was basic but very very clean. If you suffer from OCD, like me, you won't have a problem at this hotel. We had breakfast every morning and sampled Nicole's home made jams, which were fantastic. The pool is a really good size and had lots of beds, didn't have to get up at 6 am to put our towels out, which is a bonus. Her son-in-law runs the pool bar and again a really nice chap. The beach is a 20 min walk away. There are a couple of restaurants around the corner but if you want more choice Quarteira is about 1 kilometers away. Would definately recommend this lovely family run hotel. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KayandDaveBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This is a quiet hotel outside of Quateira, perfect for those who want a chilled-out, relaxing holiday. There are a couple of restaurants within 5mins walking distance, and it takes about 20mins to walk into Quateira itself. If you want to travel further afield in the evening then probably best to hire a car. Buses go all over the Algarve from Quateira bus station but stop around 8pm. The owners of this hotel are really lovely & have lots of information about places to see. Breakfast was nice but not much choice, ok if you're only staying a few days.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreeSpirit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quarteira hotels
0.0 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 48 in Quarteira
1,536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#32 of 48 in Quarteira
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Belinha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Belinha

Property: Vila Belinha
Address: Urbanizacao Fonte Santa, Quarteira 8125-020, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Quarteira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vila Belinha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Belinha Quarteira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing