We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Ranked #3 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Hotel Il Teatro made our stay in Lido Di Jesolo a holiday to remember. This is a fantastic modern hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The management of il Teatro deserve credit for delivering a great personal service and at the same time freedom to enjoy the holiday experience. I have been to The Lido five times and this was our best stay by far.
When we return to this location Il Teatro will be our first choice hotel. Thanks to Marco and all the hard working team at Il Teatro.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 670 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2009

We c hose this hotel because it was reccommended to us by friends, and we would do the same to others.
The hotel is reasonably centrally located on the lido with a beach area for those who use the hotel in summer as well as its own pool.
The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated with a good kitchen area including all the facilities you need if you want to cook. The only thing that would be nice is a kettle and a toaster, but we felt this was fairly minor.
The staff were extremely friendly, in particular Marco the manager who went out of his way to help.
We stayed just out of season, which ends in September, so if you want a busy night life you should go before then. We actually preffered it quieter as I can imagine that in season the area would be extremely busy.

Public transport into Venice is good and frequent so you could use it as a base if you wanted to.

All in all we had a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank real_tripper_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We have just returned from our stay in the Il Teatro.. Would definetly go back and stay there again.. The hotel was lovely, really clean and the staff were really welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay more pleasurable.. The hotel is only 50 metres from the beach and the hotel have reserved a sunbed and a chair and umbrella for you on the beach.. There are plenty of shops and bars and restaurants nearby the hotel.. The hotel is really central that you don't need to take buses and taxis.. The hotel provided you with a really nice breakfast.. and even did laundry at only a charge of 8 euro. We did a day trip to Verona and lake garda at a charge of E45. We also went to Venice for the day you can either take a boat/ bus for abt e20 pp.. Venice was fantastic.. There is also a market in jesola and you can take a bus for E2.30 ret pp When we arrived at the hotel, the second week of sept. we went out for dinner and there was a big street carnival with people dancing on the streets and giving out free wine and grapes.. I couldn't believe it. The people in jesola are really friendly. To eat out was very cheap, i couldn't believe paying 5 euro for 1/2 ltr of house wine. Never paid more than 25 euro for dinner.. Would definetly recommend staying in this hotel, it would be ideal for families as location was really good and the beach is lovely and sandy and clean... Marco and his team in his hotel were really nice and couldn't do enough.. Marco even arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport. He was very helpful in given information and was anxious to ensure we had a pleasurable stay.. Our room had a lovely sea view and all I can say I would definetly go back and stay in this hotel.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Excellent aparthotel in Lido di Jesolo. Great spot, 50 meters from the beach, your own sunbed + sunchair + beachumbrella so no one can take your place, free parkingspace. Don't tell anyone, we are affraid that there won't be a room for us if we go back there in a few years.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Everything was perfect. Excellent friendly and helpful staff (many thanks to them for the great holidays). Very good and fast cleaning. Facilities and location were perfect for a relaxing family holiday. The room and pool were spotless. 3 stars is not enough for this hotel. We will definately choose this hotel the next time we are in Jesolo.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabol_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My husband and I spent 3 nights here after a few days in Venice and couldn't fault the residence.

We stayed in a studio apartment which had a comfy bed, nice bathroom, flat screen TV and a kitchenette. It was modern and spotlessly clean.

We used the pool area quite a bit which was also great-plently of sun loungers and the pool was always clean (bit cold though!!).

Breakfast suited our needs perfectly-a wide selection of very tasty pastries, bread, cheese, meat, fruit, yogurt, juice etc. My husband also loved the cookies!

Marco and all the staff are friendly, efficient and helpful.

I'm not too sure if it's run by the same team but the restaurant which is kind of attached (but not interlinked) is the busiest in the vicinity. We ate there one night and had a great meal but were disappointed by how surly and unwelcoming the staff were. If you can put up with miserable service the food was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

The hotel is just the place for a relaxing time. The way that Marco and his staff make you feel at home is part of the reason we are returning next year for the fourth year running this time with our grown up family and friends.

Chris and Michael YORK

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.6 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
#10 of 251 in Jesolo
637 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#21 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
3.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#77 of 251 in Jesolo
261 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 251 in Jesolo
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#1 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $79 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Il Teatro 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired concept was introduced to the Piazza Marina when the Hotel & Residence Il Teatro opened its doors in the spring of 2005. Meticulously designed to anticipate every expectation of a hotel, Il Teatro Residence also carefully surrounds guests with the comforts and space of home. Perfectly located (50 mt from the beach, 36 km from the airport and less than one km from the City Center) it is especially popular with families and water enthusiasts. Modern extras include a contemporary kitchenette, excellent soundproofing, and a daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel & Residence Il Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Residence Il Teatro
Hotel Residence Il Teatro
Residence Il Teatro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing