We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful situated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante La Rosina
Ranked #2 of 11 Marostica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This wonderfuly situated Hotel in the hills just outside the medieval city of Marostica has not many rooms but nice and a very good restaurant which offers local specialities.Has visited this Hotel many times and has always been very pleased with service rooms and restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

I'm amazed that the Hotel La Rosina has never been reviewed on TripAdvisor, because this is by far the best place to stay in Marostica. But I have to qualify my recommendation, for this small inn is not in Marostica proper and that's what makes it special.

Perched on a hillside overlooking the San Floriano Valley, La Rosina is best known for hosting the famous cyclists of the Giro di Italia. You may very well stay in a room once occupied by a racing champion. Just steps from the hotel is the ultra modern Chiesetta del Ciclista, a chapel dedicated to these heroes. You are truly standing on hallowed ground for cycling fans.

Each of the ten large nicely-furnished rooms has a private balcony with panoramic views of the surrounding valleys. Hardwood floors, free WiFi, a mini bar and flat screen TV, AC, room service and an en suite bath tops the list of amenities. There is a welcoming lobby and small collection of cycling memorabilia to remind you of where you are.

Each morning you'll be awaken by the cuckoo and the moo and bell of the local dairy cow. Rise early to walk the road leading to the next village and pass neatly tended gardens and vineyards. Then return for an excellent breakfast in the highly-rated Restaurant La Rosina. Lunch and dinner are served nightly and can be included in your room tariff.

I have visited Marostica often, and La Rosina is my No. 1 choice of accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon from Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GiorgiaTessarolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank criegae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferruccio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marostica
2.1 mi away
Hotel Due Mori
Hotel Due Mori
#1 of 2 in Marostica
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
294 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Garden Relais
Hotel Garden Relais
#1 of 2 in Borso del Grappa
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness Relax
Hotel Alla Corte Spa & Wellness ...
#1 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
224 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#3 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
#7 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante La Rosina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante La Rosina

Address: Via Marchetti 4, 36063 Marostica, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Marostica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Marostica
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante La Rosina 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasi of privileged peace and tranquility, among olive and cherry trees, 5 minute drive from Marostica and Bassano del Grappa, in the foothills of the Asiago Plateau. A still intact and thriving nature ensures our guests a relaxing and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ristorante La Rosina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante La Rosina Marostica, Italy - Province Of Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing