We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Owners & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino
Ranked #123 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2007

We stayed here for a week in August and found the hotel to be excellent. Our stay was on Bed and Breakfast basis the breakfast were very good. The rooms were cleaned every day and our linen was changed every day.

The owners were lovely and although we were late arriving (9.30pm) due to delays at the airport, the owners were there to greet us even though we had not been able to notify them of our delay. The staff were always very helpful and freindly.

This is a lovely hotel with a very traditional italian atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devonhappycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2007

We almost got physically assaulted by the owner for improperly parking the car in the garage!!!! If it wasn't sad, it would have been funny. If you watched Seinfeld's "Soup Nazi", that is exactly how the guests are treaded by the owner of this hotel....but his hotel is mere 2 stars perhaps, and nothing special to give him at least an idea to have the right to behave like that. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank neshaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

Stayed there for a month in June 2007. The hotel is right at the beach...and that's all good about it. The four stars is a joke, it deserves 2, maybe. They tell you (yes, the staff do not ask) to keep your beach towel for tomorrow and the day after tomorrow and the day.... Linnen is changed ocasionally, maybe once a week. Behavior of the owner, who is a general manager at the same time, is hostile. In short - stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank maxumSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2007

a wonderful hotel for our special honeymoon! we recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank couplesummer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

This hotel proved to be a big disapointment. We rented 3 upscale room with view this summer. The location on the beach is great but the hotel has major issues:
- The wall are thin like paper. We could hear the other rooms very well.
- The electronics were not reliable: Remote control was not working, air conditionning would stop for no reason.
- Only one tiny elevator
- Renting a room gives you access to the pool but do not try to go to the sauna. We went to the little Sauna next to the pool and an employee ran to tell us to get out: ''Not included, not included!''.
- If you have a problem, do not count on the manager(owner?) to either solve it or help: We did not even get a sorry for all the inconvenience.
In conclusion: Do not be fooled by the nice pictures.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

My wife, daughter and I spent two weeks at the Vidi Miramare & Delfino hotel in July 2006. My daughter was only with us for a week as she had to get back for school.
I booked the hotel via the internet as I was impressed by their web-site. I had many communications with the hotel via email and I was impressed by their English and speed of response. The hotel is actually two hotel buildings which are connected and run as one hotel.

On arrival at 10.30pm we were greeted by one of the owners. I had booked a three bedded room with sea view. What we got was wonderful, air-conditioning, wall safe and wooden floors. The room had proper beds (not a ‘put you up’ bed), plenty of wardrobe space for both the double bed and the single bed and a beautifully decorated room with electric shutters to all the windows. What a surprise when the shutters were opened! In front of us were the beach and the sea. It was breath-taking. The balcony was enormous. The only downside to the room, which is only minor, is that the shower in the bath-room was quite compact although the bath-room itself was large. As is quite usual at peak times, the later you showered in the evening the cooler the water.

The hotel is very tastefully decorated throughout and deserves the 4 star status. The owners are always on hand to greet the guests. The majority of the guests were either Italian or Austrian. There were very few, if any other English speaking guests. However this was not a problem as the receptionists spoke very good English. Not many of the staff, including the owners, spoke English but generally communication was not a problem.

Breakfast was buffet style and served on the terrace, looking across the beach to the sea. Lunch and dinner were served in the dining rooms, one of which is a replica of a dining room on a cruise liner. All the waitresses wear a uniform in the dining room which you would expect to see on board a cruise liner. The waiting staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them. As for the food! There is a ‘help your self’ salad bar. There are two main courses for you to select with a choice of about six dishes on each main course. This is followed by dessert which again has about six choices. I can only describe the food as excellent. Meal times were a real pleasure. You choose from the menu the day before so you do not have a long wait for your meal.

Each room has their own sun shade and sun beds allocated on the beach so there isn’t a rush to get down to the beach. The beach is very clean and well managed. The bathing is excellent and safe for children. There was a real mix of age groups staying at the hotel, many of them family groups or older couples. There were plenty of babies and toddlers in the family groups. In the basement the hotel has an indoor swimming pool and health centre. The pool and gym are free to use by guests. The hotel does not have an outdoor pool but this isn’t an issue as it is so close to the sea.
My wife and I were concerned as to the safety of toddlers on the terrace as there isn’t a gate across the stairs which lead down to the health centre. We have brought this to the attention of the hotel.

The hotel is very centrally located in a quiet position but only a couple of minutes walk to the main pedestrian walkway. Getting about is easy. The buses are cheap and frequent and also run late into the night. We paid 80 euros for a taxi from the airport but could have done the same trip for 9 euros by bus!

Would we go back to hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino again? You bet! We can’t wait to go back there. Highly recommended.

10  Thank Mad dogs and Englishmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank giusyMonzaEBrainza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#154 of 251 in Jesolo
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brioni Mare
Hotel Brioni Mare
#34 of 251 in Jesolo
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Residence Villa Sorriso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#22 of 251 in Jesolo
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#52 of 251 in Jesolo
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bali
Hotel Bali
#88 of 251 in Jesolo
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino

Address: Viale Venezia 7, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Jesolo
#40 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $172 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino, an elegant 4 stars hotel in Jesolo that stands for style and sophistication. The environments are cared for in every detail and nothing is left to chance. The services and the excellent internal wellness centre are of high quality standards and ensure total comfort. In addition, the experienced and qualified staff will be happy to welcome you in an elegant and comfortable environment, where friendliness and professionalism will make your stay even more enjoyable. Discover the offer of our 4 stars hotel in Jesolo and book online your holiday of pure pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vidi Miramare & Delfino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vidi Miramare Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing