We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Ranked #17 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Nice place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went there about a few days ago, and spent a week over there.
Nice and clean rooms. Staff is super friendly, who helped us a lot.
Extra clean pool, and gorgeous food.
( extra credits to TIMI at the restaurant! )

BUT, the cleaning of the rooms was extra slow, we sometimes had to wait after coming back from breakfast for the cleaning lady to finish things.
Also the room was super tiny, I couldn't even put my luggages next to the bed, otherwise I wouldn't have had space.

In general, we had a great journey, and would go back to Hotel Victoria.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a bigger room, and no kids next to you (the walls are quite thin, and kids can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fru994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for your nice review !
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and that you have appreciated the dishes of our Restaurant "Filò".
We are sorry that you have found the cleaning of the room slow, our housekeeping team is very careful to quality of the cleaning and sometimes this takes more time.

We hope you come back soon to Hotel Victoria !

Thanks from all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    91
    18
    2
    7
See reviews for
119
132
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel very basic.. But comfortable.

Great location on the beach. Food is good would visit this hotel again .

Will visit this hotel again.

Not far from Venice so you can visit Venice for the day.





  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weetabix12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed the food of our Restarant "Filò" that offers every day a different Menù à la Carte with dishes for all taste.
As you have written, Hotel Victoria is situated direct on the beach with a beautiful view on the sea, just 50 minutes from Venice and the Island of lagoon.

We're happy you've had a nice holiday in Jesolo and we hope you come back soon to Hotel Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I went there 2 years ago, a quik trip, and it was perfect. Clean rooms, nice staff, gorgeus food, the pool is small, but it's cousy, the spa is nice also. Rooms were lovely and clean, and decorated nicely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ursa115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear "Ursa115",

we thank you a lot to have written a review, remembering your stay here at Hotel Victoria after 2 years.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and also that you have remembered our hotel positively, from the rooms to our staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, why not for a stay a little longer.

Best Regards from all the Staff of Hotel Victoria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
195 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

First of all we should understand that the standards of service in Jesolo are lower than, for example, in Lignano. Keeping this fact in mind, the hotel is very very good. Of course, we didn't expect to meet in 4-star hotel such a small room and such an uncomfortable lobby. But everything else was excellent - the excellent staff, wonderful restaurant, nice bar, comfortable parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Google Translation
Dear Mr. Igor,

we thank you for your positive review about our Hotel.
We are pleased that you have appreciated some of our values of our hospitality and our facilities, and we are sorry that you haven’t appreciated other aspects.
We are aware that the size of some types of our rooms is not one of our strengths, but we try to always do our best to make up for this small lack with our utmost attention to the Guest, to make him feel at ease during the stay, like being in own home, always with professionalism and with a great sense of hospitality.

All this because we are also sure that the size of a room or a "lobby" alone is not sufficient to ensure to the Guest a sense of welcome that always would like to perceive.
This is in Italy and in any other country in the world, as well as in Jesolo or in Lignano.

A heartfelt thanks for the time you have dedicated us writing your valuable review. We hope to welcome you in the near future like our welcome Guest.

Best regards from me and from all the staff of Hotel Victoria!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Gent.mo Sig. Igor,

la ringraziamo per il suo positivo commento sul nostro Hotel.
Siamo felici che abbia comunque potuto apprezzare alcuni valori della nostra ospitalità e servizi, ci dispiace non ne abbia apprezzati degli altri.

Siamo consapevoli che la dimensione di alcune tipologie delle nostre stanze non sia tra i nostri punti di forza, ma cerchiamo di fare sempre il nostro massimo per compensare questa piccola carenza con la nostra massima attenzione per l' ospite, per farlo sentire a suo agio durante il suo soggiorno quasi come a casa propria, sempre con professionalità e con un grande senso di ospitalità .

Tutto ciò perché siamo anche certi che anche le dimensioni di una camera o di una "lobby" da sole non sono sufficienti per garantire all' Ospite quel senso di accoglienza che vorrebbe sempre percepire.
Questo sia in Italia che in qualsiasi altro paese del mondo, così come a Jesolo oppure a Lignano.

Un grazie di cuore comunque per il tempo che ci ha dedicato con il suo prezioso commento e ci auguriamo in un prossimo futuro di poterla ancora accogliere quale nostro graditissimo Ospite.

Un saluto da parte mia e da tutto lo staff dell' Hotel Victoria !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast of England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

A lovely small hotel with a very personal feel. I visited with my three teenage children for their first experience of a beach hotel holiday as a break from exams and husband's illness. My room with my daughter was front facing with balcony and the boys had side sea view. Good sized, very clean and comfortable. Great to have a small fridge ! The food was gorgeous with a wide variety of beautifully cooked and presented choices and a buffet to start. The staff were excellent in all areas from Anna and Tania on reception who were so good at helping arrange transport and travel details to the restaurant staff, Salvo and Valentina and David at the pool! Not fair to mention individually as all were good. The other guests were all European so arrived by car and the staff allowed my sons friends to use the carpark opposite when they visited. Very easy to visit Venice by bus and boat at a cost of 20 euros return . Expect 70-80 Euros airport transfer.
Lovely clean beach, beautifully maintained with allocated sun loungers and umbrella and pool to escape to ! I returned to Jesolo after 5 previous visits as a child myself and was wary that it would have gone downhill in the last 30 years but it was unquestionably much better!

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carumbaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thank You. Everything was great. Everything was clean. The Staff are very friendly. Spa is very clean.The Restaurant beautyfull. We arrived early morning with the little childs, and they give us sunbad. So everything fine. 3 Family From Hungary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamasBp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Family Tamas,
we thank you for your positive review!
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel Victoria and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you once again for your positive comment, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our guests, here at Hotel Victoria.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

the hotel is a great one! definetely worthwhile. the minute you walk in the hospiatlity and great atmosphere surroends you. I would like to thank especially to the 4 reception angels ANNA, TANIAi ALLESSANDRA and ELENA who did everythign they can to make our holiday even better. They try their best to fulfill your every request and answer any question you got!their recommendations are also amazing! also the pool attendant DAVID is the most positive friendly person ever!

as for the rooms! they were extremely clean. do not expect a big hotel room as the hotel itself is rather small but the rooms are enough! the balconies are rather small but still have a nice view (I stayed in side view room and it was really good) the hotel has couple of rooms directly facing the sea so if you are looking for bigger rooms and direct sea view those rooms are your choice.
the breakfast was fairly good. couple of nice choices. the lunches we had at the pool terrace were good too. but the kitchen closes at 2.00 pm so some of the orders may not be done after 2.
the fitness center was being renovated so don't have any idea about that.

the hotel is in the quiet side of the walkway street. its at the beginning of the 5 km promanade if you don't like walking the hotel gets you bikes and/or you can rent from the near shop 3-4 ppl bikes.
there is a supermarket really close by which is open till late so you can get snack etc whenever you want.

all and all we had a really nice vacation and the hotel staff and the people we met during the stay made it even better!!

Room Tip: if you want direct sea view and bigger rooms go for elegance room! but side view rooms are good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BbK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mrs Burcu,
we thank you so much for your positive review about your stay in Hotel Victoria, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All the girls of Reception (Alessandra, Anna, Tania and Elena) and also our pool attendant Davide thank you for your kind compliments!
We always try to make our best to make the journey of our guests the most pleasant as possible.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our welcome guests, here at Hotel Victoria and we wish you the best for your wedding!
See you soon!
Best regards from all the Staff of the Hotel !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
4.2 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 252 in Jesolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sirenetta
Hotel Sirenetta
#8 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
3.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Frontemre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Property: Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Address: Via Padova 79, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Frontemre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo's enchanting golden beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoria Frontemre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing