We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Ranked #4 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Great central location only a few yards from the beach. Very modern and clean. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Highly recommend it for a stay for families. Can also highly recommend the adjacent Il Teatro Pizzaria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbellurq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    91
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
344
209
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jesolo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Teatro is excellent, nice and modern, great shutters, aircon spot on, breakfast always fresh and plentiful. The staff are really helpful, polite and made you feel at home. Can't stress enough its great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great hotel placed just few meters from the beach. Great service, both receptionists were very helpful. Very nice pool on the roof, although water in the pool quite cold. You can choose btwn sunny, more occupied pool downstairs and quiter one on the roof. Restaurant next to the hotel probably one of the best in the neighbourhood, so no point looking for other alongside main street. Can be a bit noisy in the night, but the hotel is located at the main street, very close to the sea, so no really a surprise.

Room Tip: Family room 202 more spacious than other family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

As with previous reviews, we were not disappointed with Il Teatro. Due to our early arrival, we were offered a complimentary drink while our room was prepared. The studio we were staying in was immaculately clean and in excellent repair, we could not fault any aspect of the accommodation. Our rooms faced the rear of the building and given that Lido Di Jeslo is a beach resort, with a light and lively night-life, this was the best room for us! The electronic window shutters and air con were a god send during the heat!! We were travelling with our teenage son, who is generally difficult to please as most teens are, however, he took advantage of the free bike hire offered at the hotel to explore (get lost) around the Jeslo area and allow for a bit of independence. He also spent the hottest parts of the day up on the roof terrace area making use of the hotels free wi-fi to connect with his friends back home. Bliss for his parents who also got some time out! We made good use of the hotels beach area, which provides free parasol, sun bed (one) deck chair (one) per room. Days out were generally teenage focused, biking the area, adventure golf and time at the Aqualandia Water park which we all loved (discounted tickets at reception). all main activities are close to the hotel (500 meters) Nights were spent doing what the locals do, walking around, eating and enjoying at the many excellent restaurants in the area, of which, Don Claudio was the best, for its food, staff and quirky ambience. Situated left of the junction facing the pharmacy.

The hotel appeared to be mostly occupied by younger families, however, travelling without children, this hotel is still an excellent option.

During our stay all the staff we dealt with at the hotel were extremely polite, well informed and were happy to take the time with us 'foreigners' who spoke little Italiano. A special thank you to Anna on reception who not only helped with our many enquires, but was able to advise on the best shoe shopping!! Staying at Il Teatro was a great experience for an overly fussy family who like to travel, well done on making our stay memorable for the right reasons.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel could be a little noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Really great hotel. Clean, comfortable , and a great location. Really nice breakfast, lovely pool area. Rooftop pool is gorgeous with lovely seating area. The restaurant at the hotel is fab. Quite reasonable and the food is really good. Would definitely recommend it. But the best thing about this hotel are the staff. All really friendly and professional. From front desk to breakfast staff etc everyone was exceptionally good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to lido di jesolo.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Perfect service, perfect location, perfect parking, perfect cleaning, perfect restaurant and so on and so on..... I can 100% recommend Il Teatro for any traveller, Couples, families or singles looking for a party.
Many thanks for a great stay and we will definately come back!

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view comes with a little more noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_CGothenburg_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here again in May with our two year old daughter, Had a fantastic stay as always. Hotel is immaculately clean, modern and very well maintained. Every year we go back improvements have been made it just gets better, this year a gym had been added to the lovely roof top pool. Very friendly staff, We locked ourselves out one night and the owner came personally to let us in, nothing is too much trouble for him or his staff to help you with. There is only one reason why this hotel is and stays at Number 1. We will be back next year, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Rooms are great, have everything you need. ( a plug in kettle for english tea drinkers would be nice). Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: best place we have ever stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 249 in Jesolo
459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 249 in Jesolo
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#6 of 249 in Jesolo
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#10 of 249 in Jesolo
248 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#12 of 249 in Jesolo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Property: Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Il Teatro 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired concept was introduced to the Piazza Marina when the Hotel & Residence Il Teatro opened its doors in the spring of 2005. Meticulously designed to anticipate every expectation of a hotel, Il Teatro Residence also carefully surrounds guests with the comforts and space of home. Perfectly located (50 mt from the beach, 36 km from the airport and less than one km from the City Center) it is especially popular with families and water enthusiasts. Modern extras include a contemporary kitchenette, excellent soundproofing, and a daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Residence Il Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Residence Il Teatro
Hotel Residence Il Teatro
Residence Il Teatro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing