We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group stay at Locanda Valbella”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Locanda Valbella
Ranked #5 of 11 Marostica B&B and Inns
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Group stay at Locanda Valbella”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A group of 11 friends stayed at the Locanda Valbella for a WW1 battlefield visit to the area around Marostica and Asiago. Simone and Raphaella looked after us magnificently. The rooms are large, well maintained and scrupulously clean. We ate every evening with superb local food cooked on site by Raphaella and crew, and really enjoyed the atmosphere. Occasionally I am sure our boisterous nature intruded on fellow guests, but they also entered into the spirit and I believe a great time was had by all.
Our hosts made everything so easy, and were very accommodating to our needs.
The views from the hotel are amazing, hills, mountains, walled city (Marostica), pastoral scenes - it has everything.
I cannot recommend the Locanda Valbella highly enough. When I am next in the Veneto I will certainly renew my acquaintance with Simone and his hotel (more like a home from home).
Many thanks, Simone, molte grazie e buona fortuna.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst New Jersy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We hosted this hotel in January. It is a lovely hotel, very clean and good located.
The only think than disapointed us was that they did not have the restaurant open, we wanted to try the italian food.
We recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monserat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, HI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We arrived in the afternoon to find Raffaela sitting down with some other guests. That was the last time we saw the poor girl sit as she cooked and cleaned every other moment of our four day stay. Our rooms were comfortable with pleasant views and impeccably clean with very comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms. Raffaela's husband Simone brought us some wine as we sat on their lanai and we chatted with him for some time. We decided to dine with them our first evening and were so glad we did. While Raffaela went to work in the kitchen doing the antipasti and primi patti courses along with the vegetables, Simone manned the big fire place and grilled all the meats served that evening. I got a mixed grill which was sumptuous. The food was as inexpensive as it was delicious. Simone was also the one who went to town for pastries first thing in them morning and our barrista as well.

I can't say enough nice things about Locadna Valbella and the nice young people who run it. It was inexpensive and quite charming. The town of Marostica was quite pleasant and we found lots to do in the area. Simone pointed us toward a wonderful dairy farm where be bought cheeses we took with us to our villa on the Lake at the end of the week. If you go, you'll have a wonderful time and a terrific dinner. I'd love to be back there right now!

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ManfromMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullinsdorf, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The Locanda Valbella is a great B+B in the hills above Marostico. It's location is great - but note that you need a car to get around. (It is approx. 5 minutes drive from the city itself.)

The owners are very helpful and make you feel comfortable. Marostica itself is a wonderful small town and worth the visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeThree_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

Our 4 night stay was exceptional. We were welcomed and checked in by Roberta, Simone, her husband was friendly and helpful, helping with breakfast on several mornings.

The rooms are on the 1st floor room with only stair access, ours had a very comfortable king size bed. The room was modern and spacious, as was the en suite bathroom.

A vehicle is necessary for access unless you fancy a 3 km walk from Marostica. The residence is a completly refurbished farmhouse and buildings, positioned on a hill top. From each window , there are picturesque views of the surrounding villages of Valle San Floriano and Vallonara. To the south, can be seen the old castle of Marostica on the highest point in the area.
The property has various fruit trees such as fig and cherries (loveley & ripe during our stay).

Breakfast was typical Italian including cheese, croisants etc. with a generous caffe latte (latte Macciato). There was a variety of food offered during our stay.
The restaurant was not open every night but it looks nice and would be worth while if open while you are there.

Very peaceful and comfortable time was spent here.

  • Liked — The tranquility of the Veneto countryside
  • Disliked — Transport is non existsnt. Bus from Bassano to Marostica then walk or speak to the owners for a lift
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marostica hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Due Mori
Hotel Due Mori
#1 of 2 in Marostica
139 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 2 in Marostica
48 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Casa dei Ciliegi
La Casa dei Ciliegi
#7 of 11 in Marostica
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Rosina
Hotel Ristorante La Rosina
#2 of 11 in Marostica
49 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Marostica
B&B Marostica
#1 of 11 in Marostica
60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Locanda San Luca
Locanda San Luca
#6 of 11 in Marostica
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Locanda Valbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Locanda Valbella

Property: B&B Locanda Valbella
Address: Via Val Bella Alta 15, 36063 Marostica, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Marostica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Marostica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Locanda Valbella 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Locanda Valbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Locanda Valbella Marostica, Italy - Province Of Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing