We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Add on the "Adlon"!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Adlon
Ranked #12 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Add on the "Adlon"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful. Great location. On the beach front, a 1 minute walk to the Main Street which at times is closed most vehicle traffic, and is used for pedestrian traffic up and down the length of Jesolo Lido (Beach).
You can find almost anything you need within a short walk of the hotel. Management is terrific, the owner seems to be everywhere, all the time. He owns more than just this hotel, so it is run as it should be. Staff is polite, courteous, and helpful. We speak only English (US). We found no language difficulty at the hotel. Shop owners are always anxious to help, most are multi-lingual, Italian-Getman-English are most prevalent.
This was our 7th trip to Jesolo. Have never felt unsafe, minor problems that occur on any trip occur here also, but can be rectified.
I've stayed at numerous hotels in Jesolo Lido, and have never been unhappy with any of them. The Tourism Dept. ofJesolo does a great job of publisizing a wonderful area.
I've been here before, and when in Jesolo again, I will stay at Hotel Adlon if I can. I suggest you do also!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MetraCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    142
    25
    4
    6
See reviews for
146
197
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited Adlon for the first time and were there for almost a week.
Wanted to visit Venezia with kids and not to be trapped with thousands of tourists permanently there. Turned out to be a good idea.

The hotel has great location both for visiting Venice, Padova, Verona, Vicenza and Garda Lake (we rented a car) as well as for staying in Lido di Jesolo for a relaxing day on the beach (the hotel is right on the shore and has its private beach).
Vicinity of perfect Tortuga restaurant and sealife acquarium (fine kids entertainment) completes the picture.

Breakfasts were good. Heated external pool is fantastic in June when it was not so hot.
We were in "adriatic sparkling suite" right after its total renovation and although there is still some room for improvement (eg. safe not installed yet) it was really good for a family of four (and I am sure that the owner will quickly improve this up to eve more than 4* class).
Very clean, modern and minimalstic but luxurios finishing of the apartment was a nice surprise. Roof terrace that belongs to apartment is really big and fantastic (although i would personally prefer that the central vacuum cleaner was relocated or more silenced so that one could fully enjoy the view and privacy of a penthouse).

Stay in the hotel was a VERY positive experience definetly to be repeated.
Staff was friendly and competent + a very kind owner personally engaged in a top class inoffensive manner, making sure if everything is ok. Felt like home.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had an enjoyable Easter break here. The bedroom and bathroom are excellent and kept very clean,the maid comes every day with clean towels, there is a small fridge in the wardrobe a flat screen tv, air con/heater, wifi in the reception area which my teens enjoyed. We did not try the spa or gym. We had breakfast here which had a great selection (we tried everything).
There is some building work going on at the moment a new pool being built .
Having visited so early in the season a lot of the shops and restaurants were closed or seem to take it in turn to open. I expect in the full season the resort is busy. Our main reason for our visit was to see Venice which we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

having just come back form the the hotel adlon lovely hotel beaches were brilliant but our room was over looking the pool with all the building work going on we had to stay out all day everything was closed when we got there it one big concrete jungle but apart from that we had a good time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laser w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is the hotel that all others should be.
The room was very comfortable, it had an air conditioner that worked properly (!), good TVset, really cool service, breakfast and everything was just super.
The staff working there speak primary German.
The hotel is situated not far from the beach, so it was a great experience for me to overnight there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Kasimtsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Волгоград, Россия
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I think that it was the best 4* hotel I've ever stayed in. Unfortunately, just for 1 night. I stayed there in February 2013 with my friends. It is situated about an hour from Venice and it was not a problem to get there because receptionists explained us everything and gave a map.
Everything was great. Rooms were very modern, stylish and very clean. There were two rooms for three of us with two double beds. The hotel itself is situated about 100 meters from the Adriadtic Sea, so it was pleasant to listen to the sound of breakers at night. Free Wi-Fi was included. Breakfast was perfect: bacon, omlette, toasts, jam and honey, coffee, tea and so on. The staff was friendly and perfectly organized, the receptionist could even speak German, so it was a nice surprise. This hotel left only positive emotions and if I'll travel there once again, I'll obviously stay at this hotel. I recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pogalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our first hotel in Italy and it was perfect! The rooms were very modern with soft beds and enough space for everyone. The bathroom is another story- the lightbulb in the shower was constantly changing colors!)the breakfast was very tasty and substantial with a lot of tasty pastry and fruit. The staff was very polite and provided all the necessary information for us. The hotel is located right near the sea, so it is a perfect place for a summer holiday. Taking a bus and a boat you will easily get to Venice and enjoy you time there.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#52 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon

Property: Hotel Adlon
Address: Via Dante Alighieri, secondo accesso, no 11, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Adlon si trova nella zona più centrale, ma allo stesso tempo tranquilla del Lido di Jesolo.

Un hotel direttamente sul mare a Jesolo assicura numerose occasioni di divertimento: la spiaggia privata, l'ombrellone, il lettino e la sedia a sdraio così come l'uso dei lettino a bordo piscina sono inclusi nel prezzo di listino.Ricercato nel design ma allo stesso tempo adatto ad ogni tipo di soggiorno. Ideale per famiglie con le sue family room o le più economiche camere quadruple. Ideale per coppie ma anche per piccoli gruppi di amici.Le numerose convenzioni con le migliori attività del litorale sono il giusto condimento per assicurare una vacanza perfetta.Wi-fi, parcheggio gratuito e servizio spiaggia sono inclusi nel prezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing