We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
Review of Hotel D'annunzio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel D'annunzio
Ranked #39 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here from 8 June – 22 June 2013.

All the staff were lovely, Brenda, Maurizio, Monica, Ella, Christina and Michaela. All the reviews I’ve read so far have praised the warm friendly welcome you receive at this hotel, and that’s the key to their success, I’m sure. They’ve perfected a very good balance between friendliness and professionalism.

Rooms are well equipped but varied in size. The room we were given seemed quite small (5), so we asked Brenda if we could move rooms after a week, as we knew that was the big change over day (Saturday), she obliged, and we were moved to room 49 which was a much bigger room, overlooking the side road, which was much better for us.

The pool was great, the beach was great - difficult to choose between the two some days, terrible dilemma!!

Good food, plenty to eat at dinner, enjoyed with a glass of Refosco wine, a very tasty red, produced from grapes grown in the region, what could be better? Another few drinks after dinner!

The bar area is a good place to relax, with nice comfy chairs, where you can sit and watch the world go by and do lots of people watching as they wander past the Piazza Marina.

Everywhere in Jesolo is spotlessly clean. The hotel owners clean the areas directly outside their properties every day, which keeps the cleanliness standards high.

The D’Annunzio is such a friendly place and we met some lovely people there, Mary and Tam, Joan and Frank, Brenda and Martin.

If anyone were considering going to Lido Di Jesolo I would definitely recommend the D’Annunzio, without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    120
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
125
192
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Number one: the staff....soooo friendly.....Monica, Brenda and Maurizio are all very welcoming and helpful....excellent English speakers for those with no Italian.
Number two: the food....very tasty and plenty of it....good choice....and an adequate and reasonably priced wine list.
Number three: the rooms....small, but clean and nicely appointed.
Number four: the pool is well maintained, clean and with plenty of sun loungers and deck chairs around. Unfortunately it is bordered on two sides by roads so can be a little noisy at times.

A very good hotel in this popular resort, reasonably priced and family friendly, it would be nice if they didn't charge extra for air conditioning though!

Room Tip: There is no sea view and so a pool view room would be the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed from 29th June - 6th July 2013 and it was very pleasant. All staff members were very obliging and spoke perfect English. Breakfast is 7-9am (needs to be longer) but if you fancy a lie in, expect the maids nice and early! We went half-board, occasionally swapping evening meals (7pm) for lunch if we knew we'd be out in the evening. There is a set menu and a long list of alternative main courses should you not want the special - the portions were huge (too much!). The reception area, the dining room and the bar/lounge were very smart and clean with comfy seating. Prices for extras (drinks etc) were very good. They own a section of the beach with deck chairs and parasols available which was great (beware the beach police telling you off for not sitting in the right section - how do they know?). The swimming pool is a generous size with plenty of deck chairs and sun loungers. Our room had a free safe - an excellent idea. We took mosquito repellent as recommended by previous reviews but we didn't see a single one! We would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Room 41 was at the rear, with a balcony, overlooking the pool, and it was okay for two with enough s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was our first trip to Italy and what a great week we had. We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by Monica and Maurice who made check in very quick and easy and soon had explained how everything worked and we were on our way to our room. The room was good, three single beds, a nice bathroom and a balcony with a good view of the pool (26). We decided to explore the area and found the private beach area was less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. Everywhere within the hotel was very clean and staff were always available to resolve any issue you may have. Meals were always a pleasure, if you did not want the menu of the day where there were 3 different starters (soup and 2 different pastas), one main course and then 4 deserts. You were not restricted to this though as there was a large choice of other dishes available. Breakfast was basic but hot food was available at a small cost. The fact that you could take lunch instead of dinner was handy when we went to Venice for the afternoon / evening.

Friends bar was a very welcoming place to enjoy a few drinks in the evenings and also food and drinks during the day.

Brenda, Monica, Maurice and the team were lovely and very attentative to their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IpswichTractorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Arrived on Saturday 8 June having stayed the same week last year. Everything as we expected. warm welcome, hotel spotless, room brilliant and staff excellent. Maurice and family welcomed us and remembered us from last year and really looked after us the whole week we were there. We will definitely book again!!! Cannot fault the hotel at all!!!!
Paul & J.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 550PAUL1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrived on the 1st a June and relaxed for the whole week, staff very helpful, fantastic with the kids of which I have two (4 & 7). I am a bit of stickler for cleanliness and this place is clean, rooms cleaned every day, fresh towels, dining area spotless. Pool area very clean always attended to in the morning, to be honest the only problem with the pool is it is not small child friendly but the beach is less than a 2 minute walk and again is very clean attended to all day so kids where made up building sandcastles and looking for shells and crabs. Food is good some strange arrangements ie spare ribs with roast potatoes? But if there is nothing on the 3 course menu you don't like there is another menu which you can choose off with grilled chicken, steak, pork etc with a choice of salad, veg or chips. This is the fourth time we have been to Lido and the third time we have been to D'Annunzio. All I will say is if you have small kids and they like video games ensure you take plenty of cash for the arcades, this cost us a fortune. Other than that weather was fab, transfers coming and going a breeze, 2.30hr (Manchester) flight great for kids, another fantastic holiday,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Arrived May 25th first appearance was very good. Staff lead by Maurice were excellant, nothing to much, very tentative, but that was where the pleasure ended. Our room (39) opned the door was was met by a stale smell. Went into the room and could smell another suspicious smell coming fom outsde, so all doors & widows closed. We had two small beds that you could not swing a cat on never mind getting passionate !! Shower no better barely a trickle, so took ages to shower properly.
I was epecting an food experience based on what I have been told about Italian cooking. Well you will not get one in this hotel. You have to select your three course meal before you enter the resturant for your evening meal, which starts at 7pm. By 8pm all three couses were delivered and you where out again. Chiefs specials was a joke, a beef burger with a hard boiled egg cut in two, with bolognese sauce poured over the top accompanied by a plate of green pea's. Another night the chief special was a chicken leg with sauce accompaned by a plate of cannellini beans. In all very basic, but on a brighter notethere are plenty of pubs / resturants along the strip, try the "Black Cat" for a good night out, English style with enterainment laid on. We had a grat night with Gary & Anne guest from our hotel who sang along with the group.

Room Tip: There is abusy road to the front of the hotel, so opt for the rear as it is a bit quieter, but check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#88 of 250 in Jesolo
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrys
Harrys
#73 of 250 in Jesolo
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milton
Hotel Milton
#17 of 250 in Jesolo
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace
#9 of 250 in Jesolo
674 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#177 of 250 in Jesolo
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#24 of 250 in Jesolo
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel D'annunzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'annunzio

Property: Hotel D'annunzio
Address: Piazza Marina 12, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel D'annunzio 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel D'annunzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Annunzio
d Annunzio Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing