We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
Ranked #17 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
lido di jesolo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

I Booked our accommodation direct with the hotels website. They were very helpful and efficient. When we arrived the hotel was very nice, we were welcomed by a member of the hotel staff and helped with our luggage. The hotel looked just like the pictures on the website. We booked two double rooms with connecting doors one for my husband and myself and one for our two daughters, They were very spacious and clean. The only disappointment was that we found out that we had to pay 2.50 euros per sun bed per day to sit around the hotel pool and garden, which for 4 people was quite expensive. So we spent all our time on the beach. The beach and sea was fantastic.

Taking everything into account, the hotel, its location and the weather I would reccomend the hotel.

  • Liked — location and comfort
  • Disliked — having to pay to sit on the sunbeds around and the pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerLidoDiJesolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    57
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
102
83
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

When I booked this hotel in a hurry, I didnt know anything about the place, was too busy to do major research but decided to follow the advice of the more positive review on tripadvisor. Am i glad I did? The staff were always there with a smile, nothing was too much trouble even when I asked for a strong coffee for the beach, I felt like a queen when the bar man arrived with a silver tray and two gorgeous cups of coffee and another smile. The restaurant was great, enough food for a city. Again, the staff of the restaurant coudnt have been nicer.

The location of the hotel helped a lot as my friend didnt like the sun and the umbrellas were big enough to keep him well hidden from any harmful rays.

Would highly recommend this hotel and Manuala Valle, the hotel director, was great.

  • Liked — the location and staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bella055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

With 2 children, 9 & 6 years, to keep happy my wife and I fear the annual decision on where to take our family holiday but this year we were delighted with our choice.

I cannot stress enough how helpful, polite and courteous the staff at the Croce Di Malta were during our stay.

The hotel is perfectly situated on the shoreline with its own private beach and 2 private swimming pools which gives you the choice you need.

The rooms are well sized, comfortable and very clean.

And the food choice at the hotel was out of this world!

We took advantage of the Full Board option and we were so pleased that we did. Not only did it take the hassle out of finding a restaurant every night but the variety of Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner options were so many that it would be impossible to sample them all if you had stayed for a month!

Deserves every one of its 4 Star rating and more.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking to holiday in Jesolo....it really is that good!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, perfect location and great food.
  • Disliked — That eventually I had to leave!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Tappers365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2006

The hotel itself was fine but there are some points which should be taken into consideration when thinking about booking there
1) The management and staff are both rude and seem to be in bad moods all of the time.
2) The manager himself managed to insult my wife when she tried to clarify an item on the final bill. I asked to talk with him and again he was rude to me.
3) For my family we booked with the breakfast included and most days did not get up in time for this. But we had a 11 month old baby and when we asked for milk we were charged an extra half a euro.
4) The pool is closed from 1300 to 1530 each day which was not appreciated by any member of the family.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
9 Thank JoeBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#7 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto

Property: Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto
Address: Via Altinate I Accesso Al Mare 2 | C.P. 250, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Croce di Malta is an elegant, friendly space with all of comforts of a large hotel.It has been managed by the Contarini family since 1985 and they are sure to make you feel at home.This is a hotel in which you can enjoy yourself also in Spring and Autumn, in the heated outdoor swimming pool, relax on sunbeds on our sundeck or sunbathe on the private beach just a short walk from Jesolo’s splendid sea! Our rooms, which have modern furnishings, have shower cabins and hair dryers, air conditioning, a safe, LCD TV, a phone, WI-FI Internet and a balcony with a sea view.Families on holiday can use the Family Rooms, which have communicating double rooms or double and single rooms, each with their own bathroom.These are just some of the services Hotel Croce di Malta offers for a pleasant stay, where you’ll enjoy a totally relaxing holiday. Our staff is waiting to offer a warm, friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Croce di Malta Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croce Di Malta Veneto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing