We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Mon Repos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mon Repos Hotel
Ranked #136 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great value compared to other hotels in the area. Friendly and service oriented staff. Have nothing negative to say about this hotel or it's staff. Rooms were not big, yet not to small. Rooms were clean enough, if you're not planning to roll around on the floor. Breakfast buffet could have a bit more to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The website we looked at before our trip did the Hotel no favours, however when we arrived the hotel ad been refurbed. It was very nice indeed and the staff we unbelievably helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myhappyplace85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We contacted the hotel directly after searching the internet and made bookings via email without any difficulty.

The hotel has its own private area directly in front of the hotel and in front of that are reserved beds/brollies for other hotels. The swimming pool was a bit too cold to swim, but swimming in the sea was just a minute away and was fantasic!

We only had bed and breakfast so cannot comment on evening meals. However, breakfast was sufficient, but not very exciting -continental breakfast with some hot items. We had breakfast at the Hotel Kennedy bar (adjacent to the Mon Repos) on our last day and this was more substantial. We did have lunch by the pool most days and this was very good and good value for money.

The hotel rooms were a little cramped, but perfectly adequate and very clean.

There were all nationalities staying at the hotel and I think we were the only British guests staying at the time, but everyone, staff and guests, were very friendly.

There are many restaurants to chose from in the area and prices were very reasonable, especially the house wine which cost about €7.50 per litre.

The area itself is quiet and does not have any loud music/night clubs etc, so is ideal for a relaxing beach holiday for couiples/families.

  • Liked — Right on the beach, room with sea view, good air conditioning
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrimHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2008

I have just returned from Lido di Jesolo where we spent a week at the Mon Repos. This is a basic hotel which was clean and comfortable but if you fancy a lie-in on your holiday this is not the place for you. Firstly its a family friendly hotel so there are lots of kids around which can make for a lively morning atmosphere. Our main issue was with the ladies who cleaned the rooms in the mornings. There are no "Do Not Disturb" signs for the doors so the cleaners just come into the room between 9 and 10am. Most mornings we were still in the room and when the cleaners seen us there they generally tutted, rolled their eyes or said something in an angry tone in Italian. When we spoke to management, we were told we could use the lock to stop them entering with their swipe card. This did not work. Other guests had the same issue. So the problem continued all week. Many reviewers said this was a friendly hotel but we felt that with most of the staff if we did not greet them when we entered the bar, they would not bother saying hello to us, this was again a feeling expressed by other guests.

  • Liked — Proximity to beach
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KMLUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

hotel very clean ,but basic, breakfast only fair .but overall price for what we paid(660 euros for b/b 7 nights) good

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyRedcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We have spent a lot of time in Italy in many hotels. This is the best. Professional yet friendly family staff. Looking after every nationality and age group can not praise highly enough. The service in every quarter of the hotel was excellent. We met alot of people staying at the same time, they felt as secure and happy as we did. A wonderful relaxed atmosphere. (99910156)
A lovely spacious room, with air conditioning and a balcony which had a wondeful view, Excellent shower facilities.
There was nothing to dislike. We asked to book again. Sadly they will not be taking bookings until January 2008. We were told to do it by e mail which we will be doing. Adriana and Nigel Maggs, Stamford, Lincs, UK

  • Liked — Friendly family staff
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel-Maggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 10 years and have always found the service amazing. The rooms are perfect for what you need. The beach is always clean with loungers provided. The pool area is well kept. We have stayed her since my daughter was 4 and she is now 14 and have found it excellant for being able to relax and knowing that she is safe. Evening meals are always accompanied by a large salad bar and there is always a pasta or soup starter(normally a choice of 3 or 4) and main meals are satisfactory. An excellant family run hotel I would recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — family run, location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGlasson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Brezza
Hotel La Brezza
#119 of 250 in Jesolo
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baia del Mar
Hotel Baia del Mar
#53 of 250 in Jesolo
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Peru
Park Hotel Peru
#171 of 250 in Jesolo
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santiago Hotel
Santiago Hotel
#68 of 250 in Jesolo
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#26 of 250 in Jesolo
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christian
Hotel Christian
#227 of 250 in Jesolo
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Repos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Hotel

Property: Mon Repos Hotel
Address: Via Altinate IV Accesso Al Mare 4, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 250 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mon Repos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mon Repos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mon Repos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing