We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel”
Review of Hotel Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cambridge
Ranked #72 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Tralee
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The Cambridge Hotel in de Jesolo is the best Hotel my wife and I have experienced,ever. The bedrooms are quite small in size,and could do with updating, but spotless,and everything in place-TV/Fridge/bathroom facilities,again maintained daily, in excellent condition. The staff were friendly and helpfull, the meals were 2nd to none,every day with starters large enough to satisfy for main course.All food fresh and of very high standard, in preperation.One can swim in hotel pool,or at the beach,which runs along the railing at pool's end. Most safe and comfortable resort, to accommodate this Superb Hotel, Cambridge

Room Tip: We flew into Verona from Cork. Journey to hotel too far-2 hrs.Only fly to Venice airport to access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
41
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The service was second to none.Even though we were late arrivals the receptionist arranged for us to have dinner.All the staff were genuinely friendly and a credit to the hotel which was spotless. The location was perfect .The beach was at the back of the hotel and the main street approx one min walk to the side of hotel .Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for the food alone which was fantastic .Our compliments to the chefs and a big thumbs up to everyone at the Cambridge for making our first trip to Italy so memorable .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angieCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed in the cambridge hotel the first week of august.

A couple of things that need to be mentioned about this hotel

Firstly the room was unbelievably small. We were a family of four. both doughters were given a bunk bed to sleep on that was pre ww2.
The furniture reminded me of a student bedsit from the 70's.

What really pissed me off was the fact we had to vacate our room at 9am on the day of our departure. 9 am? Asked at reception as to why the so-early checkout and was told new guests are arriving lol.

Apart from that the staff were friendly enough and the food was ok.

The swimming pool area was clean.

To sum up
Tiny rooms
9 am checkout on day of departures.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Cambridge for a week at the beginning of July and absolutely loved it. Had a room with lateral sea view quite far back at the building, but still had a nice view. The room was spacious enough for 2 people and had plenty of storage space. The room was nicely decorated (incl. large mirror and flat-screen TV), very clean, with an equally clean and modern bathroom (modern fittings, modern shower cabin, bidet). The room had air-conditioning and a ceiling fan, which were both useful; the shutters which were let down by the room-maids every morning, were also effective at keeping the room cool. Each room has a balcony with glass balustrade and with a small plastic table and 2 chairs. The breakfast buffet was in a sunny room overlooking the pool; in addition to the tables and chairs inside, there were about 7 tables outside, right at the pool, but unfortunately, these were usually taken by the smokers. Breakfast buffet items included the usual Italian standard plus wholemeal bread rolls, fresh fruit (e.g. slices of pineapple, cherries, kiwi), eggs, a small selection of cereals, and a nice selection of cakes. Dinner was served in a large, light dining room and consisted of salad and starters from a buffet and a 3-course meal which was served by very friendly waitresses. Each evening one would select the starter and the main course from a selection for the next evening. Desserts were chosen from a dessert menu on the night (different desserts for each day of the week). The food was of very good quality and tasted very nice. At check-in, the table order was discussed and the drink for the first night had to be chosen. Tables were usually for 4 persons, however, my husband and I preferred a table for 2, which was not a problem and at the first dinner we saw that there were also a few other tables for 2. Bottles of wine/water/etc. which were not finished at the meal were kept cool and returned to the dinner table the next day and so on until empty. There was a gala dinner on Saturday (held every Saturday as a welcome for the new guests) which started with free drinks and amuse-gueules served in the breakfast room and a musician with a keyboard playing Italian songs, followed by dinner served in the dining room. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and hard-working. The pool area was nice with a relatively large pool. Deckchairs at the pool are 3 € per day, however, they are free at the beach and one can always come up from the beach to swim in the pool. The pool area and beach are separated by a door for which all guests at the hotel get a key at check-in (and for which a deposit of 25 € has to be paid which also covers the key for the safe in the room and a card for the American Bar). The beach is nice and clean and so is the water. Each umbrella at the beach has either 2 sunbeds (with sunroof) or 1 sunbed + one deck-chair tied to it. The umbrellas with 2 sunbeds are usually the first to be taken, i.e. reserved with bath towels long before breakfast time (the usual gripe!). There is a nice beach bar right next to the beach area reserved for Hotel Cambridge which sells drinks, ice cream, snacks (e.g. toasted sandwiches), fresh salads and fruit. The location of the hotel is excellent, as after a few steps out of the main door one is right in the middle of the promenade for the evening passegiata. (During the day this is a street, however, in the evenings the street is closed for traffic and it becomes a pedestrian precinct.) Then one can decide whether to go left (via Piazza Mazzini) or right (towards Piazza Brescia) and walk for several kilometers along shops, restaurants, bars, etc. In July we found that closing time for the shops started at 11 pm. Sometimes events were held at the Piazzas along the promenade (e.g. jazz festival, wine market, antiques market, farmers market, brass orchestra,….) which adds to the summer holiday atmosphere. The hotel is also close to Piazza Internazionale (street parallel to the evening promenade) where buses leave for Punta Sabbioni (frequent ferry service to Venice) and Cavallino. If I had to state one negative point, this would be the lack of free WLAN. However, there is one laptop with internet connection in the nicely decorated lounge which is free for guests to use.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vet19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just returned from Lido di Jesolo. Stayed in the Cambridge Hotel. We found the hotel great. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The standard of food was excellent and a very good variety. The breakfast was from 7.30 to 9.30am maybe a bit early but a great variety and a lovely bright room overlooking the swimming pool and the beach. Plenty of beds on the beach for everyone which are just out the gate at the back of the hotel. The bedrooms were very clean but maybe a bit small. The location of the hotel was perfect as you only had to walk about 50mt to the main shopping, restaurant area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joan0466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We chose this hotel because of the location and amenities. The location was perfect and central, we even walked to Aqualandia. The breakfast was quiet extensive and the dinner was very nice as well. You could buy a bottle of wine and it would be kept until the following evening because you would be seated at the same table each night. The air conditioning was great too and the rooms clean. The staff were very nice and friendly. The beach was clean and well maintained. The pool was nice too, but definitely a family atmosphere with children.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaOregon_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I spend 2 weeks with my family at Cambridge.
On the whole we are satisfied with our holidays. But I’d like to tell about negative moments and why I don’t recommend this hotel and don’t want to spend my next holidays there.
Rooms. They are too small and outdated for the 4-star hotel. Where did they found so outdated telephone?!! Terrible bedclothes!!! Bathroom is uncomfortable. The table and 2 chairs in the balcony are too old.
Housemaids. Housemaids took my personal things, put them from one place to another. One point that I didn’t like so much – almost all of the housemaids are the waitresses.
Dinner. Didn’t like the atmosphere. You should stand in a queue to get appetizers. Then you are served very slowly (bear in mind that it is only beginning of the season!!!). Tables are too close one to another.
There is a big table for the owners of the hotel and their invited guests. They are served with another dishes than all the holidaymakers. Every dinner you are disturbed by someone of the waitresses because you MUST put your signature for the beverages which you drink while having a dinner. On the whole the meal is good. Every Saturday there is a candle dinner with poor menu and importunate photographer who makes photos even if you don’t want (next day you are to pay for the low quality photos).
Staff. We didn’t like the owner of the hotel (a lady with long blond hair) and Silvio. They always speak and laugh loudly. It is so vulgar and insincere.
Swimming pool. There is not enough space around the swimming pool.
We liked only the location of this hotel and nothing mo

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank d4etver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#35 of 250 in Jesolo
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Columbia e Ninfea
Hotel Columbia e Ninfea
#109 of 250 in Jesolo
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delle Mimose
Hotel Delle Mimose
#100 of 250 in Jesolo
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delle Rose
Hotel Delle Rose
#84 of 250 in Jesolo
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anny
Hotel Anny
#75 of 250 in Jesolo
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#24 of 250 in Jesolo
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambridge

Property: Hotel Cambridge
Address: Via Bafile, 429/431, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing