We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very kind and lovely receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Ranked #4 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. One of the best hotel I've ever been.Free wifi in the room, very close the parking place with remote controlled gate. Breakfast was plentyful, original Italian cappuccino waited my wife on our table in the morning. Heated pool is on the top floor with fantastic view to the see. Free bike hire in the price to discover Lido di Jesolo. Recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorgos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 665 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pros: Clean and modern, free parking and wifi, fabulous breakfast selection,lovely swimming pool and gym area on the top floor.

Cons: the receptionist was extremely hostile and unfriendly- I didn't see her smile once! This isn't really the hotel's fault, but I wasn't very impressed with the views, both from the room and the swimming pool.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank MadaTamberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We came here on our honeymoon and were not disappointed. The staff are so amazingly welcoming an are on hand to help & organise everything that you might need always with a smile and a great deal of helpfulness. The location is superb, a stones throw from the beach an a plethora if fabulous restaurants and bars. Can be abit noisy at night if you have children as live music goes on until 1am. Pools are both lovely esp the roof pool which was heated whilst we were there. The outside pool was lovely but far too cold to swim in, even our 3 yr old jumped out saying it was too cold! All in all a great location, it is quite expensive for such a small hotel but the staff are what make the difference.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faithcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here September 2013, the Il Teatro was a beautiful apartment with lovely garden pool and excellent rooftop pool with jacuzzi and gym. Sunbathing on the rooftop with the lovely views was great. The Il Teatro was only 40mins from Treviso Airport and was centrally located in the resort. It was literally 2mins walk to the beach. The food in the Il Teatro restaurant was the best we had whilst in Jesolo. Would recommend it to anyone. The staff were brilliant, the maids cleaned every day and the Il teatro had bicycles free to use whenever you want the resort was flat and ideal for cycling. Will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights in beginning of Oct. It was off season so many restaurants (incl hotels own restaurant) and shops were closed in Lido di Jesolo.
Even if we had rain during the whole stay, we had a great time at Il Teatro.
The heated rooftop pool were amazing and kids loved it.
Great location, the rooms were clean, the breakfast very good and the staff very helpful and kind.
We will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaKarinFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were late arriving and the desk clerk waited for us - we had a lovely room - it was great location and although off season - so quiet - would definitely recommend to anyone going to Jesolo


Nothing else to say.. except to praise the desk clerk and they responded really well when I e-mailed them to tell them we would be late arrivals..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colmarink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited Lido de Jesolo in the first week of october, and almost everyting was closing for the winter as we arrived. We had the beach practically to ourselves. Most restaurants and shops were closed, an also the hotel's own restaurant, which was a disappointment. We stayed five days, and only two days with sun. It would have been a boring trip, if it wasn't for Il Teatro. Very nice rooms, with balcony and a small kitchen. There is a little gym on the sixth floor, with a small heated pool (27˚C I think). The glass walls can be removed and open up to a nice terrace with sun beds. Very nice view from the top.
100 meters from the beach. Bikes available for free. Free parking. Free, well functioning wifi. Great breakfast! Cook your own eggs. They bring you hot drinks of your wish. Good cappuchino. 200 meters from a large Aqualandia water park. (Closed the week before we arrived.) 20 minutes by car to Punta Sabbioni, where you can take a boat to Venice (30 minutes).

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony. Recommend a 4 person family room. Kitchen with small stove, fridge, micro an...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianWulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
2.6 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#21 of 251 in Jesolo
548 reviews
3.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 251 in Jesolo
906 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#47 of 251 in Jesolo
216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 251 in Jesolo
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#1 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $88 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Il Teatro 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired concept was introduced to the Piazza Marina when the Hotel & Residence Il Teatro opened its doors in the spring of 2005. Meticulously designed to anticipate every expectation of a hotel, Il Teatro Residence also carefully surrounds guests with the comforts and space of home. Perfectly located (50 mt from the beach, 36 km from the airport and less than one km from the City Center) it is especially popular with families and water enthusiasts. Modern extras include a contemporary kitchenette, excellent soundproofing, and a daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Residence Il Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Residence Il Teatro
Hotel Residence Il Teatro
Residence Il Teatro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing