We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice mid size hotel on the water”
Review of Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adlon
Ranked #15 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice mid size hotel on the water”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this mid size hotel. The room seemed very newly renovated and was nicely designed to accomodate 2 travelers, including hanging space, hooks, cubbies, desk area -- even though the room was quite small. The bathroom was also nicely done with all the modern amenities.

The only real negative is that they refused to put on the air conditioning and it was nearly 80 degrees. The hotel manager said the town does not permit air conditioning until June 1st. I can understand that just fine and would have happily just slept with the balcony door open all night except the mosquitos were going crazy and so we had to keep the door closed. Needless to say, in such a small room with no fan and no air, it was very muggy and uncomfortable.

The other slight draw back is the breakfast was not "great".... it was ok and I can't criticize it too much but it was not a wonderful treat the way some hotel breakfasts are.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lckychrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    144
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
150
203
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is right on the beach and needless to say has a section reserved for guests but if you don't want to swim in the sea there is always the pool with comfortable loungers around it. The rooms are spotless, very modern and I loved the disco lights in the shower! The staff are very helpful and most are multilingual, nothing seems to be too much trouble. The hotel is also very well placed for numerous restaurants and bars but is well off the main street so not likely to be noisy in the height of the season. It is also within easy walking distance of the bus station so very easy transfers to the airport, main railway station and Venice itself are available for independent travellers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larissabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

When looking for a place to stay in the absence of a recommendation it can be a daunting task for the organiser of a largish party. I need not have worried, Hotel Adlon met every expectation. Well-located in the pleasant resort of Jesolo we had only praise for everything provided for us: The rooms, breakfast, bar, lounge, service are all first class. well done to the staff for making our stay a very enjoyable one. We'll see you again!

Room Tip: I believe every room is sea view but many on the side of the hotel. If you really do want the best a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobH1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

A group of us, 25 in all, went to Jesolo in Italy for a 4 day break. Arrived at the hotel tired after a long day, and the hotel staff were efficient in getting everyone checked in and into their rooms with little fuss. Within 45mins everyone had unpacked and were down stairs ready for a long refreshing drink. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent and at breakfast there was so much choice. For the benefit of the English they had put bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns. There was also a selection of cheeses, cold meats, cake, croissants, bread rolls,bread for toasting and jam and marmalade.
The hotel also had its own beach space with sun beads and tables that has the room numbers on so you would always have a sun lounger if you wanted.
The hotel was just off the main drag but within walking distance from the shops. There was plenty to choose from and excellent restraunts and bars were just a short walk away. All in all we had a lovely time and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunjim44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonthofen, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Hotel Adlon has been recently renovated and they have really done a good job. The rooms are clean and smart but because the building is of course still old, the rooms are quite small. The reception was excellent, friendly, informed and efficient. The breakfast is self-service. Once hot bacon and eggs sit going cold in a food "warmer" which is itself hot but because of missing know how does not transfer the heat to the food. Try using water. There are two large machines in the breakfast room which are labeled espresso, latte macchiato etc. The fluids which come out don't have any relationship to coffee. Maybe the anything from 3 to 8 waiters and waitresses would be better employed making coffee than standing watching the "hot" breakfast going cold. Such a good hotel with such easy to solve weaknesses

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at hotel adlon in september 2011...what a fantastic hotel!! Every room has a balcony with a sea view! All the rooms are ultra modern and stylish and come equipped with a FREE safe! Very good temperature regulator to keep your room cool.
The maid was great & cleaned everyday! All the staff were absolutely lovely...SO helpful!!
Breakfast was a delight, so much to choose from (self service) & again such helpful & friendly staff...the head waiter even made our coffee's for us without us asking!
Private beach is stunning! Very clean! There's also a beach snack bar just by the hotel that serves cheap food & drinks...very useful!
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main bus station, and an hour away from Venice centre (by bus then boat).
Cannot fault this hotel for ANYTHING! it's so good we couldn't wait to go back and have booked for next week!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saffron122614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekaterinburg
Level Contributor
192 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, just relax after hard working trip, and it was fantastic! Very good interior and exterior! Room was enough big and most of all what i liked were bathroom with lights in shower.Breakfest also fantastic, and u can eat just in front of the sea!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katerina3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 249 in Jesolo
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#63 of 249 in Jesolo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 249 in Jesolo
819 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 249 in Jesolo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adlon

Property: Hotel Adlon
Address: Via Dante Alighieri, secondo accesso, no 11, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Adlon si trova nella zona più centrale, ma allo stesso tempo tranquilla del Lido di Jesolo.

Un hotel direttamente sul mare a Jesolo assicura numerose occasioni di divertimento: la spiaggia privata, l'ombrellone, il lettino e la sedia a sdraio così come l'uso dei lettino a bordo piscina sono inclusi nel prezzo di listino.Ricercato nel design ma allo stesso tempo adatto ad ogni tipo di soggiorno. Ideale per famiglie con le sue family room o le più economiche camere quadruple. Ideale per coppie ma anche per piccoli gruppi di amici.Le numerose convenzioni con le migliori attività del litorale sono il giusto condimento per assicurare una vacanza perfetta.Wi-fi, parcheggio gratuito e servizio spiaggia sono inclusi nel prezzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing