We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Hotel Due Mori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Due Mori
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marostica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Marostica is a great historic town and the Due Mori is in a great position just off the town square.

We stayed 3 nights spread over 10 days and the staff could not have been more helpful. We even left our car for 2 nights in the basement car park while we stayed at another hotel in the mountains. The rooms are great, modern stylish and with cool bathrooms with top showers. The breakfast is just ok but fine.

Have now stayed in each of the last 3 years and am already looking forward to next year's visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have views up the town walls to the castle.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Due Mori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 139 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this little hotel, tucked away in Marostica about 25km from Vicenza and an hour away from Venice. I was going to a trade fair in Vicenza and took the bus, which was about 2 minutes walk away and goes directly there, it doesnt stop many times and took about 45minutes, in fact no longer than a taxi and at a fraction of the price, you can then take a free shuttle bus to the trade fair. The hotel is of contemporary design, white walls, floorboards, the room was well equipped with sufficient power points, mirrors, TV, hairdryer a good bathroom with fresh towels and toiletries. It was all very clean, there is a mini bar (very well priced) the only negative point was that there are no facilities to make your own tea or coffee, although they are prepared to make one for you, when asked and there are fruit teas laid out in the afternoon. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. What does make this hotel out of the ordinairy though is the staff, they really cant do enough for you, they go that extra mile and I was made to feel very welcome, I would definately go again. Marostica is a lovely little town set within a wall and 2 castles and overlooked by mountains, lots of little cafe's and pizzeria's with quaint shops.

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the castle walls and mountains
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I first visited this lovely hotel for New Year 2009. I enjoyed it so much, I revisited it with family for New Year 2013. It was just as good as I remembered, with the added advantage of being familiar. First of all, the management - Monica, Riadh and now Alberto on the front desk - are all unbelievably helpful. The rooms are well designed with good lighting, bed linen and fluffy white towels. Views of the castle from the windows are fantastic. Breakfast was immaculately presented and the coffee was excellent. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and the bus stop for Vicenza is a convenient two minute walk away. I cannot praise this hotel enough and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was booked for me by the company that I was visiting in Lugo di Vicenza. Whilst it does not provide any food oyjer than breakfast, it is situated close to several restaurants.
The room was spacious, airy and comfortable and the ensuite was very nice and clean. I stayed in November and it was not a cold room. There was a mini bar available too.
Breakfast was simple but satisfactory.
The concierge had very good English and was very informative.
I would like to come back to visit Marostica at my leisure and stay here again.

Room Tip: Marostica is quiet. I had a room next to the stairwell but it was no hassle.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 3 nights in this hotel and can thoroughly recommend. The hotel is a small family run concern but is of the highest quality. Rooms are large and spacious and have really comfortable beds with a choice of pillows to suit. Bathrooms are modern and to a high standard. Breakfast is continental style but with a wide choice and is served buffet style in the light fresh restaurant. We were leaving early on our final day so a breakfast tray was left in our room as would have been leaving before the restaurant opened. Marostica itself is a beautiful walled village with a beautiful square surrounded by restaurants and cafebars and offers a relaxing enviroment to eat and drink.
I normally stay in the nearby and much larger town of Bassano but from now on this will be my venue of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I deliberated long and hard as to whether to give this hotel 4 or 5 'stars'. In the end 5 got the nod because of the charm and genuine interest of Monica in ensuring you had a good stay and got the most out of your time in the area. The hotel is very modern but a little tired round the edges and in need of a spruce up but the rooms are fine, the town small but charming, and the area fantastic with Vicenza, Bassano and the foothills of the Dolomites all very easily accessible. If I were in the area I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Castle rooms have great views
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We spent a week here in Spetember 2011. Monica and Riadh make you extremely welcom in their lovely hotel. We had a Queen Room which was spacious and very comfortable. Monica is very helpful advising on places to visit and local restaurants. We visited many of the small beautiful towns such as Asolo and Vincenza . Marosita is a beautiful walled town which we would recommend anyone to visit. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open during out stay but breakfast was excellent and as we had such super weather we were able to sit outside.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marostica
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 2 in Marostica
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Nove Hotel
Le Nove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nove
166 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sweet Hotel
Sweet Hotel
#1 of 1 in Schiavon
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
Bonotto Hotel Belvedere
#2 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
289 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
Bonotto Hotel Palladio
#6 of 10 in Bassano Del Grappa
228 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Due Mori
Hotel Due Mori
#3 of 3 in Cittadella
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Due Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Due Mori

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 73/75, 36063 Marostica, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Marostica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marostica
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Due Mori 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due Mori is the only hotel inside the medieval walls of Marostica and it's at only 30 metres from the main square, the Lower Castle, shops and restaurants. The location is perfect for visiting Venice, the Dolomites, Verona and Lake Garda, but also for discovering Northern-Italy off the beeaten tracks. The owner is an English speaking expert tourist guide and organizes private tours to Vicenza, Palladian Villas and lovely medieval towns. The Boutique Hotel is housed in a restored ancient Venetian stately home. The 12 rooms have modern comforts and are furnished by local craftsmen in a combination of traditional and contemporary interior design. Every room has a personal touch: you can choose a room with a view of the medieval castle and walls, a spacious Junior-Suite or a cosy attic room. The en-suite bathrooms have marble floors, wide showers and Philip Stark fittings. The hotel offers private parking, garage and bikes. It has a lovely terrace, where you can have breakfast in the good season, and a renowned restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Due Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Due Mori Marostica, Italy - Province Of Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing