We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Ranked #3 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto,Ontario
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were late arriving and the desk clerk waited for us - we had a lovely room - it was great location and although off season - so quiet - would definitely recommend to anyone going to Jesolo


Nothing else to say.. except to praise the desk clerk and they responded really well when I e-mailed them to tell them we would be late arrivals..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colmarink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    90
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
338
199
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited Lido de Jesolo in the first week of october, and almost everyting was closing for the winter as we arrived. We had the beach practically to ourselves. Most restaurants and shops were closed, an also the hotel's own restaurant, which was a disappointment. We stayed five days, and only two days with sun. It would have been a boring trip, if it wasn't for Il Teatro. Very nice rooms, with balcony and a small kitchen. There is a little gym on the sixth floor, with a small heated pool (27˚C I think). The glass walls can be removed and open up to a nice terrace with sun beds. Very nice view from the top.
100 meters from the beach. Bikes available for free. Free parking. Free, well functioning wifi. Great breakfast! Cook your own eggs. They bring you hot drinks of your wish. Good cappuchino. 200 meters from a large Aqualandia water park. (Closed the week before we arrived.) 20 minutes by car to Punta Sabbioni, where you can take a boat to Venice (30 minutes).

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony. Recommend a 4 person family room. Kitchen with small stove, fridge, micro an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianWulff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

spent a fantastic week at Hotel IL TREATRO , 4 couples on a weeks relax after a family wedding in Venice , booked the hotel after reading reviews . Hotel was spotlessly clean , staff very helpful , location spot on , , breakfast very good , pools great , bicycles very good , all in all a great hotel and would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I spent two magical weeks in this wonderful hotel, which convenient location on main street . The comfortable rooms, an excellent restaurant, two swimming pools, a gym made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Friendly and helpfull staff, professional management does everything to make guests feel easy. Good cleaning, delicious breakfasts and of course the warm sea, hot sun and beautiful and welcoming Lido di Jesolo left in our hearts the most pleasant memories.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the trip advisor reviews and our expectations were surpassed. Rooms were simply furnished but spotlessly clean and well equipped. Hotel staff were charming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and served in a very pleasant dining room - the restaurant next door was ideal for dinner and gave a discount. Extras such as a laundry, free wi-fi, free bikes (new) added to the value. The two pools were lovely and the free allocated beach chairs/umbrellas made for pleasant beach time. Trips to Venice were easily achieved by bus/ferry or by taking the bus only (although this route is longer and less attractive it is a good choice if you are moving on with luggage). The hotel is easy to reach by public transport from the airport. Overall, a good choice and a good option when weighed up against the cost and crowds of staying in Venice.

Room Tip: We loved our large corner suite - plenty of light and separate bedroom which was very quiet - you co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spotlessly clean throughout, good sized room with 'kitchenette', comfortable bed, good sized balcony with view over piazza towards beach, great breakfast, two fab pools - one with a roof top view, two minutes to reserved spot on the beach and promenade walks, discounted restaurant and shops adjacent, friendly, helpful staff and value for money. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Higher floor at front give best views. Some street noise before midnight night there - but you are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAndrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ruislip
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned after staying at Il Teatro and can definitely agree with other reviews. The staff could not have been more helpful and breakfast was great. We had three rooms booked and all were perfect for our needs. Very close to the beach and plenty of good restaurants and bars just outside the hotel doors.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berni091209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.6 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Property: Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Il Teatro 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired concept was introduced to the Piazza Marina when the Hotel & Residence Il Teatro opened its doors in the spring of 2005. Meticulously designed to anticipate every expectation of a hotel, Il Teatro Residence also carefully surrounds guests with the comforts and space of home. Perfectly located (50 mt from the beach, 36 km from the airport and less than one km from the City Center) it is especially popular with families and water enthusiasts. Modern extras include a contemporary kitchenette, excellent soundproofing, and a daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel & Residence Il Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Residence Il Teatro
Hotel Residence Il Teatro
Residence Il Teatro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing