We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Ranked #12 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2009

great little hotel. Used a lot by italians and germans but that's not a problem. Kids are charged for at about 20 euro per day but the staff are really good with them... There's a 2 course kids dinner and breakfast included in this. Go half board not full as lunch is better value everywhere else in town.
Dinner choices are excellent and change daily. The food is great and you can buy a full bottle of wine or even water and whatever you don't drink is left for you for the next day. Incidentally the owner and his children eat in the dining room too. The pool is good for adults but a bit deep and cold for young children.
A good playroom in the basement and bike hire is free and easy here. The area is very flat so cycling is leisurly. Mosquitos are a big problem,..
Shop around for beauty treatments!
Hotel location is at one end of town so not a lot immediately available but it's a quieter area as a result.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

Hotel is smart enough right on beach and staff o.k. area quiet.
Thats the best of it. we booked our room through a booking agent, and we were given a price for a room for 3, on the booking form I made a note that one of the three was a child, this was booked in Feb.
A day after checking into the Hotel I was informed by reception that we would have to pay an extra 500 Euros ! because one of our party was a child, I explained that the room that I had booked was for three people, and I was given the price for the room. to no avail they demanded the extra cash, we had booked in and had nowhere else to stay, and quite frankly I feel extorted! to add insult to injury, on the day we were leaving our flight was not going until 8pm, and they asked us for 30 euros for the use of the pool and showers for the day! after a bit of negotiation they relented , how Kind!
I am now going to have to try and reclaim the money from the Booking agent, it has ruined our Holiday,

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank cocosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Eight of us came from the UK to mark my mother in law's 80th birthday. We wanted beach and pool for the kids (aged 7-13)....ok, for ourselves too.....and access to Venice for all its cultural and historical wonders.

It worked brilliantly. Booking by email (in March) direct with the wonderful Massimo on the front desk was pretty simple. We got four rooms as required - all spotless and comfortable. They'll feel small if you're from N America but they're fine as you won't spend much time there. The whole place is comfortable and convenient with Italians by far the majority of guests at this busy resort.

It's an old-looking hotel from the outside and its website gives the correct picture of it as well laid-out and designed inside with a stylish reception area. It's in a quet western edge of Lido de Jesolo with little traffic but a good sprinkling of bars and beach shops. Serious nightlife is a few hundred metres away.

A typical day would be the superb breakfast from 7.30-10 with a buffet choice of fruit, cereals, scrambled eggs and bacon, chef-cooked omelettes, all types of croissants and bread. A real feast to set you up for the day on the balcony above the pool with its 30 or so sunbeds already bagged by the early risers.

We used the sunbeds as well as the soft-sanded beach with the reserved umbrellas and sunbeds allocatred to each room. The beach is a mere 5 metres from the hotel. Plenty of beach sellers but also traditional pedalos, canoes, sailing etc. Lunch could be at the hotel or a picnic bought from one of the two supermarkets three or four blocs away.


Half board was a good deal with plentiful and decent quality dinner starting with a buffet salad (inc seafood) everyday, another starter and a well-cooked main course and dessert. Lots of fish and veggie options too.The male waiting staff seemed to be grumpy most of the time but maitre d Stefano organised them well. You pay an extra 8 euros per person for a dinner table on the balcony: we did this a couple of times.

To get to the Venice sights, it's a 22.50 euro round-trip ticket (bought from reception) for a combined 30 minute bus ride followd by a 45 minute ferry to St Mark's Square with all-day access to the vaparetto water buses in the city. Last ferry home is 23.40 which means you can have dinner there with plenty of time to spare.

The hotel offers guests 1 free pass to Europe's biggest water park - Aqualandia - just 1km away. It's a 20 euro saving. It can get busy but is fun.

I would thoroughly recommend this for families wanting to mix Venice sightseeing with a relaxing beach holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Eight of us came from the UK to mark my mother in law's 80th birthday. We wanted beach and pool for the kids (aged 7-13)....ok, for ourselves too.....and access to Venice for all its cultural and historical wonders.

It worked brilliantly. Booking by email (in March) direct with the wonderful Massimo on the front desk was pretty simple. We got four rooms as required - all spotless and comfortable. They'll feel small if you're from N America but they're fine as you won't spend much time there. The whole place is comfortable and convenient with Italians by far the majority of guests at this busy resort.

It's an old-looking hotel from the outside and its website gives the correct picture of it as well laid-out and designed inside with a stylish reception area. It's in a quet western edge of Lido de Jesolo with little traffic but a good sprinkling of bars and beach shops. Serious nightlife is a few hundred metres away.

A typical day would be the superb breakfast from 7.30-10 with a buffet choice of fruit, cereals, scrambled eggs and bacon, chef-cooked omelettes, all types of croissants and bread. A real feast to set you up for the day on the balcony above the pool with its 30 or so sunbeds already bagged by the early risers.

We used the sunbeds as well as the soft-sanded beach with the reserved umbrellas and sunbeds allocatred to each room. The beach is a mere 5 metres from the hotel. Plenty of beach sellers but also traditional pedalos, canoes, sailing etc. Lunch could be at the hotel or a picnic bought from one of the two supermarkets three or four blocs away.


Half board was a good deal with plentiful and decent quality dinner starting with a buffet salad (inc seafood) everyday, another starter and a well-cooked main course and dessert. Lots of fish and veggie options too.The male waiting staff seemed to be grumpy most of the time but maitre d Stefano organised them well. You pay an extra 8 euros per person for a dinner table on the balcony: we did this a couple of times.

To get to the Venice sights, it's a 22.50 euro round-trip ticket (bought from reception) for a combined 30 minute bus ride followd by a 45 minute ferry to St Mark's Square with all-day access to the vaparetto water buses in the city. Last ferry home is 23.40 which means you can have dinner there with plenty of time to spare.

The hotel offers guests 1 free pass to Europe's biggest water park - Aqualandia - just 1km away. It's a 20 euro saving. It can get busy but is fun.

I would thoroughly recommend this for families wanting to mix Venice sightseeing with a relaxing beach holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (9 and 7 boys) stayed at the Hotel Victoria in mid-July 2008 for a week. We have stayed in Lido di Jesolo several times before and liked the resort but struggled to find a hotel that would sleep 4 in one room (or connecting rooms). Hotel Victoria offers both. We were recommended by some friends and booked directly with Layla on reception who is excellent with help and advice.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the attention to detail is amazing with the food excellent and the service outstanding.

We stayed in one of the four-person rooms with pool and seaview. Although small, the room was well equipped with plenty of hanging space, towels, power shower and very comfy beds (boys were in bunks).

The hotel has its own private part of the beach (as do all the hotels) with two sunbeds and umbrella per room. The pool area isn't big and there is a rather confusing reservation system (4 euros per bed per day) which the hotel could improve.

Breakfast is a typical and well presented buffet, which is enjoyed on the veranada overlooking the beach/pool, which is a lovely way to start the day.

We went for the half-board option which we took as dinner. Every night a large salad buffet followed by a choice of 4-5 starters, 4-5 main courses and desserts. The options were varied, including kids meals, although our kids often chose from the adults menu. No hamburgers or chicken nuggets here, it was all good quality Italian cuisine. The choices may be a little restricted for vegetarians as most options included meat, fish or seafood, but the hotel was always willing to accomodate requests.

Like most hotels in the resort this was a family run affair, but this was a cut above the others that we have stayed in. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

We highly recommended this hotel if you like a beach/pool holiday with good food and great service. We will hopfully return again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyOfFourNWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2007

This was my second time staying at the Hotel Victoria and my friends fourth! The food is excellent, service wonderful and the facilities and staff superb. We were sent a courtesy taxi both to and from the airport in recognition that were returning guests. We have three children ranging from three to nine and they were all catered for with a fun room and playstation with games. The hotel is brillantly located on the beach which makes it easier to stay near to the hotel whilst enjoying regular trips to the beach. I have been meaning to write this review for some time so hope it makes a difference. You will definately enjoy this well managed and well run hotel where they really do value your custom.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 121morg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Its a cozy little hotel, clean with its own little beach in front.... It has a pool but not big enough for my taste... We took the half board option, which turns out to be the right choice... I went there with my family and it was the right choice for us. If you are single or want to go to luxurious big hotels, then Jesolo is not the best place for you as it is a family friendly comfortable environment. But if you are going to Jesolo, then this hotel is really one of the best options! The dinner and breakfasts were great! We felt really comfortable and at home. The staffs in general were accommodating and very polite. They remembered us and our preferences and tried to make it a nice stay for us. For e.g., I love watermelon and they noticed that I took watermelon for desert every night. One night they ran out of watermelon. From the night after they always put aside a watermelon for me to make sure they don’t run out of it. I couldn’t believe how nice they were. No hassles, no extra costs, everything clean and comfy. A piece of my clothes went flying over balcony and I asked for it 2-3 days later and they still returned it to me! Breakfasts on the balcony and the dinner with live piano music was really relaxing. If I ever go back to Jesolo again, then I am returning to the same hotel.

Tiny negative remarks: Rooms spacious but small, TV in rooms tiny, Not everyone could have dinner at balcony (you would get assigned to a table and keep the same table for duration of your stay, which didn’t make sense to me, since some people had dinner every night at the nice balcony and we had to sit by the door! However, I mentioned it to the restaurant manager and we got 1 night dinner at balcony).

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VeryPickyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#38 of 252 in Jesolo
173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 252 in Jesolo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
1.1 mi away
Domino Suite Hotel
Domino Suite Hotel
#6 of 252 in Jesolo
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Frontemre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Address: Via Padova 79, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $104 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Frontemre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo's enchanting golden beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Victoria Frontemre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing