We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Due Mori
Nearby Hotels
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Marostica(Marostica)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B A Casa Mia(Marostica)
$93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Da Toi(Marostica)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Europa(Marostica)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
109
37
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
37
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmini bartour guidebassano del grapparooms are largecastle wallsminute walktop floorwhite wallsmain piazzacar park which ishistoric townthe ownerspent nightsbreakfast was deliciousmonicaenglish
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 152 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this little hotel, tucked away in Marostica about 25km from Vicenza and an hour away from Venice. I was going to a trade fair in Vicenza and took the bus, which was about 2 minutes walk away and goes directly there, it doesnt stop many times and took about 45minutes, in fact no longer than a taxi and at a fraction of the price, you can then take a free shuttle bus to the trade fair. The hotel is of contemporary design, white walls, floorboards, the room was well equipped with sufficient power points, mirrors, TV, hairdryer a good bathroom with fresh towels and toiletries. It was all very clean, there is a mini bar (very well priced) the only negative point was that there are no facilities to make your own tea or coffee, although they are prepared to make one for you, when asked and there are fruit teas laid out in the afternoon. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. What does make this hotel out of the ordinairy though is the staff, they really cant do enough for you, they go that extra mile and I was made to feel very welcome, I would definately go again. Marostica is a lovely little town set within a wall and 2 castles and overlooked by mountains, lots of little cafe's and pizzeria's with quaint shops.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the castle walls and mountains
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I first visited this lovely hotel for New Year 2009. I enjoyed it so much, I revisited it with family for New Year 2013. It was just as good as I remembered, with the added advantage of being familiar. First of all, the management - Monica, Riadh and now Alberto on the front desk - are all unbelievably helpful. The rooms are well designed with good lighting, bed linen and fluffy white towels. Views of the castle from the windows are fantastic. Breakfast was immaculately presented and the coffee was excellent. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and the bus stop for Vicenza is a convenient two minute walk away. I cannot praise this hotel enough and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was booked for me by the company that I was visiting in Lugo di Vicenza. Whilst it does not provide any food oyjer than breakfast, it is situated close to several restaurants.
The room was spacious, airy and comfortable and the ensuite was very nice and clean. I stayed in November and it was not a cold room. There was a mini bar available too.
Breakfast was simple but satisfactory.
The concierge had very good English and was very informative.
I would like to come back to visit Marostica at my leisure and stay here again.

Room Tip: Marostica is quiet. I had a room next to the stairwell but it was no hassle.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and can thoroughly recommend. The hotel is a small family run concern but is of the highest quality. Rooms are large and spacious and have really comfortable beds with a choice of pillows to suit. Bathrooms are modern and to a high standard. Breakfast is continental style but with a wide choice and is served buffet style in the light fresh restaurant. We were leaving early on our final day so a breakfast tray was left in our room as would have been leaving before the restaurant opened. Marostica itself is a beautiful walled village with a beautiful square surrounded by restaurants and cafebars and offers a relaxing enviroment to eat and drink.
I normally stay in the nearby and much larger town of Bassano but from now on this will be my venue of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I deliberated long and hard as to whether to give this hotel 4 or 5 'stars'. In the end 5 got the nod because of the charm and genuine interest of Monica in ensuring you had a good stay and got the most out of your time in the area. The hotel is very modern but a little tired round the edges and in need of a spruce up but the rooms are fine, the town small but charming, and the area fantastic with Vicenza, Bassano and the foothills of the Dolomites all very easily accessible. If I were in the area I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Castle rooms have great views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews