We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and personnel”
Review of Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adlon
Ranked #12 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel and personnel”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our first hotel in Italy and it was perfect! The rooms were very modern with soft beds and enough space for everyone. The bathroom is another story- the lightbulb in the shower was constantly changing colors!)the breakfast was very tasty and substantial with a lot of tasty pastry and fruit. The staff was very polite and provided all the necessary information for us. The hotel is located right near the sea, so it is a perfect place for a summer holiday. Taking a bus and a boat you will easily get to Venice and enjoy you time there.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    143
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
149
204
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our second hotel on our tour in Europe which focused on lighting, from the time we walked into the reception area, to walking through towards the rooms. The hallway had spot lights The staff on reception was lovely and friendly, but the rooms where very small, had a balcony and a view of the beach even though it was freezing, and the bed was very uncomfortable, I slept on the sofa for two nights. When booking the hotel there was not many hotels to choose from, I choose this hotel because it was get one night free, they never said that all the area in Jesolo was closed, not even the restaurant in the hotel was open, only for breakfast in the morning which was 6 euros. I read other reviews before I booked and it said Italy was nice in November. Venice was open just the tourist section but all the little towns where closed. Some shops where open until 9.30am to 12.30pm then 4.30pm - 7.30pm we walked for a while looking for somewhere to buy food. the whole town was closed, thats why the flights and hotel was so cheap.

Never go in November

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraineJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Miss Lorrain,
We are so sorry that you find our Hotel not so good. I should write many thins but at the end I can only say that you give the best answer by yourself... If in Jesolo (that is near Venice) you find an Hotel so cheap (you booked an economy room - No Breakfast, No internet connection) is because is off season. Other thing if you didn't like the bed! You should tell us after the first night and I should make something for you,,, I knew this thing only now, when you are at home, and for having you (guest) unhappy is the worst thing. Saying sorry now is not enough becouse you are away. Next time, please, everywhere, if there is something that doesn't work, tell straight on at the reception or at the manager... They can have a chance to repair, no?
Anyway, thanks for choosing Adlon and I hope to see you in Summer, or if you want to visit Venice come on April, May or September.
Ciao da Jesolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

An excellent hotel, with fantastic beach and sea views from the bedrooms at the front, and very courteous and helpful staff. Less than a 10-minute walk from the Lido di Jesolo bus station, where transfers run regularly to Marco Polo airport (approx. 1/2 hour) and Venice (approx. 1 1/4 hours). Due to the tranquil setting - and bearing in mind the transport links - we feel that staying at Hotel Adlon is preferable to the bustle of Venice itself. We spent 8 nights at Hotel Adlon in mid-November, and HIGHLY RECOMMEND it. Just 1 thing to be aware of - the hotel restaurant does not serve evening meals at this time of year, but there are some very good restaurants locally with a wide range of menus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views over the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMCSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have just come back from a stay at the Hotel Adlon after five days in October. My two freinds and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff made us feel so welcome, especially the receptionist (Laura - I think) and the restaurant manager, who kindly introduced us to his waiter "Rudolf Valentino"! The breakfast was buffet style, so plenty to eat there, and dinner (which you had to choose the night before) was very good - you could help yourself to salad and veg. We could not fault the food, lovely fish and tasty steak. The room was clean, with disco lights in the bathroom and a view over the beach. Lovely little pool and pool area and steps down to the soft sandy beach. We hired bicycles and cycled along the prom. When there were no bikes at the hotel they got us some from another hotel. I will add, however, that it was the end of the season so there were not many people at the hotel or sunbeds on the beach, and most of the beach kiosks were closed, so we had the beach and promenade to ourselves. It would be a different story if we had gone in the high season, so we feel we were very lucky as the weather was perfect. As an extra you can use the facilities of the hotel Marina next door. My only criticism is that the beds were hard, and the room was a little cramped for three of us. I would recommend this hotel for it's position, food and genuinely helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillMarven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear LynnCDoyle,
Thank you for your nice comment. We gave your thanks to Layla and Salvatore "Rudolf Valentino waiter". Thanks for appreciating the kitchen and the variety of choices we offer.
Did you enjoy the whole beach? Fantastic ... September and October are perfect months for a quiet holiday. Hotel Adlon and Hotel Marina are are of the same property and some services are shared. If we need a bike we use those of the Marina is are free.
Regarding the beds. Some guests I have pointed out that they are hard. But at the same time soft mattresses do not like at all! It is not easy ...
Thank you again and thanks for the advice that you give to other travelers!
See you soon in Jesolo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent customer service, multilingual staff i heard speaking Italian, German, French, & English,The hotel itself was immaculately clean, renovated to a modern standard,very nice comfortable room, maid service was every day, private beach was imaculate and well maintained,A great location in Jesolo very close to bus terminal which is very easy to get to the Airport & Venice, Jesolo is a very relaxing peaceful long strech of coast line great for a quiet getway within a stones throw from the bustling busy city Venice! all in all fantastic value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Adam D.
Thank you for your comment. We are very happy that your stay in Jesolo and in our Hotel Adlon. I sent my compliments to all the staff. It 's true Jesolo is often chosen because it is close to Venice. Organize a transfer service from the airport at a cost much lower than that of a normal taxi. If the soggorno is long of the time the transfer is free. In some periods the prices are really low ... to take advantage of it! Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed for nearly a week and wished it was longer. Great location and close to the bus station. Top class service from reception and very modern rooms. We had a small child and was he made very welcome. Disco lights in shower cool and great view from balcony. A great alternative from Venice and less then 90 minutes away. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyGurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteo R, Proprietario at Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear ANDYGURNEY,
Thanks for the great feedback. I will thanks my staff for the great job they have done but first of all I'm very happy that you enjoy your stay at Hotel Adlon.
You say that we are an alternative from Venice... Yes! We are open all year long and from september to april but also in may you can find good rates. We wait for you in the future and we thank you again for the feedback you leave on Tripadvisor.
A big "CIAO" from the all staff and best regards
Matteo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have spent in Hotel Adlon, one of my best stay!!! great service, people very nice and available... Rooms are very comfortable and well furnished and Services just perfect! If you want to pass a great moment just book it! Thank you again to the whole staff! alberto

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#50 of 252 in Jesolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#10 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon

Property: Hotel Adlon
Address: Via Dante Alighieri, secondo accesso, no 11, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Adlon si trova nella zona più centrale, ma allo stesso tempo tranquilla del Lido di Jesolo.

Un hotel direttamente sul mare a Jesolo assicura numerose occasioni di divertimento: la spiaggia privata, l'ombrellone, il lettino e la sedia a sdraio così come l'uso dei lettino a bordo piscina sono inclusi nel prezzo di listino.Ricercato nel design ma allo stesso tempo adatto ad ogni tipo di soggiorno. Ideale per famiglie con le sue family room o le più economiche camere quadruple. Ideale per coppie ma anche per piccoli gruppi di amici.Le numerose convenzioni con le migliori attività del litorale sono il giusto condimento per assicurare una vacanza perfetta.Wi-fi, parcheggio gratuito e servizio spiaggia sono inclusi nel prezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing