We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Capitol
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Touring(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$90
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivana(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domino Suite Hotel(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adlon(Jesolo)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
63
30
12
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
30
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh salad barallocated sunbedsside sea viewscrambled eggs and baconthe busrelaxing breakpublic transportgreat poollido dilovely hotela family run hotelwater taximarco polo airporthalf boardnothing is too much troublebuffet styleyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for a week, with my young daughter, we travel a lot and we both Absolutely enjoyed this hotel. Very easy to get to from Marco Polo Airport. Good location, right on the private beach. The pool was warm and never too full. The room was Lovely, with an ice cold fridge, with a side view of the Sea, which was Wonderful to wake up too. The food was great - very fresh and tasty - Value for money. The owners, staff at Reception, the Bar men/ladies, Breakfast ladies, Dinner ladies and the housekeepers were all very friendly. Very clean hotel in a safe area, just walking distance to Bars, restaurants, live music, game areas and bus stop. We will Definitely book here again For Sure!!! Thank you All at Hotel Capitol!!! See you soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorena777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

perfect location on the beach itself. Nice pool and lovely bar/restaturant area. We stayed as a large group and generally everything was good although the staff seemed a bit tired at times. Good food although portions could be more generous. Very good value for money - definately would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have been back and back and back again to this hotel, good location, good food and very friendly staff, I normally put my complaints in on trip advisor, but all I can say is superb to this one

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedfordDisgruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We have travelled extensively around Italy and Europe but I can honestly say this has been a wonderful experience. The owners were welcoming and the staff always had a smile on their faces even though it was the end of the season and they must have been tired. A special mention goes to Marzia on Reception, Michaela on the Bar,and Marzia in the restaurant, not forgetting the two ladies who cleaned our room.
The Chef should have a Michelin star - the food was to die for. Plenty of choices and well cooked and presented.

We were on the fourth floor lateral sea view. The rooms could do with a bit of updating
but were always clean and tidy.

The Hotel is located in the Faro area and faces the sea with a large swimming pool.
We have nothing to say against this hotel as it was a wonderful experience.

Thankyou.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horizon1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

My friend and I stayed in Capitol during two weeks in August. It’s excellent hotel where you meet with atmosphere of friendliness and hospitality. The hotel has good position next to the beach on first line also Pedestrian Street with bar, shops, restaurants not far away. Local bus is only two streets away. When we arrived we hadn’t to wait time of check in and we were accommodated in a clean, comfortable room with side sea view. The room provides with all living requisites. The towels were changed every day; bedclothes were changed once per 3-4 days. The air conditioner was for free and you could change the temperature as you would like.
The place on the beach was given according our wish and didn’t change all time of our staying in the hotel. The beach bed and umbrella were for free. You could pay very reasonable price if you would like to lie next to the swimming pool. We didn’t use this service because we prefer to lie next to the beautiful sea.

The breakfast was good and took place on open air terrace with wonderful sea view. You needn’t to be at breakfast early morning because food never finished. The dinner was just fabulous every time. The courses never came again during two weeks. As we were in Italy first time we had possibility to try traditional Italian food from pasta till fresh seafood. We were served by elegant waiter and were very surprised the fact that it was owner of the hotel himself. He worked together with other waiters and watched over the quality service personally. Mr. Bruno gave us very good advises when we need help to choose a drink or food. He understands very well culture differences between people from different countries and different ages and he has his own individual approach for everybody. In general all hotel stuff is very professional, helpful, friendly and low-key servicing.
I would like to recommend this hotel for staying for everybody who is looking for surroundings of nice people, good service, excellent food and new interesting meetings.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natasha308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews