We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Ranked #4 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

It is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. We like the view upstairs and the roof top pool is fantastic! Very nice room at the 5th floor, with a little kitchen.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    91
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
344
209
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just got back from a weekend away with friends. We were all so impressed with Il Teatro. It looks modern and clean from the outside so first impressions were good. The staff are all friendly and helpful, hate to single out any one of them but we had a lot of dealings with Alesanda who really could not have been more helpful so we have to give her a special mention. The hotel is immaculately clean with fresh towels every day. Unlike a lot of hotels there was no noice from other people in the corridors or rooms. This hotel surpassed our expectations and we'd definitely stay here again (if they'd have us - six, occassionaly stocious women!), and would certainly recommend Il Teatro to other people.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnabellaSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South wales
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have recently returned from a five day stay at the hotel and can't praise it enough! The staff were so helpful and friendly and we had a great room on the 5th floor at the front of the hotel (these have the best views and are quieter than those at the back). We ate at the reatuarant every night and the food was great - continental breakfast was served by the pool in the morning and that was also excellent! The standard of cleanliness is very high -in fact it can't be faulted.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadaboutSouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Myself and friends stayed in this hotel recently. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted by very friendly and professional staff, who go out of their way to assist you.

Our apartment was modern, clean with a view of the sea. Cleaning and new towels every day.

The roof top pool is gorgeous, again with the view of the sea, we spent many happy hours there!

Breakfast is really nice with plenty of fresh food to choose from, after day one, we didn't even have to tell the staff whether we wanted tea/coffee etc, as they remembered, (nice personal touch)

As I said, nothing is a problem for the staff, super friendly and have all the information you need regarding buses, boats etc to Venice, or any other information you need. Staff are very professional and I would absolutely recommend this hotel. It most definitely deserves its high rating on tripadvisor

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WicklowLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed for 1 week and hired 2 studio's at the 5th floor. Super view at the front side, although much noise at night. With balcony door closed and airco on, you hear nothing al all! Clean spacious room and bathroom. A pity was there was no comfortable chair in the room or at the balcony. Small but very fine breakfast and very kind personnel everywhere. In the lobby we heard the same music the whole week, was a little boring at the end. And there should be a toilet at the 6th floor on the roof terrace with magnificant (little) swimming pool with lounge beds and big pillows. Beach at about 75 m. with included umbrella and 1 chair and 1 sunbed. We will return next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingegoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

It was excelent. Had a rest with the small child. The personnel super, is always ready to help. Fine service and numbers. Excellent breakfasts and convenient time for a breakfast, with 08,00 to 11,00. Small, but pools very convenient for children. The sea nearby, as well as the majority of restaurants and shops. To an aquapark of only 5 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed for 10 days in early June '11, selected the hotel based on TA reviews, and were very happy with our choice. We travelled with our 6 month old son, we were nervous about how our 1st foreign holiday would go, but we needn't have worried as the staff at Il Teatro made us feel very welcome. Our apartment was lovely - bedroom with balcony overlooking the pool, lovely spacious ensuite, and a good size kitchen/living room which was well equipped and also had a balcony with patio table. The room had a very secure door, so we felt very safe. We had ordered a baby crib which had a good thick mattress and a lovely blanket.
We ate in the restaurant Il Teatro daily, either for lunch or dinner or both, and the staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and chat to our son and make him smile. The restaurant looks out over a little square, great buzz in the evenings, and great for people watching. The food was excellent, the drinks also, and very good value. Breakfast was also very nice, this was in an area off the hotel reception overlooking the pool, very clean and modern with folding glass doors, and drinks/coffee served there during the day. The staff there and at reception were lovely.
The hotel is set just 2 streets back from the beachfront, great sea views from the rooftop terrace. The rooftop pool area is just fantastic, ultra modern and relaxing, lovely decking and mattresses and sofas to lie out on, really great bonus on top of the groundfloor pool also.
Overally, a very enjoyable holiday, i would defintiely stay here again, no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKP186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.3 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 249 in Jesolo
459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 249 in Jesolo
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#7 of 249 in Jesolo
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#6 of 249 in Jesolo
248 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#9 of 249 in Jesolo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Il Teatro

Property: Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti, 7 | Piazza Marina, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Il Teatro 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inspired concept was introduced to the Piazza Marina when the Hotel & Residence Il Teatro opened its doors in the spring of 2005. Meticulously designed to anticipate every expectation of a hotel, Il Teatro Residence also carefully surrounds guests with the comforts and space of home. Perfectly located (50 mt from the beach, 36 km from the airport and less than one km from the City Center) it is especially popular with families and water enthusiasts. Modern extras include a contemporary kitchenette, excellent soundproofing, and a daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Residence Il Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Residence Il Teatro
Hotel Residence Il Teatro
Residence Il Teatro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing