We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verry old hotel”
Review of Salus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salus Hotel
Ranked #162 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed August 10, 2009

bathroom, ants on the foor, very small shower ,wc between walls 60cm
room: small, noisy, poor airco also doesn't work properly, hot in the room
restaurant: lunchbuffet very poor only 4 to 5 salads (for laughing) airco not functioning
fitnessroom, nothing to find except an empty jacuzzi
beware for payment , they promise 10 percent early booking, and when you pay by card you recieve nothing,also did not recieve the 10 percent for the triple room,nothing is correct on there website, 2 star ranking, not four

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misteryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Salus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2008

Travelling with our nine month old daughter for the first time. The check in area of the hotel was very small with a single desk for checking in/out and queries, so checking in took longer than I would have liked/expected, staff were however friendly. At reception was told that it was 8 euro extra for a cot ! Although we advised the booking company of the age of our daughter and our requirements. No bellboy or assistance offered to help with our bags or our buggy. Room was not big enough for a cot and was barely big enough for our suitcases and the double bed. However was clean, no free bathroom products, bottles in holders on the wall!! Discovered aircon was not working, spoke to reception and was advised it was an additional 80 euro for 10 days! Were bitten including my daughter in the room with the aircon and the window closed. Pool area was fine although once again more money was required for loungers towels etc, although our balcony overlooked the pool it also gave us a fine few and sound of the street below. Breakfast was fine no bar/entertainment area to speak off. I booked this hotel as a four star hotel and in my experience it is what it is which is a nice and clean 2/3 star. To add further insult to injury there was a half hearted attempt to refuse accept my credit card to pay for all the numerous extras when i stated i had no more money it was very quickly taken

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpacecowboyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

My wifeand I had a two centre holiday, staying in Venice for 3 days then moving to Jesolo Hotel Salus.
We were shocked to see the ground floor level is a car park with the hotel above on concrete pillars.
Our double room number 204 is smaller than the bathroom at our home in England.
Its so small the door to the balcony could not be opened without first moving the bed aside, and the wardrobe space was suitable only for one person (MALE) certainly not what women take on holiday.
The hotel bar consisted of a shelf of drinks in the breakfast room which closed when the staff left usually around noon.
Luckily there are plenty of resturants close to this hotel, because the food is poor and the dining room has children in high chairs crying at most tables each evening.
Most of the guests seemed to have driven with small children, tricycles and buggies packed into their cars.
We booked in England and were sold a 4/5 star two centre holiday suitable for mature couples, Venice for culture and Jesolo for night life
The Venice part was good but the Jesolo Hotel was a complete mismatch.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spinney5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giovanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaPunktEsPunkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristaboschian, Direttore generale at Salus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beszko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristaboschian, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Salus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#20 of 251 in Jesolo
289 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Baia del Mar
Hotel Baia del Mar
#57 of 251 in Jesolo
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Danubio
Hotel Danubio
#125 of 251 in Jesolo
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#63 of 251 in Jesolo
255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#86 of 251 in Jesolo
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nember & Garden Hotel Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salus Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 35, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: $98 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 30 meters of beach, elegant public areas made even more comfortable by the friendly atmosphere create by the hotel's staff, splendid swimming pool and excellent restaurant along with the many services and conveniences offered and the attention paid to families and children, make the Salus one of the best 4-star hotels in Jesolo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Salus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing