We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique-type family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Ranked #15 of 249 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice boutique-type family hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Nicely run hotel located close to the beach. I stayed with my family of 2 small boys which was ideal being close to the seafront. The food was very good I reccommend the salad bar and the large selection of desserts. Overall a great palce to stay for an holiday in Lido Jesolo.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iaiwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    97
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
127
144
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DUBLIN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

my friends and I just came back from a week in this hotel. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel accommodation is really good, Food Fabulous, Staff wonderful so friendly helpful and professional. Right on the beach with own beds. Would recommend the people get the bus from airport and to the port to go to venice as taxis very expensive.
would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PATSY32DULIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

This was the 3rd time we have been to this hotel and this year was even better. This is a family run hotel and they bend over backwards to help you. It was my wifes birthday and for the evening meal they set up a table away from the dining area overlooking the beach.and at there expense provided a bottle of champagne. We had a lovely day topped up by that jesture. The food is first class choice of menu with an excellant salad bar and a choice of starters and main course. You always had about 6 choices of dessert. Food cooked fresh and served with a smile. Large choice for breakfast with a chef cooking omelettes every morning with your choice of fillings.

The room we were given had a superb view of the pool and beach but because of my wifes vertigo she could'nt stand on the balcony. This was no trouble we were moved to another room on the first floor within a couple of days. Luggage extra bags etc were moved by the staff and we were given the key when we came back to the reception.

Another feature we like is that when you go onto the beach for the first time, you are allocated a sunbed and that sunbed is yours for the duration. No putting towels on to claim. This certainley takes out any hassle of going onto the beach. The only downside for us was been pestered by the lucky luckly men but that certainley was'nt the fault of the hotel staff..

Rooms very clean and Sky Tv is available if you require it. Lot a kids there when we were there but I suppose you can hear babies cry anywhere you go. Although we did hear it it certainley hasnt put us off from going again. We were there for 10 nights and came away totally refreashed.

We like to walk up the prom and back doen the main street with shops / bars etc but if you dont like walking the hotel provides bikes. The hotel is situated near the campsite end of the prom.

One last point was that I went to the local bank and due to a faulty machine it kept my card. The hotel owner asked me to contact him if I still had a problem and I couldnt get any Euros and he would sort it for me.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpurBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Hotel staff were very friendly, we didn't have any problems with reception or parking. We didn't have any negative experience about the hotel itself.
Although the beach is very nice, sand is perfect, sea is very dirty. I was disgusted and didn't swim at all. So far that was the dirtiest water I've seen. Of course it has nothing to do with the hotel, all beach is same, but if you're considering a vacation there, you should consider it seriously.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosencreuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Our week at the Hotel Victoria was simply one of our finest family vacations of all time. The accommodations, staff, location, food and beach were all excellent. Lido de Jesolo offers everything you would want for a beach holiday and the easy ferry access to Venice transports you to world class art and culture in an hour.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank directedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

great little hotel. Used a lot by italians and germans but that's not a problem. Kids are charged for at about 20 euro per day but the staff are really good with them... There's a 2 course kids dinner and breakfast included in this. Go half board not full as lunch is better value everywhere else in town.
Dinner choices are excellent and change daily. The food is great and you can buy a full bottle of wine or even water and whatever you don't drink is left for you for the next day. Incidentally the owner and his children eat in the dining room too. The pool is good for adults but a bit deep and cold for young children.
A good playroom in the basement and bike hire is free and easy here. The area is very flat so cycling is leisurly. Mosquitos are a big problem,..
Shop around for beauty treatments!
Hotel location is at one end of town so not a lot immediately available but it's a quieter area as a result.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocosm
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Hotel is smart enough right on beach and staff o.k. area quiet.
Thats the best of it. we booked our room through a booking agent, and we were given a price for a room for 3, on the booking form I made a note that one of the three was a child, this was booked in Feb.
A day after checking into the Hotel I was informed by reception that we would have to pay an extra 500 Euros ! because one of our party was a child, I explained that the room that I had booked was for three people, and I was given the price for the room. to no avail they demanded the extra cash, we had booked in and had nowhere else to stay, and quite frankly I feel extorted! to add insult to injury, on the day we were leaving our flight was not going until 8pm, and they asked us for 30 euros for the use of the pool and showers for the day! after a bit of negotiation they relented , how Kind!
I am now going to have to try and reclaim the money from the Booking agent, it has ruined our Holiday,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cocosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
4.2 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#3 of 249 in Jesolo
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
3.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#7 of 249 in Jesolo
249 reviews
3.9 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#10 of 249 in Jesolo
329 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#14 of 249 in Jesolo
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Frontemre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Property: Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Address: Via Padova 79, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Frontemre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo's enchanting golden beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Victoria Frontemre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing