We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice of hotel top marks”
Review of Domino Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domino Suite Hotel
Ranked #7 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2010

we have just returned home from a great week holiday in lido de jesolo we stayed at the domino top marks well done to all in hotel domino we travel a few times a year and this is first time i have ever taken the trouble to post a review we were a family of 6 my parents 2 teenage daughters and my husband and i we found hotel was great spotlessly clean spacious great location lovely pool brekfast gets top marks for good choice and varierity staff always plesant and happy to help with all requests and queries we especaily found luca to be always eager to please we will be sure to look no further than hotel domino for any return trips to jesolo

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Domino Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 379 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

Me and my family stayed in Domino for two weeks in july. The apartments were clean and practical. The daily cleaning was OK, but could have been better. Even if we had an apartment close to the road, it was very nice and quiet in the night, so there was no trouble sleeping. The pool area was nice, with a big pool, but not to spacious around. And, they could have done a better job cleaning the pool!

We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times, and the food was good but we were not impressed by the service. We found it kind of strange, that in most restaurants in Lido de Jesolo, the food was not served to all of us at the same time... First pizzas, then maybe 20 minutes after, other main courses were served or maybe even starters together with main courses. Strange, but maybe this is normal in Italy? I prefer that everybody get their dinner at the same time, so that we can all eat together...

The service at the reception was OK, they helped us to arrange an excursion to a winery and a nice lunch, and it was perfect! Everyone who's in Jesolo for their vacation, must also visit Venice, Burano and Murano. Venice is fantastic!

Domino has a nice location, close to the beach and the main street, but still quiet. The beach was nice, and Domino has their own part of the beach, where each apartment can use two sunbeds. They could need a better system managing the beds.. I think many of them were occupied with familys that did not stay at Domino. We were told to show our keycard if anybody asked, but it is not fun for late arrivers at the beach to go around asking other familys if they have a key to check if they belong to Domino...

All in all, we had a nice stay at Domino!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knerten073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

A very comfortable hotel close to the beach and restaurants in Lido de Jesolo. Excellent for trips to Venice and the Veneto wine area. The hotelroom is practical and worked very well for us. We stayed four in a big apartment with two bedrooms and one person in a small room. We had a very nice stay..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catdark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We stayed 3 nights here whilst visiting Venice island and the surrounding area. The outside is very modern and the pool is fantastic - we were just a little disappointed with the room itself.
The bed was fine and there was loads of storage. Everything was very clean too. We just felt the bathroom and kitchen were both small and a little basic. We had a shower, but no bath, and had to use the same towels every day. The kitchen was tiny (but very well equipped with dishes, pans and cutlery, to be fair). Because the kitchen was in the same room as the bed, we found the humming of the fridge really distracting at night.
The pool is modern, clean, and has a number of parts for swimmers, people playing and children. The place seems very child friendly, with a lovely play area outside. We'd also recommend the restaurant - we ate there one night and were quite impressed.
I wouldn't like to put anyone off this place - just don't go with massively high expectations of the room facilities.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank redhead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

I live here in Italy due to my husband being in the Army so we decided to go to the beach and i called Hotel Domino and ask them could i get the one pax apt. for me my husband and my 2 young girls and the guy said yes that was ok and this room cost $98.01USD so when we got there they guy tells me no you can stay in that room it's only for 2 adults and i told him i called and they guy said i could. Well he didn't care so he said one kid could stay in our room and one could stay with our friends(who got the same room) but we had to pay 15 euro a piece extra or we had to up grade to a 119 euro room, and come to find out there was enough room in the one pax apt for all of us. It was a rip off. And our so called Queen bed was just 2 single beds pushed together. Will never stay at this hotel again. Also you have to clean it like you found it or you have to pay 50 euro and you have to be out by 9:30. And they have a swimming pool but with no water.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuggett19851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

From the moment that we arrived at The Domino Palace Hotel we had a friendly and warm greeting. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. the sink was not cleaned daily which was the only area of our stay which let it down. otherwise the fact that the maid always left the towels or sheet in a different arrangement was a nice touch.
All of the staff without exception were always extremely polite, cheerful and friendly. The owners and staff have the ability of making you feel like one of the family down to a fine art (including saying goodbye on our final day).
we would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind some noise from a bar until midnight. (note to those people arriving early in the morning - please remember that others are asleep as all noise echos around the pretty entrance hall and easily wakes people up - especially the oohs and aahs ! + high heels!!)

overall we had a lovely holiday and would like to once again thank all of the staff.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank penelopepitstop_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

this was a lovely hotel they are like one big family .clean rooms clean towels every day. child frendly paul and karen are brilliant any problems you have they are there to help i had my 40 birthday there made it brilliant .the bar staff are brilliant you have to meet george a star in his own right i will be going back next year thank you dominos for the best holiday ever thank you

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boaties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
2.4 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#22 of 251 in Jesolo
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
289 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#28 of 251 in Jesolo
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domino Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domino Suite Hotel

Address: Via Gorizia 8, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#21 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $72 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domino Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a residence, much more than a hotel: you'll feel right at home by the sea... The 53 spacious apartments make it seem like a residence and our unique services are like those of a hotel, but in reality you'll feel right at home by the sea, with all the comforts of a 3-star hotel just a short walk from Jesolo's golden beach. At the Domino Suite Hotel, your holiday is designed like a 'bespoke suit' where, right from the start, the watchword is "freedom": the freedom to move around our spacious "Small", "Medium" or "Large" rooms, all with modern features, a kitchenette and everything you need for cooking; the freedom to book the suite that best suits your style and needs; the freedom to choose whether to eat in the privacy of your apartment or to let yourself be tempted by what's on offer in our restaurant right under your home. The freedom to choose the holiday that you like and to experience the sea to the full, with your friends or with your family and children. The freedom to relax, to have fun and to play: to be yourself and to simply do whatever you feel. Located a short walk from the sea, from Piazza Aurora and from the famous pedestrian street, with architecture that is an interplay of red and white shades, at the Domino Suite Hotel in Jesolo you'll find the freedom and the welcome of a home, with all the services of a hotel in spacious environments enhanced by unusual and playful details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Domino Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domino Hotel Jesolo Lido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing