We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Victoria Frontemre
Ranked #11 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First of all we should understand that the standards of service in Jesolo are lower than, for example, in Lignano. Keeping this fact in mind, the hotel is very very good. Of course, we didn't expect to meet in 4-star hotel such a small room and such an uncomfortable lobby. But everything else was excellent - the excellent staff, wonderful restaurant, nice bar, comfortable parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013
Google Translation

Dear Mr. Igor,

we thank you for your positive review about our Hotel.
We are pleased that you have appreciated some of our values of our hospitality and our facilities, and we are sorry that you haven’t appreciated other aspects.
We are aware that the size of some types of our rooms is not one of our strengths, but we try to always do our best to make up for this small lack with our utmost attention to the Guest, to make him feel at ease during the stay, like being in own home, always with professionalism and with a great sense of hospitality.

All this because we are also sure that the size of a room or a "lobby" alone is not sufficient to ensure to the Guest a sense of welcome that always would like to perceive.
This is in Italy and in any other country in the world, as well as in Jesolo or in Lignano.

A heartfelt thanks for the time you have dedicated us writing your valuable review. We hope to welcome you in the near future like our welcome Guest.

Best regards from me and from all the staff of Hotel Victoria!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Gent.mo Sig. Igor,

la ringraziamo per il suo positivo commento sul nostro Hotel.
Siamo felici che abbia comunque potuto apprezzare alcuni valori della nostra ospitalità e servizi, ci dispiace non ne abbia apprezzati degli altri.

Siamo consapevoli che la dimensione di alcune tipologie delle nostre stanze non sia tra i nostri punti di forza, ma cerchiamo di fare sempre il nostro massimo per compensare questa piccola carenza con la nostra massima attenzione per l' ospite, per farlo sentire a suo agio durante il suo soggiorno quasi come a casa propria, sempre con professionalità e con un grande senso di ospitalità .

Tutto ciò perché siamo anche certi che anche le dimensioni di una camera o di una "lobby" da sole non sono sufficienti per garantire all' Ospite quel senso di accoglienza che vorrebbe sempre percepire.
Questo sia in Italia che in qualsiasi altro paese del mondo, così come a Jesolo oppure a Lignano.

Un grazie di cuore comunque per il tempo che ci ha dedicato con il suo prezioso commento e ci auguriamo in un prossimo futuro di poterla ancora accogliere quale nostro graditissimo Ospite.

Un saluto da parte mia e da tutto lo staff dell' Hotel Victoria !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 407 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

A lovely small hotel with a very personal feel. I visited with my three teenage children for their first experience of a beach hotel holiday as a break from exams and husband's illness. My room with my daughter was front facing with balcony and the boys had side sea view. Good sized, very clean and comfortable. Great to have a small fridge ! The food was gorgeous with a wide variety of beautifully cooked and presented choices and a buffet to start. The staff were excellent in all areas from Anna and Tania on reception who were so good at helping arrange transport and travel details to the restaurant staff, Salvo and Valentina and David at the pool! Not fair to mention individually as all were good. The other guests were all European so arrived by car and the staff allowed my sons friends to use the carpark opposite when they visited. Very easy to visit Venice by bus and boat at a cost of 20 euros return . Expect 70-80 Euros airport transfer.
Lovely clean beach, beautifully maintained with allocated sun loungers and umbrella and pool to escape to ! I returned to Jesolo after 5 previous visits as a child myself and was wary that it would have gone downhill in the last 30 years but it was unquestionably much better!

Room Tip: All rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carumbaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thank You. Everything was great. Everything was clean. The Staff are very friendly. Spa is very clean.The Restaurant beautyfull. We arrived early morning with the little childs, and they give us sunbad. So everything fine. 3 Family From Hungary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamasBp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Family Tamas,
we thank you for your positive review!
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel Victoria and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you once again for your positive comment, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our guests, here at Hotel Victoria.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

the hotel is a great one! definetely worthwhile. the minute you walk in the hospiatlity and great atmosphere surroends you. I would like to thank especially to the 4 reception angels ANNA, TANIAi ALLESSANDRA and ELENA who did everythign they can to make our holiday even better. They try their best to fulfill your every request and answer any question you got!their recommendations are also amazing! also the pool attendant DAVID is the most positive friendly person ever!

as for the rooms! they were extremely clean. do not expect a big hotel room as the hotel itself is rather small but the rooms are enough! the balconies are rather small but still have a nice view (I stayed in side view room and it was really good) the hotel has couple of rooms directly facing the sea so if you are looking for bigger rooms and direct sea view those rooms are your choice.
the breakfast was fairly good. couple of nice choices. the lunches we had at the pool terrace were good too. but the kitchen closes at 2.00 pm so some of the orders may not be done after 2.
the fitness center was being renovated so don't have any idea about that.

the hotel is in the quiet side of the walkway street. its at the beginning of the 5 km promanade if you don't like walking the hotel gets you bikes and/or you can rent from the near shop 3-4 ppl bikes.
there is a supermarket really close by which is open till late so you can get snack etc whenever you want.

all and all we had a really nice vacation and the hotel staff and the people we met during the stay made it even better!!

Room Tip: if you want direct sea view and bigger rooms go for elegance room! but side view rooms are good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BbK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Mrs Burcu,
we thank you so much for your positive review about your stay in Hotel Victoria, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All the girls of Reception (Alessandra, Anna, Tania and Elena) and also our pool attendant Davide thank you for your kind compliments!
We always try to make our best to make the journey of our guests the most pleasant as possible.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our welcome guests, here at Hotel Victoria and we wish you the best for your wedding!
See you soon!
Best regards from all the Staff of the Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel, nice breakfast, nice lunch. Small bed and small balcony. Very kindly staff. We have a connected room with 2 childeren. It is on a quit site of Jesolo. Very good parking for the car. When we go back to Jesolo we will chose for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear David,
we thank you to have dedicated time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have appreciated the hotel, the Staff and the quite location.
We hope to welcome you again in Jesolo at Hotel Victoria!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are a family w 2 kids and stayed in a Superior room w 4 beds. The room facing the Ocean and had a small balcony. We absolutely loved our stay in this hotel for 5 nights. Great location, very quiet part of Jesolo, the friendliest and most service-minded staff you could ever wish for. We have a gluten intollerant son and the kitchen arranged for gluten free bread for breakfast and gluten free pasta for dinner. Also very clean room with good standard although a little bit small. We definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again if we return to Lido de Jesolo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Mattias,
thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel!
We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the four-bedded room Superior, with a balcony with a beatiful view of the sea of Jesolo.
We try to make our best to make the Holiday of our clients the most pleasant as possible.

We looking forward to your visit the next time you will come in Jesolo!
Best Regards
Hotel Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are 2 adult and 2 children got two rooms with a inside door. A very good hotel with very good service. The room was nice, with a little small balcony. The bed was a little hard. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smaarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimiliano S, Direttore at Hotel Victoria Frontemre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your positive review regarding your stay in our Hotel!
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Family room, rooms with inside connected door and two bathrooms, agreat solution for who travel with family.
Thank you once again for your comment, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again as our welcome guests, here at Hotel Victoria.
See you soon!
Best regards from the Staff of the Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
3.5 mi away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#36 of 251 in Jesolo
172 reviews
3.9 mi away
Adriatic Palace Hotel
Adriatic Palace Hotel
#4 of 251 in Jesolo
371 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park Hotel Brasilia
Park Hotel Brasilia
#2 of 251 in Jesolo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria Frontemre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria Frontemre

Address: Via Padova 79, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#30 Family Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $104 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victoria Frontemre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The welcome of a hotel on the sea, style, courtesy and great Italian food, sunny days, the song of the waves down on the seashore. And a horizon of beach and endless sea that is always the same, yet different every day. This is the wonderful sight of the sea from the front row that takes place every day for you at Hotel Victoria, a 4-star seafront hotel, on Jesolo's enchanting golden beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Victoria Frontemre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoria Lido De Jesolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing