We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed & Breakfast Borgo Castello

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marostica
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Borgo Castello
Ranked #3 of 10 Marostica B&B and Inns
Chengalpat, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“Best Place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been staying for the last 4 years, THE BEST PLACE TO STAY. Clean & Neat Room. Great Food.
The management is very polite and helping in nature. Smokers will find it hard to go out and smoke.

Room Tip: Each room is furnished in its unique taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
19
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have a friend in Vicenza who recommended that we stay in Marostica, as it is a picturesque, ancient walled city, and a good location to branch out into Northern Italy. Looking on the internet we found Borgo Costello and we were impressed with what everyone had said about this B&B. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find that the reviews were spot on with their high recommendations.

The B&B is in the most picturesque part of town. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Silvia was the perfect host. She had good local knowledge and provided good suggestions as where to go. She spoke very good English, French, Italian and, probably many more. Her breakfasts were delicious, providing more than you could possibly eat. You will not be disappointed with a stay at Borgo Castello.

We liked the B&B so much we extended our stay. From this location we were able to travel by car to the Dolomiti National Park, Bassano di Grappa, Bolzano(Bozen), Lake Garda, Asolo, and Vicenza. The town itself had some very interesting sights that include two very nice churches next to each other, a castle, a central piazza with outdoor dining and an upper castle on a scenic road that has a wonderful restaurant located within, and of course the medieval wall and gates. You will love the town, Silvia, and her B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UralPatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbounre
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed with Silvia in early August 2011 and could not have been more happy with our stay. We stayed in Liberty room that was easily large enough for us and our 6 month old. We chose the place at random and were blown away by the location, the room and the hospitality. Silvia is a wonderful host in tune with her customer's needs. The area is beautiful and being able to return to the Borgo B&B was the cherry on top of a perfect stay. If coming to the area don't hesitate - stay here.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank touchtone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

This place couldn't of been nicer! I chose it because the pictures were lovely but when we were arrived there, I was so surprised at just how much better it was! The rooms are elegant, clean and huge and we had a view straight out to the castle. It was very affordable and not only would I stay there again, if I was to build my dream house i'd take inspiration from this place. Very central and Silvia (the owner) is so lovely and accommodating. Truly can't say enough good things. One of the nicest places I've stayed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

The B&B is centrally situated in the picturesque historical center of Marostica. It has beautiful and large rooms (which we rebaptized the Lorenzo de Medici room and the Desdemona room). The view from the first room on the Castello Superiore is magnificent. The rooms were clean, each had their own bathroom and the neighbourhood was mostly quiet. Our hostess Silvia was charming, friendly, offered a royal breakfast and was generous in sharing addresses of outstanding trattoria's and other places of interest. Marostica, by the way, proved to be an excellent base to make trips to nearby cities like Bassano and to the villas by Andrea Palladio. We could park our car on the premises, and finally, we didn't spend a lot. Perfect match!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvoB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Il Borgo Castello was a serendipitous find for us as we traveled to the amazing town of Marostica for the Chess Festival (Festivali Scacchi) last September. We contacted Borgo Castello for its perfect location, but we EMailed late, and there were no more rooms available (they have but three), but the lovely young Silvia, ever the warm and hospitable hostess, offered us instead her office on the second floor. It was attached to a gorgeous modern and spacious bathroom, and we took breakfast with Silvia herself, in HER private kitchen - also wonderfully decorated..upscale Italian modern. When we saw the office, we despaired of the pull-out bed, fearing sleepless nights ahead, but, no! it was amazingly comfortable and had a killer view of the Superior (upper) Castle high on the hillside, and the lovely, historic church right next door. (photo) Silvia's husband, Mirko, gave us HIS office for our luggage/dressing room, and between them, we were made to feel extremely welcome and important. They were both very helpful with restaurants, and suggestions for sights, and shared with us (in perfect English) many memorable conversations about decorating, food, the Schacchi, and the surrounding area.
We will not soon forget them, their charming B&B, and this memorable town. We would absolutely stay there again...and hope to!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSHParrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Marostica is a medieval village situated in the Province of Vicenza. It is well known for the surrounding perimeter walls; the chess games performed by living people as well as for the hills where the cherry of Marostica grows in May.
Due to the mild and sunny hills, it has been inhabited since prehistoric times. The town was fortified by the Romans and, as evidence of it, there is a “roman vestigia”. The defensive system that surrounds the old town rests upon two castles: the Superiore (superior) and the Inferiore (inferior) connected with each other by walls built along the slope of the hill Pausolino. The system dates back to Roman times and was built by the Scaligeri between 1311 and 1387. The Castello Inferiore or “Low Castle” and the Castello Superiore were built by the Scaligero Cangrande. The walls and the attractive “pivellini and torrioni” were built in 1372 by Consignorio.
There are several nice restaurants in the town center serving traditional specialties. A good place to look for restaurants is on here and you can feel the comfortable climate in Marostica.
Ray / 17July

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60556044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marostica
0.1 mi away
Hotel Due Mori
Hotel Due Mori
#1 of 2 in Marostica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 2 in Marostica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Nove Hotel
Le Nove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Marostica
B&B Marostica
#5 of 10 in Marostica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Al Cantico
Al Cantico
#1 of 1 in Mason Vicentino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Rosina
Hotel Ristorante La Rosina
#2 of 10 in Marostica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Borgo Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Borgo Castello

Property: Bed & Breakfast Borgo Castello
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 15, 36063 Marostica, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Marostica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Marostica
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Borgo Castello Marostica, Italy - Province Of Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing